Ratings based on 2,831 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Can.

Beachfront South Mrtyle.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was recommended by a friend. Found the kitchen and bathroom very small. For some reason the cleaning staff felt the need to knock on our door at 8:30 am to ask if we wanted service. The final straw was the third morning of our stay 5 men came to the door to replace our mattress at 7:40 am. Unfortunately the march break had record lows temp. The only thing we had to look forward too was a great nights sleep while on holiday. Well to cut this short my wife lost it that morning. A little work on the internet we found out they had a sister hotel called Coral Beach Resort. We packed everything up and moved. Coral had great amenities and services with larger rooms at the same price for the balance of our week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We made the best of it

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Kitchen was not a full kitchen. Smelled awful. Beds were comfy. Pools were heated to a nice temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ont

Nice hotel right on the beach, staff very friendly

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Everything was good except the WiFi was horrible, it dropped off when we were able to get. Which was not often, if you need it for doing business on your phone, tablet or laptop forget it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sea Crest

Posted Mar 12, 2017
It was wonderful; great location, good deal, and well-kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Our stay was okay room could have been cleaner but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansboro NC

Nice Stay!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Right on the ocean and plenty of activities near by... lots of pools available.
Cons: There was a slight musty smell in room.. but not horrible by any means.
Location: Right on the ocean. Nice breakfast in the next building.
We arrived about 1:30 am.. had called ahead and talked to the hotel directly as we had booked on Expedia.com.. booked 2 rooms..to let them know we were going to be arriving really late... No problem. When we arrived, exhausted.. they upgraded us to 2 suites so we could be side by side! Unexpected and very much appreciated as we were only hoping for a comfortable bed.. it was that and so much more! Beautiful view of the ocean and the pool! Only stayed one night, but will definitely be coming back. Thank you so much Sea Crest Staff!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Horrible staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff was rude rooms were small few roaches amenities were limited unless there on the weekend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok. No frills . Affordable

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was an affordable place. Clean. Staff was curtious and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brogue, PA

Great weekend

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: everything. was just a very nice place.
Location: Right on the beach with so many amenities close and walking distance of almost anywhere you wanted to go
Came to Myrtle Beach to visit my daughter and her family. Was so nice to come back to the motel and have a nice clean room, clean towels and overall wonderful place to relax into. Highly recommend this place to stay. I will be back. My grandkids had an awesome time in the pools and lazy river. The couldn't wait to get back and go swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice for the price .. Convient and affordable for the location and style of the hotel.