Ratings based on 1,331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Beds and linen excellent.
Cons: In this particular instance, being advised before booking or travel that major renovations were taking place - this is paramount to your stay.
Location: We were always a few minutes walk away from shops, food and excellent travel systems which are clean and run on time!
Sadly this is a biased review in view of what we found at the Hotel, but we didn't feel valued as a customer from point of arrival to point of departure. Sadly, the Hotel is undergoing major renovations which have been ongoing SINCE MARCH 2016!. The building sign was missing, it is enveloped in scaffolding back to front and covered on the front with a shroud. We walked past it twice after a long day of travelling arriving at just before 11.00 p.m. We didn't even recognise it from the pictures online.We had no "courtyard view" due to scaffolding. The builders smoked and it came into our room - it was a non-smoking room. They went along scaffolding passing our open windows of our room and made privacy an issue for us. At 7.00 a.m. each morning we were awoken by albeit hard working builders but they were drilling which sounded like a dentist's and a low flying helicopter for many hours at a time. It was an obstacle course down the stair wells of wheelbarrows and builders. Stair well windows at the back had been removed and it did not feel safe or secure. If we had know before we travelled we would not HAVE BOOKED THIS HOTEL. Our kitchenette kept blowing a fuse so all electrics went off when we tried to cook - we were advised it "is old". We are tired! The Location gave us the best place in Munich for us to experience the German people and other nationalities, hospitality and culture - amazing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevilla.

Ruidos, andamios y obras.Descanso nulo desde 7 a.m

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Imposible descansar. Ni abrir ventana, los albañiles, estaban detrás. Incomodo. De pesadilla, increíble que le permitan tener abierto en esas condiciones. Al referirlo, nos dijeron que estaba puesto en expedia. Jamás imaginé que fuera posible tan poca seriedad.Añadiré fotos y vídeo porque estar rodeados por ambos lados de la habitacion por ruidos de traladradora desde las 7 de la mañana es completamente surrealista.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warrington

Like staying in a hot building site

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Building works start at 7.30 drilling in the wall and bits of masonry coming through the window which had to be opened in the morning as it was unbearably hot, no air con. Very average hotel made terrible by the building works which we weren't informed of when booked through expedia. To make it worse you had to queue behind builders using the lift to take materials up. The hotel should have shut while the major works were being done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hitel currently under renovation untill 2017!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is currently under renovation and work started early 7.30 am so very noisy first thing. We arrived in mid July 2016 and booked a standard room. It was standard and bed/pillows was not that comfy but clean room and towels. good location 5 min from the station and a 10 min walk into all the main area. Staff were helpful but it would of been helpful to of know about the renovation work in advance. Extra charge 5 euro daily if you want to use the kitchenette no pans though so maybe they give you this after ? Basic cup and plates and cutlery and kettle. We were not charged as we only used the kettle.we would rebook but only when the work on the hotel has finished . We loved Munich and make sure you go to Neuschwanstein castle as well . The restaurant next door was good too
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

典型的エコノミーホテル

Posted Jul 23, 2016
ドイツのホテルが総じて高いのかもしれませんが、写真,値段に比べて典型的な安めの宿といった感じです。シャワーも90cm四方の空間で仕切りもシャワーカーテンのみ。エアコンがなく愕然としました。外装改修中で、朝8時からドリルの音で起こされました。お湯がちゃんと出るのと、部屋が清潔、駅近く、受付24時間が取柄です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Overall ok

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The female staff (day time) at the reception this very friendly and helpful. However, I was surprised that the male staff (evening time) was not meticulous; I left my luggage in the morning under care of the female staff, when I came back to collect it, my male staff told me to just look around and grab my luggage without checking the luggage serial number tag. Pretty irresponsible and dangerous. The room is spacious and there is a small kitchen. During our stay, there was an ongoing renovation. However, it did not affect us as we left the room pretty early and got back late. The view was blocked but we could close the curtains. Overall, quite an good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel da non consigliare

Posted Jul 14, 2016
L'hotel al momento sta rifacendo la facciata ed è quindi tutto impacchettato. Gli operai transitano davanti alle finestre della camera e le finestre non si possono aprire. L'aria condizionata non c'è e arrivando in una Monaco con 30 gradi l'effetto sauna è garantito. Per di più le finestre danno su una strada trafficata quindi senza aria condizionata è impossibile tenere le finestre aperte anche normalmente. Questo credo che Expedia avrebbe dovuto segnalarlo. L'aria condizionata è ormai d'obbligo, come il wifi gratuito. L'hotel avrebbe decisamente bisogno di un ammodernamento.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

預訂房間(向園景)与入住房間(向街道)價錢不吻合,酒店負責人表示向Expedia.com安排退款

Posted Jul 2, 2016
酒店外圍現時正在裝修,訂房時沒有任何資料通知,原先入住房間(123號),房間內異味非常,酒店沒有其他同級房間安排,只能安排另一房間(98號),直至現在酒店及Expedia.com 沒有安排任何退款
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

very disappointing

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Things going for it at the moment are great location, friendly staff and cheap rooms for a 3 star, whether that's to do with building work not sure
Cons: Get building work done a.s.a.p., sort out the wake up call automated voice not working, more speed for the lift, check doors can open & close properly
Location: Great central location near botanical gardens on one side and central railway St. in the other direction. 10 min. walk to main shopping thorough fare
major buildingwork/renovations to the front and rear which the hotel was never going to mention so as not to lose customers. It was a bad omen of things to come when I walked pass the hotel which was on the other side of the street when I was trying to find it because scaffolding had obscured the whole place. Couldn't get into the hotel room initially so had to go back down stairs for staff help, for the door I found out needed to be handled in a particular way that is pulling back when you turn the key. There was only one lift which took for ages and ages to arrive at whatever floor I was on. Two occasions I asked for a wakeup call because I was going on tours(Berchtesgaden and Eagles Nest tour and Munich by night) on both occasions nothing happened, luckily I was already up so I didn't over sleep. Staff told me the automated voice service has been hit and miss and apologised but if I had been late for the tours or a business appointment because of them there would have been trouble. Workman start at 6am weekdays so if you have been out late at night no need for wakeup call they will do it for you. Cleaners frequently do not replace soap in hotel rooms so have to go down to reception to get them. Staff were friendly, helpful which helped to make up for some of the failures and when I wanted to stay a extra night it was no problem and I got the room for I think rather cheaply on the whole though the hotel was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel is on maintenance. But overall it is very good. With kitchen in the room!