Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
A coveniently located hotel. Not fancy at all but functional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice location, But too hot for summer

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel was easy to find coming from the main train station. It was walking distance to the main square, attractions and shopping area. The central station nearby also made it easy to explore outside the main city area and go to the airport. The room was clean and adequate however it was very, very warm! Even keeping the windows open to let a breeze in just didn't seem to make a difference. Most of the time it was cooler to be outside than in the room. The small fridge seemed to let off a lot of heat which may have contributed to this issue. It wasn't possible to keep the windows opened throughout the night as the noise from the street was too loud. This made it fairly uncomfortable to get a good night's rest. Although not a terrible place to stay, I wouldn't recommend if there are better places available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

location was the best part

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel was hot and humid is one small fan. Also to use the kitchenette which was part of the room you needed to pay an extra fee for the supplies and when you asked for them they would send it to you between a span of 3 hours or else charge an extra day if you grabbed the supplies the night before. One host helped to grab the supplies but seemed annoyed the entire time. The only bonus was the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Comfortable, reasonably priced hotel good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms for the price. Quiet at night despite being very close to the railway
Location: Walking distance from both the central station and Marienplatz, although there are plenty of trams and s Bahn stations nearby too.
We found this hotel a good base for exploring Munich. It is reasonably priced, near the station and the rooms are large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Perfect for a short city break

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Helpful Staff.
Location: The hotel is in downtown Munich with easy access to all that the city of Munich offers, Plenty of places to eat and drink. Easy access to the metro.
Good value, with easy access to the city centre. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Room was clean, tidy and well decorated. Integral kitchenette for those who don't want to eat out every evening but cooking heat may make the room too warm. There was no air condtioning but a fan was provided which was fine for our short stay but the receptionist says that some appartments and their other hotels do have air-con. It was very warm during our stay and the street noise, even though we were on the 5th floor, meant we had to keep the window shut. On the whole a very comfortable stay. We used the public multistorey car park immediately opposite the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location to get to train station

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Very helpful and accomidating staff. Spacious room. Clean. Location.
Cons: See above descriptions.
Location: Train station less then 5 minutes away. Main square in old town is 10 minutes away.
The good: Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious, modern, and clean. Very close to train station; which, is what we needed. The "not-so-good": Bathroom was tiny. Shower design caused massive pooling of water whenever someone showered. No face-cloths. Even with air conditioning, loft was very hot for sleeping. Cool air travels downwards, so loft sleeping area never got cool. Couldn't have window open because neighbouring window was right beside our window and neighbours were very loud and also, design of window caused rain to pour on face while sleeping, so during heatwave, we couldn't even have the window open. We were forced to sleep downstairs on the pull-out couch because of the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel great location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is located a couple blocks from the train station & the botanical gardens which is great from getting to & from the airport. Good breakfast at the hotel although California Bean (coffee shop) on the next street does a brilliant breakfast we ate there twice during our 4 day stay. The hotel staff are very nice & helpful, there is some noise at night & early morning but this didn't bother us. We walked to the city centre from the hotel its approx 15 mins. Overall great stay in Munich would stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice and conveniently located to Central Station

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Nice and friendly staff, nice stay overall. We were upgraded to the room with air condition, which was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
No A.C. , super hot rooms in summer! Even no fan!! clean rooms but old, nice staff, good location, super noisy in the early mornings at the time of our stay.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire,UK

Quiet hotel short walk from station

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, quiet, despite being on a main road
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Short walk to the main train station and underground services
I had a single room and it came with a kitchen. It was very quiet and comfortable. But, beware the summer months - I would recommend upgrading to a room with air conditioning. My room only had a fan and it was sweltering and so I could not sleep.