Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Vacation 2017

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The food, most of the staff and, bars and scenery.
Cons: The activities and things to do during the day and night. The club was not really up to date as far as music etc.
Location: The excursions outside are nice but expensive and the locals will harass you constantly.
The only thing I would say is there was not enough activities going on during the day and night, or available times for activities on the water. Our room was a bit noisy, as it was very close to the main road especially at night. There was construction going on in some of the hot tubs which was a bit distracting as well.Everything else, including drinks, food and scenery was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect relaxing environment

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Perfect relaxing environment with everyone friendly and waiting on you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A much more authentic all inclusive

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We have been to many all inclusive and beach resorts. We keep coming back to couples because it just feels so much more real. Many of the other resorts have this fake luxury feel that is so easy to see through. Plus couples swept away has our favorite beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Property becoming dated 2nd visit in 5 years

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Food.
Cons: Property upkeep. Do the things that are advertised. Train bartender staff.
Location: Location is great on 7 mile beach.
Stay was OK. The property exterior and rooms are becoming dated. Cracks in sidewalks rooms needing paint and better cleaning. 1st visit 5 years ago and no changes or upkeep to property. The staff was pleasant and the food was good. They advertise a Thursday night Beach Party and it doesn't happen any more. It was fun the first visit. The beach bar staff was poor and could not mix drinks properly. The pool bar and those located indoors were better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Best couple vacation!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Beach, food, squash, water activities, drinks!, STAFF!!
Cons: no complaints, mon
Location: Didn't leave the resort-
My husband and I visited Couples Swept Away a week ago. What a great resort! Everything was excellent from the food, staff, activities, grounds, beach, and room. I don't have one complaint. Transportation from the airport to the resort, activities, food, drink, etc are included. I highly recommend exploring the water activities ( crew is fantastic!) and sports complex. I learned to play squash and sail. I really enjoyed the glass bottom boat and snorkeling. Food was the best I've had at an all- inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice resort with great staff!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Had wonderful time. Only real issue was our shower didn't drain properly. Bathroom floor would kinda flood if we didn't place towel "dam" around drain. This despite notifying front office of problem but never was corrected. Otherwise great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was a wonderful experience! The staff are all so amazing and very helpful and kind. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, Food, Staff
Location: Long white sands beach with warm and clear water. Botanical garden. Typical shops nearby. Easy ride to Mayfield falls with interesting view of the cou
Located on a paradisiac beach, surrounded by a tropical botanical garden. The food is just amazing and staff really friendly and helpful. The buildings, decoration, patios are perfect. This is the place to stay in Jamaica for couples (no kids)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love 7 mile beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: We had a beach front room on the third floor. We love the view from the balcony, especially while having breakfast.
Cons: Communication.
As always, the staff make the experience and they didn't disappoint. They are professional, polite and engaging. They are so well trained that any request gets addressed, even if it's not in their department. Check in and out was easy. The food was good. We had several lunches at the vege bar and LOVED the fish tacos. The sports complex pool was under construction while we were there, so I got to listen to it during a spa service - insert frown. But the pool was back online pretty quickly.The housekeeping staff were terrific and our room was well maintained. Sadly, I was injured while on property and that experience made the balance of our stay difficult and disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place, great people, GREAT VACATION!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
What can I say....Everything was perfect. From the room, to the staff, to the weather! The food was excellent. The activities were plentiful. It was the best vacation EVER!