Ratings based on 2,810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Pretty view

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel staff,NOT the bald gentleman that works the check in desk,is unfriendly,a personal item was stolen from my room,disappointed to say the least
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice ocean front hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The rooms are out dated. No hair dryer. The pillows are disgusting. The staff should change them often. The staff are friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great views!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great experience. Will definitely stay here again! Close to everything. Clean room with great view of ocean. Exactly what we were looking for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Risingsun, Ohio

Not sure I'd call this a resort

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Price and booking an oceanfront room.
Cons: Improve Wifi
Location: On the street running directly by the ocean and plenty of shops and other attractions within blocks. Great restaurants within 10 minutes driving time.
On the plus side this is right on the ocean and we had a great balcony room facing it. 2 queen beds so it was a nice sized room but the bathroom's rather small but was clean with great shower pressure. Room also had a fridge and microwave. Also nice pools (both outdoor and indoor pools and 1 hot tub). There's also a pool bar but opens in the later afternoons. On the negative side. There's no clocks and maybe most motels are that way anymore, no continental breakfast of any kind and the WIFI is very weak and if you plan to lounge on the beach make sure to take chairs. They have them but they'll cost you. Resort (?) is very affordable if you're on a budget. Ample parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very old and they do not welcome you.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
In the past 25 years, since I've got married, I had travel at least 10 times a year and I never ever been in such a terrible hotel like this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Outdated furnishings and rude staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Close to beach, and nothing else. Would be great just to party and sleep but not family orientated.
Cons: Update rooms and more concerned staff. I asked to be moved and they said they had no rooms available but the vacancy sign was on.
Location: Near boardwalk and beach.
Verbal threats by gangster type staff members after I made rude gestures to them from my room when they were staring in my window at my kids getting dressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No recomendable

Posted Sep 7, 2016
An old Tv, No breakfast.I didn't like it at all.Too expendio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The ac leaks out on balcony and has black mold. Asked for them to fix, they dried the balcony off and did not fix the leak. Within 30 minutes we could not walk out on balcony with bare feet it was slimy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great but hotel needs a make over..

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel was right on the beach but the facility needs much work. Sort of on a state if decay. It was clean but defiantly not worth the cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greer - SC

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Dirty smelly bad Bad experience the hard bed to sleep One elevator for 8 floors and when leaving was damage and had to use the stairs . I never go back or recommend