Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This was my third visit to CSA and I love it more each time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic relaxing

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The beach was incredible, the room was pretty comfortable, the service was great.The tennis and aerobic classes were also fantastic.
Cons: They need one or two buildings with AC, media and newspapers so that people can take a break. The gym needs more aerobic machines and AC as well.
Location: Some excursions and some trips which are included in the all inclusive package are great.
This is a rustic setting relaxing and beautiful landscapes with incredible beach and clear water. However it is not very modern. There is very few buildings with air conditioning and that means that in the sweltering heat you have to eat while you are melting away. The technology impediment continues because even though they have free WiFi, it never works. You will feel completelly diconnected during your whole stay, unless you use their media room, which has no AC by the way. The food is pretty good and most of the time you will find something nice to eat, but sometimes the buffet will be disapointing, avoid the red meat options at all cost as they are not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect Honeymoon vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We loved this resort! The staff is absolutely amazing and everyone at CSA went out of their way to make sure we had an amazing honeymoon. The rooms are basic, but have every thing you need. We really only spent time sleeping and showering here (one complaint is the shower does get water on the bathroom floor, but you get enough towels where its not a problem). The balcony is beautiful and gives you a great view, although ours did not necessarily give us the promised "oceanfront view." All of the restaurants were fabulous, and we especially enjoyed the food at Patois (the ribs are not to be missed!) and at Sea Grapes (we ate the beet salad and fish tacos every single day). The martini bar is also a must. The beach is absolutely gorgeous. Get out there early to reserve a spot in a shade (if you put out a towel, people respect that your chair is reserved). Vendors are frequent, but they are laid back and will back off if you give them a firm no. Wake up early to get out on the paddle boards while the water is flat- we saw dozens of star fish on the ocean floor. We also recommend the snorkeling and the sunset catamaran cruise. Overall it was the perfect vacation and we will be back. My only complaint was actually about some of the other guests. There were some people who were extremely rowdy and a bit rude and crass- however they tended to congregate at the pool bar, which we just avoided. Can't recommend Couples Swept Away enough
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great stay - staff was the best, friendly and responsive. Will go back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

great food, great beaches and activities.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
it was an awesome stay. the food was fantastic, the drinks were unlimited, and the atmosphere was very "Jamaica". my one complaint is the vendors on the beach, they aren't limited to where they can go on the beaches, so they are able to stand right on the beach of the resort. They harass you often and obnoxiously about buying things for insane prices. It started to drive me crazy after awhile. But they leave you alone eventually if you are firm with them. otherwise a great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: yes
Cons: need to have house cleaning on a regular schedule. Also room service options available would be nice.
Location: na
It would be nice to have preferences available upon delivery
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Trip Ever!

Posted May 22, 2016
Beautiful resort and the party starts as soon as you get off the plane with complimentary drinks left and right . The staff is awsome and anything you ask , they're going to reply with no problem mon and get whatever you need. We will be back! Thanks Couples Swept Away!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect

Posted May 13, 2016
The staff was amazing. The food was perfect. The beach was spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingston jamaica

Best Strip of Negril Beach

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The variety and the space to ensure that what somebody else was doing did not
Cons: The quality of the ordinary dining options made the speciality option requiring a reservation disappointing.
Location: No need to go off site but you can walk along the beach for the many varied options of Negril.
This strip of Negril Beach is the best I've seen and the hotel has the rooms, service, food and facilities to match. It's not loud and in your face but large and varied with the hallmark being quality. A true quality all inclusive that exceeded our expectations. Jeffrey Mordecai
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Had a great time

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The beach and grounds were absolutely beautiful with lounges that had rafts. Drinks and food a plenty!
Cons: Keep more of the peddlers off the beach (one had a megaphone.)
Location: Beautiful beach. Basically tok advantage of on-site activities.
Couples Swept away exceeded our expectations. Staff was very helpful and fun. The activities offered were great. Definitely recommend the sunset cattamaran cruise and the snorkling. Also - Don't miss the Friday evening beach party and Sunday jazz on the beach.. Overall the entertainement was fantastic.