Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Adults Only Hotel on 7 Mile Beach

Posted Jun 9, 2017
We had a wonderful experience in Jamaica, big thanks to this hotel. They have a VIP lounge in the airport which is about 1.5 hr away from Negril. Drinks are complimentary. Within 20 mins we were whisked away to our shuttle. There were about 4 other couples with us, one of them we dropped off at Couples Negril which is on the way to SA. Check-in was very quick - we filled up a form and were asked to authorize a $300 deposit for incidentals. Our room (we booked a beachfront verandah suite) is right on the beach. We specifically asked for a top floor room when we booked, and we were given that. Room is very clean, but definitely needs to be updated. Our cleaning girl/s did an amazing job making sure our room is always clean and orderly, day and turn down. Bathroom is clean, we never had any problems. Our only complaint was that it was very small (for a suite room). It was single sink, we barely had room for our toiletries. The room doesn't have a vanity table. The king bed was comfortable to sleep in, pillows are fluffy and blankets are good quality. Food: There are two restaurants that need reservation. We tried Feathers and we weren't very impressed. It was ok. We had buffet all other nights and they were very good. Some nights are themed so one night we had Mediterranean, one night was Jamaican, etc. ALL GOOD. Good variety for lunch & breakfast. Service is always excellent. They are prompt, professional, attentive. We loved our bartenders Michael and Jonnoy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la ca

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Staff with very poor attitude not helpful at all food was decent beach was exceptional room was adequate Overall experience fair at best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Excellent service, clean rooms, friendly staff. Orlando and Brown were excellent bartenders. Also Jeffet! Ready to go back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The staff is excellent! From the beach bar service to restaurant dining. They could do a better job managing mosquitoes though. They try to smoke them out but it drives the bugs from outside to inside the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Just OK

Posted Jun 3, 2017
No much variety and quality of food and drinks. Very limited!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Very relaxing stay on the beautiful Negril beach

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Beach, watersports
Location: The hotel has catamaran cruises, snorkeling, etc. included which take you along the coast. Also trips to Ricks Cafe (cliff diving), shopping, etc.
My wife and I vacationed here in late May and loved our stay. The beach is absolutely beautiful, watersports are plentiful, entertainment in the evenings were nice as well. You can be as active as you like or just chill. Great Resort. We will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Beautiful resort

Posted May 27, 2017
Great resort, maid staff was not 100% on top of things. The food was excellent,beach was beautiful,big & well maintained. Bar staff are the best. It could use another air conditioned restaurant, there is only 1. Pools are nice, grounds are well kept. Water sports are free & excellent. I would not want to be at this resort during busy season. It was 45% full for our May visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Best hotel is Negril

Posted May 19, 2017
Beach is beautiful, premises are superb, vegetation everywhere. Friendly staff. The only downside with 7 mile beach in Negril is that you get constantly harrassed by locals walking on the beach trying to sell stuff. I understand they're just trying to make a buck and that the hotel cannot do much about it, the beach is public after all. But still unpleasant. Besides that, everything else is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food, staff and included excursions

Posted May 18, 2017
My wife and I stayed for 6 days and loved the place. I would not stay in the great house next time though as it feels a little less like a beach vacation in those rooms. Food was great. Patois and Feathers were our favorites. Julian in watersports was the best. Nicest guy I may have ever met. We will be coming back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Cozy beachfront resort

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The property size and the food were attractive to me.
Cons: Some of the rooms are reaching the age when they need to be updated but are still comfortable and safe with pleasant views
This was my first experience with an adults-only resort and it was pleasant to be in the company only adults of all ages. The property is not close to the airport so plan on a 45 minute drive on narrow winding roads to get there. Local activities and sights include a shopping trip to gated mall, Rick's Café - plan to eat there if you're not a cliff jumper. I would have been content just to stay on property for 5 days - for longer duration you may want to plan off-site excursions. The food here is notably good at each of the eateries and beach drinks are plentiful. Don't go here for beer aka Red Stripe or Red Stripe Light, or the wine selections - both are minimal selections. The beach and property are kept clean daily by staff most of whom are personable and helpful.