Ratings based on 2,976 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Sandcastle

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: view
Cons: update hotel
Hotel was very dark and dingy. Needs updating. Pool bar was only open one day. pretty a family only hotel. very noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Not a very friendly night clerk

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I reserved a room with a kitchenette, I confirmed the room one month before, I was told yes, you have an effiency room, two beds, ocean front, I had to wait until 1:30 the next day to get my room and pay $130 more! I was told no refund because I went through expedia, even paid cash $130! I had to leave two days earlier due to Irma!! I will not reccomend this hotel or expedia! I was told it wasn't a die situation!!!! Very unhappy!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wheeling wv

Cold shower no curtain

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I had a short stay over. Went straight to bed. Early in morning went yo grab shower got only cold water and no shower curtain. The bathroom was soaked. Deserve my money back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful view and Nothing else!!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing!! The beach was very nice and the kids had a good time playing in the water.
Cons: Complete remodel.
Location: Within walking distance to the pier and arcades. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
Not what I expected!! My room was very dated and little attention was paid to cleanliness. We used the murphy bed and there was dirty linen (towels) behind it plus an inch of dust. The bathtub was dirty, the oven top element didn't work and the cabinet door fell off. There were roaches and spiders in the room. My 2 room suite contained 2 beds and a dresser. No air in this room. The "kitchen" did have all the necessities but was tiny with no prep area. I chose this type room because I cook most of the meals for the family, so this was a big disappointment. Getting clean linen was a chore as there seemed to be very few staff on duty for a busy holiday. Every I talked to expressed disappointment with this hotel. Returning from the beach to use the outdoor shower to remove the sand the boards were loose and I fell through. Management said the boardwalk was not their property or responsibility, but it was the access to the beach from my building.. Fortunately, I only received scratches and bruises but it could have been so much worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Labor Day

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice and neat room. Staff was great. Only one elevator. Overall I have no complaints. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline,IL

sandcastle

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: the view and pillows
Cons: maid service tech them how to clean
Location: we did it all Parasialing, heilcopter ride, bannanna boat, go karts, hollwood wax musum, ripley's fish place, jerkey place, ben and jerrys, ocean swim
maid didnt vaccum or clean bathroom no soap put out and not many towles
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Terrible

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very bad . The room service was poor. Has bed bugs in the pillow and bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Decent hotel, excellent location.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This hotel was somewhat dated, but for its proximity to the beach and the boardwalk, as well as the two pools and jacuzzi, it was a great price. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean. Only mild frustration was that the room had a coffee pot, but you needed to bring your own coffee/filters (though they have a shop where you could buy coffee, albeit severely overpriced). Overall, a good place for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not What We Were Expecting

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I get pictures online make things look so much better than they are but goodness. This hotel is in dire need of updates. The AC units leak so bad that you can't get into your hotel building without being "leaked" on. If you're poolside by the lazy river... you'll honestly think it's raining if the wind is blowing because you'd be getting hit with the condensation from the units. People smoke weed in the hallways and the cleaning staff wear spandex with holes on their bums. It was truly a non-repeatable experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Needs updating, outdated, could be cleaner in halls and elevator.