Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and dirty

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The first room we were put in was small, dirty and it smelled. I asked to be moved and the staff was very nice and helpful and they accommodated me. The second room was nice unfortunately we found a bed bug.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Lights out

Posted Jan 3, 2016
My first night the lights went out in the bathroom and every time you took a shower it sounds like the building was under construction from my room beside me and about me you come hear every time they took shower was not happy with this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goldsboro, NC

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very clean and nice. Very friendly service.pillows were to soft for me but bed was very nice
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not worth it

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Well for starters we paid for a room with an ocean view. However the view of the oceans was as follows," Walk out on the balcony look over railing and to the left. There is your ocean view." So biggie as we were not in town for the beach anyway but felt that was interesting. Woke up in the middle of the night to find we were not alone. We had a few roaches that must have also booked the same room. Needless to say if I had not found such a great deal on this room and only needed a place to sleep for a night I would have left this place. Will not consider going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

smelly place, mildew

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
see above, also elevator didn't come to my floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rebelgal

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We got there after flooding. Sofa had a nasty smell but I always carry air freshner so sorta allevated that. Suite is too much room for us but will stay again. We have visited this hotel 5 stays. Love their breakfast and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natasha from Summerville SC

My Birthday Getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed everything. The staff was very friendly as always. This was my second time at the hotel and I fall in love with it more and more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from West Virginia

Fair

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good Hotel but too far from the action. Probably great for families. This hotel is not close to the type of attractions that my wife and I like to frequent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Love it I will go back