Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great 10-day stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great breakfast. Always different. Gym is very good. Gym classes by Philips are a must! The management should be more flexible for early checking and late checkout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Super zentral gelegenes Hotel, perfektes Frühstück
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Elegance in the centre of the city

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The staff just couldn't be more helpful and charming. Always available to assist and even though you are right in the city it feels very secure and safe. Very easy to organise a pickup from the airport and although it seems on the pricey side it was a great journey. Ice cold towels to freshen up, water or soda in. The car and Wifi. Felt very spoilt. Also you can add the taxi to your bill to settle when you check out. I booked it from the UK BY phoning the hotel direct and they sent me email confirmation. Just makes you feel safe if you are arriving in a strange city for the first time and later in the evening.
Cons: The rooms can be a little dark and in my room the air conditioning wasn't terribly effective. Perhaps just a little tired but still very nice. Noisy if you have to open the window.
Location: Great location in the city. Easy for moving around or meeting. Easy to hang out in the Thorn tree cafe downstairs..great cappuccino..and people watch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The hotel suite is more like a beachfront vacation home; what a huge, trendy, clean and comfortable ensuite unit! Just wanted to extend our appreciation to Clifford, the unit manager, for being hospitable and professional. We had to cancel a day of our booking due to an unexpected flight cancellation, not only was Clifford able to accommodate our needs, he even took the time to sort out the refund with a third party booking company. A must stay hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful hotel in the centre of town

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic and beautiful hotel with very warm and friendly staff. Rooms are large and comfortable and buffet breakfast diverse and plentiful ... try the fresh cane sugar juice with lemon and ginger! All round thumbs up here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit of luxury in the heart of Nairobi

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was at the end of a 21 day holiday. It was just a little bit of luxury. Staff were very helpful but overzealous at times. It felt a bit intrusive - people asking if you were okay, or what you were doing?( I was just sitting in the lobby waiting for a friend). However, I'm sure people were just trying to help. We left in the middle of the night but no one suggested we take a takeaway breakfast(which we had paid for). We didn't like the exit procedure. Our bags were put behind the desk. They weren't released until we produced the check out card even though we had paid. It was the middle of the night so no one else except us and the staff were there. It felt a little bit like we had done something wrong. This is not great. Proof of payment should be enough(eg.the bill).Having said that, it is a fantastic hotel and \i would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by TAKEO from 日本

部屋がありませんでした。

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
市中心部でのイベント参加のため当ホテルを予約しました。しかし当日チェックイン時に、『他の客が滞在を延長したため、別のホテルへ移れ』と言われ、車で15分(渋滞時は40分)はなれたホテルへ移されました。そのため我々のスケジュールは大幅な変更を余儀なくされ、非常にストレスフルな滞在となりました。
5 out of 5
by KOJI from 日本

雰囲気のよいホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
英国調の雰囲気のあるとてもいい感じのホテルでした。大通り沿いの部屋だったため、車の音が多少うるさかったですが、他に関してはいいホテルだと思いました。スーパーも徒歩でいけるところにあります。 周りが比較的にぎやかな通りだったので、安心して外も歩くことができました。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Faded glory. Would have been nice 20 years ago. Service was uneven. Solid 3 star hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

優雅かつ快適

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: 優雅な雰囲気とサービス。
Cons: なし。
Location: ナイロビ市内では最も治安が良いとされている地域にあり、向かいの銀行で現金を引き出す程度の活動は可能。
1902年創業の由緒正しきホテル。たたずまいやサービスもそれに恥じない素晴らしいレベルにある。客室は十分な広さでバスタブもあり、セキュリティも万全。朝食も半テラス形式のカフェテラスで取ることができ、1日をすがすがしい気分で始めることができる。