Ratings based on 2,942 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Nice stay at Dayton House! Hotel within walking distance to most places.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation, needs cleaning!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Great balcony, parking, ocean view! But hotel needs renovation, more cleaning!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The beds were soft. The toilet didn't work well. The shower made a loud noise when you turned it on. The pools were great. Entertainment was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 3, 2017
No free parking for motorcycles. But if you have a car you're good. Old coffee filter in the coffee pot. Lots of beach sand in the corners of the bathroom. we had to pay $10 a day to park our bike on the street. If you move some one would take your spot. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but on beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Disappointed bc check in time was 3p and our room was not ready until 5p. Our air conditioner did not cool well. We asked for someone to check it and they never did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

almost an ocean view

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: the cleanliness, proximity to the beach, and the staff were super friendly and helpful.
Cons: Info about local restaurants and events. I guess there were so many it got a little confusing at times.
Location: So many restaurants. We ate at dirty Dan's - excellent food and service. Best seafood buffet - Bennett's Calabash. and $20 helicopter rides
I loved every minute of it. The only issue I had was that i was charged an extra fee for a room with an "ocean view". Although you could see a sliver of the ocean form the room it really wasn't much of one. All in all it really didn't matter anyway because we only were in the room to sleep. the rest of the time we were at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Needs updated bad!!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
I loved that the Dayton inn was central and out of the hustle and bustle. A room with a view of the ocean I realize could mean that you also see the parking lot and have to look to your right or left to see the ocean. Room was OK but very outdated. We had to have a chair removed upon entering the room due to looking like someone just had sex on it. Disappointing that housekeeping did not clean this, but then glad we saw it so we could remove the whole chair. Carpet was a little crusty. Beds where horrible. The pillows where as flat as the pancakes at the restaurant which closed at 2pm. No night life at this hotel. They did keep the pool area clean. The Yellow Umbrella snack-bar and bar was open from 11am to 6pm. The girls are fun and did an awesome job! Needs alot of work with updates. Was a good price. Probably would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Good location, great beach access.Our room was very quiet.
Room key had a lot of problems working. Heard others say the same thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Right on the beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Not fancy. But clean and roomy. Keep coming back here again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

budget resort right by the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: value, service, a perfectly equipped kitchenette
Location: right by the beach and close to nearby attractions
The facility is comprised of multiple buildings. The cost based on the location. The main building is right by the beach with two pools. We had a room in a building further from the beach and included a perfectly equipped kitchenette. Breakfast available at the nearby restaurant. The internet access was reasonably fast although a bit spotty. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. This is an excellent place for budget vacationers.