Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pune

Good hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Good hotel, road touch. Restaurant food is very expensive
4 out of 5
by Vijay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is in a fantastic location ... Walkable to everything . It is a pretty good hotel. Service is good ..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Namaste, Greetings from Hotel Roopa! We thank you for taking out valuable time from your schedule and sharing your feedback and opinions regarding your stay at Hotel Roopa, Mysore. Your feedback motives us and our staff who strive to ensure all our guests are comfortable, happy and satisfied! We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Roopa. Thank You & Warm Regards Management Hotel Roopa
5 out of 5
by ankit from bangalore

Perfect place to stay in mysore

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a good experience with this hotel, perfectly located near to mysore palace. Having Bar & Restra in hotel.
3 out of 5
by Angela from Casper, WY

Disappointing

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived, we were coldly greeted and felt like we were a nuisance rather than paying customers. After politely asking for a better attitude, the man at reception was much more pleasant and to his credit remained so the rest of the trip. The outside of the hotel and the lobby look nice, but the room was very shabby. The bed linens had stains and holes. The towels were threadbare, fraying, and a dingy grayish white color with stains. On hotels.com it said our room would have ac but we were told that the rate we booked was for non ac. Even when we showed our booking to reception they told us they couldn't do anything for us. Its location is its only redeeming quality in my mind. It's s an easy walk to the palace and restaurants are all around. Overall I was really disappointed in this place. I've had better service and accommodations in cheap hostels than I had here and if I would have expected a hostel environment I wouldn have been as disappointed. However this place is listed as a three star hotel. The minibar they claim to have consists of a tray with two cups. No hot water pot with tea or coffee. To me this hotel looks and feels as if it is cutting every corner possible to make a buck. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
1 out of 5
by prasanna from mumbai

Don't stay in this hotel Roopa , Mysore

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
(1)The restaurant serving breakfast will keep food enough for first few people only. If you are late by 30 min after it opens, you will get only bread , without butter/jam.(2) Bed linen/ towels will not be replaced.They just make the bed again.(3) No courtesy in service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi

middle of the city

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: staff and restaurant
Location: close to the mysore palace.
the experience was good. the staff is polite and attentive. room service is fine. though the rooms were in good condition they are small and donot provide us with any view. hotel is close to the mysore palace. and the restaurant on the ground floor is really good. ambiance is of restaurant was good and really budget friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ill-manneed staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: There was a guy who had a coconut-water stall outside of the hotel, by the road side. He was very mannered. He was the best thing the hotel had !
Cons: Staff. Mannerisms.
Location: There is a shop right next to this hotel that sells good and cheap silk sarees.
It was raining outside and the staff asked us to check out other hotels when I asked them to show me the room and I was not too happy about the room condition. I shouted at them and told its raining outside and makes no sense of me to go out and check other hotels. They stood like rock, no response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location , walking distance from Bus Stand

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Locationally good, close to Station, Busstand and Palace
2 out of 5
by Yasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted May 28, 2013
Though Rooms are not spacious but clean & tidy. Morning South Indian Breakfast was good. Overall it's good one to try.