Ratings based on 1,222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was a wonderful experience! The staff are all so amazing and very helpful and kind. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location, Food, Staff
Location: Long white sands beach with warm and clear water. Botanical garden. Typical shops nearby. Easy ride to Mayfield falls with interesting view of the cou
Located on a paradisiac beach, surrounded by a tropical botanical garden. The food is just amazing and staff really friendly and helpful. The buildings, decoration, patios are perfect. This is the place to stay in Jamaica for couples (no kids)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love 7 mile beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: We had a beach front room on the third floor. We love the view from the balcony, especially while having breakfast.
Cons: Communication.
As always, the staff make the experience and they didn't disappoint. They are professional, polite and engaging. They are so well trained that any request gets addressed, even if it's not in their department. Check in and out was easy. The food was good. We had several lunches at the vege bar and LOVED the fish tacos. The sports complex pool was under construction while we were there, so I got to listen to it during a spa service - insert frown. But the pool was back online pretty quickly.The housekeeping staff were terrific and our room was well maintained. Sadly, I was injured while on property and that experience made the balance of our stay difficult and disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location, has everything you need to unwind.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: CSA provides many activities that other resorts charge additional for.
Location: One of the top ten beaches in the world. Very safe and easy to walk.
This was our sixth stay at Couples Sweep Away. Over the years CSA has continued to make updates to the property maintaining a fresh look. Of course Mother Nature takes care of the beach by adding or removing sand as she sees fit. The ocean water is generally calm and crystal clear, depending on the time of the year delightfully warm.For a typical American couple we found the food to be excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A honeymoon worth waiting for.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The total tropical feel and Jamaican vibe.
Cons: I am at a loss for anything here.
Location: We were having such a good time on the property that we never left.
We had the time of our life. Waited almost four years to have a real honeymoon. We could not have been more pleased. From the time we set foot on the grounds till the time we left, we were absolutely spoiled. The staff was so accommodating and friendly, I can't imagine ever wanting to go somewhere else. Water was perfect. Food was great. We hugged many staff members that we surely miss. Water, weather and the experience were all perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place, great people, GREAT VACATION!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
What can I say....Everything was perfect. From the room, to the staff, to the weather! The food was excellent. The activities were plentiful. It was the best vacation EVER!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nutley, NJ

Great overall experience at CSA!!!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff, the grounds, the attention!!!!! Overall great experience!!!!!!
Cons: The mosquitoes killed us...... but whatever...... its a tropical island!!!!
Location: We went to Rick's Cafe!!!!! Loved it there..... very kool place!!!!!!
Extremely clean room!!!! Loved the amenities..... whatever drinks you request, the cleanliness, the turn down service.... definitely returning!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beds are Rick hard.. No good sleep for 5 days

Posted Nov 8, 2016
excellant food at every restraunt. Breakfast buffet was not the best but breakfast at lemons was wonderful!! Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bars seem to shut down early by the beach. Not much choice after 7pm for activities. Chairs on the beach are always open. Never a problem getting one in the shade
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Hotel is Ok, but not a great place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Beach and watersports
Cons: Accomodations.
Location: Only shopping through the hotel tour (what is good).
We stayed there for 7 days. The hotel is just OK. The room does not have a lot of comfort, at least at Great House Varandah Suites. The mattress is so hard that after 2 days you will probably have back pain (me and my wife). One good thing is the fact they refill your minibar every day, and bottles of liquor are free as well (not imported ones). The restaurants are just Ok. After few days you will feel you are having the same food. The water sports are great ans the team is awsome. However if you are a diver, you will feel this is not a great place to dive (not like in other caribean countries). But if you like sailing it is really good. And the beach is great as well. We checked the forecast before going and it was 80% rain every day. We only had 1 day of haevy rain and some rain another day. The remaining days were cloudy or sunny. We don't regreat. For an all inclusive hotel in terms of drinks, beach and activities, this place is great. The only things I would improve are accomodations and food options (maybe varying every day, mainly in the beach restaurants).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: This is my 4th visit to Swept Away and I certainly plan to add to that number .The staff,grounds,people,comfort without feeling like you are in a hotel was ideal.We had a atrium room, radio but No Tv which we absolutely loved (who wants to stay in the room and watch tv anyway) .We loved everything about this resort, drinks were top shelf and room service available. One word "Awesome " describes our stay
Cons: Everything was Great, I couldn't find one thing that I didn't like.It was such a pleasurable experience
Location: Margaritaville just down the beach,short cab to Rick's Cafe .Seven mile beach