Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Nice overnight stay

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The room was clean and nice. The tables were wore, had a lot of scratches and water marks. But all In all, it was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Was in a bind and had to find something in Nashville with only 12 hours to spare. Was cheap in terms of everything in city was a lot pricier. The room smelled of smoke. The tv picture was not clear and the color was off. The toilet seat was not firmly attached. Only real good thing was it was close to everything and only an $11 Uber ride away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by MAX, Hotel Management
Hey Lewis, thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear the rooms weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. I have personally addressed this with our housekeeping and Maintenance staff to ensure this won't happen again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Last Resort

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This was a last minute, last resort place for us to stay at. The towels we used to shower were the same ones used the next day that were rolled back up for appearance. We had been scheduled to return to the hotel for another night but ,as explained by the manager, because the cleaning crew did not see our baggage in the room they treated it as a check out. This meant that they had removed our drinks and all from the fridge letting everything get warm in the back of their front office. Would not suggest to anyone unless it is your LAST RESORT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
I’m sorry to hear about your bad experience Mam. Actually we had a miss-communication with our maid and staff about your stay-over. Since we hired new staff and have taken steps to ensure this problem won't happen to the next customer. Thanks for your valuable feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean and well-lit rooms
Cons: Put an iron and an ironing board in the rooms
Location: Location was great; restaurants, sports bar, and a convenience store within walking distance.
Wonderful stay. I slept very well!! I enjoyed the stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your review. we will take your valuable suggestions into note. we are planning to install iron and ironing board. we look forward to welcoming you and your family for a next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This place was Ok, but a little overpriced for the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Max, Hotel Management
Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies.”
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Will Not Be Back

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The room was updated and smelled cleaned.
Cons: Add somewhere to hang your clothes and get a NEW mattress.
Location: I would not recommend walking around the hotel after dark.
They updated the room, but not the mattress. You sat on the mattress and sunk down to the ground. Pillows were old and uncomfortable. No blankets in the room. Hair on the wet floor. No closet to hang your clothes. The location was a bit scatchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Dan and Dustins trip

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel is about 10 min from downtown. Older hotel. We arrived about 1.5 hrs early so i was told we couldn't check in till 3. I started chatting with her about her dog lying on the floor. (Sign at window said "We are NOT pet friendly") Ask about her tatoo and a couple other things. Then she says oh your room is ready. Room was OK. Clean. To be safe I looked for bed bugs. No bugs. New conforters, lots of various size pillows. Matress was OK. Night stand and desk were very worn. The room had a large refrigerator and a microwave. Bathroom was clean. We came back about midnight and no place to park. There were two open places if you had a very small car but you weren't gonna park a pickup in either one. Went to the front desk and told the same check-in girl so she OKed it to park in a hand-cap spot. I wouldn't suggest walking around in the area at night. There is a Waffle House near by and a couple fast food places. For two guys going to the Monster Truck races it was perfect and was the best price in the downtown area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by ABVI STAFF, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis

slightly better than camping

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown - 10 min. ride
Cons: Bedspread looked quite old-change them out. That would help overall look of room. Offer rooms that are actually non-smoking
Location: It was a short ride to downtown, so it was fairly convenient.
The room had minor cleanliness issues(blob of something on faucet shut off) which should be cleaned between guests. Room was supposed to be non smoking, but there was an overwhelming smoke odor. Also, the air conditioning didn't seem to be removing the humidity. Room got cool, but stayed quite humid.
2 out of 5
by Aaron

Pictures speak for themselves.

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
I've traveled across the country 3 times and this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. Check in was very slow even though I paid before getting there. We finally got to our room and there was dirt on the floor, hairs in the sheets of the bed used soap bar on the bathroom counter with dirty q-tips in the trash can and other trash. The bathroom shower was still wet with 4-6 long hairs along the sides and on the sink. There were dirty towels on the floor of the bathroom and on the sink counter along with a used shampoo bottle. Microwave and fridge looked like they hadnt been cleaned in months. I went and told the people at the front desk this which seemed to be the owners and they said they could move us rooms. I asked if they could just come clean this one since we had gotten all of our stuff in it and they went to find a housekeeper and told me they could later but right now they were all on break. I walked out of the lobby and there was a housekeeper right there cleaning other rooms across the parking lot. Instead of them wanting to come do it themselves they made me wait and lied to me. We ended up going out to eat and they cleaned the room in that time when I went back and spoke with them again to get them to clean it. The "continental breakfast" was a small wooden basket of pastries, small sunny d bottles and coffee that was it. No tables or chairs either so all you could do was take it and go. Would not advise you to stay here unless its your last choice.
4 out of 5
by bretha

Nashville

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast very Limited, just some pkg rolls and drinks. Not a lot of parking, one night we hardly got a space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'll consider your valuable feedback and will improve.