Ratings based on 2,312 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

An Unpleasant Doubletree Experience

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Cleaning the rooms everyday. Better service from reception and housecleaning. Our room was nice but the bathroom was grubby, and the shower was poor.
Location: Right on the beach but at the quiet end of the hotel strip...a little ways to walk if you want to check out the busier areas.
This hotel really didn't care...for 2 of the 3 full days we stayed here our room wasn't cleaned. The first day it was cleaned but the coffee wasn't restocked. When we would complain to the front desk they were always going to "send someone up" but it didn't happen. We were also told on the second day that there had been a lot of checkouts that day, bu we weren't getting any discount for the lack of service, so I'm not sure how they can use that as an excuse. On the day we checked out the front desk clerk was pained to have to print a receipt, and didn't bother asking how our stay was. It just felt like a hotel on the verge of going out of business. Very unusual for a Doubletree but I would never stay here again. Myrtle Beach has tons of hotels to choose from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Was it an Hilton hotel?

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Welcome
All so cold! We got a good price for a bad night. Difficult to find the hotel in the middle of all these concrete building. Teh Hilton name was written once somewhere but difficult to find the main entrance. We were like going in the middle of nowhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel is dated no places to eat the buffet at the market for dinner is the worst
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellport NY

Nice location - 1/2 was closed due to storm damage

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nice Location
Cons: Everything?
Location: Beach, sightseeing, gof
No mention was made of the fact that more than half the grounds were closed due to storm damage repairs. They then had the gall to charge a "Resort Fee" over the room rate. Shortly after check in we had a knock on the door. It was maintenance - they wanted to caulk the bath tub. I told them to come back when we were scheduled to be out for dinner. Totally unacceptable. Disappointing. Not up to "Hilton" standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Modernized and Calming

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This hotel is a sleek modern hotel, with friendly staff and was a very good place to stay. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a beach front hotel for a reasonable cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia,sc

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I had a great time staying in this hotel and the property is beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel. Ocean front. Pet friendly.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Second time staying here and plan to be back in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Requested a late check out for noon after a late night of driving 7 hours. We still had 13 hours to go the following day. At 10am housekeeping began knocking on our door despite the Privacy door hanger that clearly states come back later. Then, every 30 minutes following that (even after telling them multiple times to go away) someone knocked on our door. 10, 1030, 11, and 1130. Needless to say my husband and I got no sleep. Oh, and did I mention the barking dog in the room next to us? After complaining to the front desk they refunded our stay but the drive home was absolutely brutal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Juli, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Excellent stay ...recommended . Guys behind the bar are great.Friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Juli, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your 5 star review, we hope to have you back again soon & have a great week!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but...

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Should have not stayed in a pet friendly place. Dog barking for several hours. Then after being gone all day and returning to a room that wasn't cleaned, didn't sit well with me. Yes they offered to clean the room but it was 9 at night and was just too tired to have someone in my room that late to clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Juli, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.