Ratings based on 1,249 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill,SC

Nice stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Friendly staff;quick check-in; good location Clean
1 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
This resort is misleading, the room we had was nothing like the pictures they have advertised. The resort is actually 9 separate buildings, so you have no clue which building you will be in. This is more like a 2 star hotel.
3 out of 5
by Dwayne

Don't believe the pics

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed because I didn't know we were staying in an old out of date hotel. The a/c didn't work well, bed was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wait til they are finished remodeling.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
A lot of renovations happenening, so the amenities were not up to par or closed.
3 out of 5
by KIMBERLY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Not what was advertized. Most amenities were not available due to hurricane damage last year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Close to beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This is not a 5 star hotel, but the staff is nice and it's close to the beach. Good enough for me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Location Relative to Everything

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Great Location & fun things to do for the kids, Friendly/Timely Staff. Hotel had adjacent pools, Jacuzzis. Comfortable rooms. Cons: The Main hotel is under construction which we were unaware of, Only one ice maker and is inside laundry room which closes at 10p. Rooms still needs some upgrading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by AGM at the Caravelle, Hotel Management
Rose, Thank you for your recent review of the Caravelle Resort. Thankyou for brining up some great items about our location, staff, activities, and comfortable rooms. We think our location on the Northern tip of the Golden Mile in Myrtle Beach is one of the best spots on the Grand Strand. We are laid back enough with being close enough to get to the hustle and bustle of downtown Myrtle Beach within minutes. Our staff aims to be the "Friendliest Place at the Beach" and from your review we accomplished that goal. Thank you once again for your recent review and we hope to see you back sometime soon.
5 out of 5
by Alisa

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at the Caravelle/St. Clements was enjoyable. The Unit was worn but clean. Staff was great. Parking was not so great at St. Clements. To tight to maneuver your car freely. But allin all was very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Alisa, Thank you for your recent review of the Caravelle Resort and stating that we were a great place to stay. Our staffs goal is to be the "Friendliest Place on the Beach" and from your review it appears that we accomplished that with your rating our staff as great. Thank you once again for your kind words and we hope to see you once again at the Caravelle Resort.
2 out of 5
by wendi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels