Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely garbage. No fridges available. Lousy WI-FI .No pool.outdated rooms.....And when booking your agent told me it had good start ratings compared to the Palms Negril where I stayed at week earlier....And payed way more for this hellhole.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westerly, RI

Location=gem Comfort=fail

Posted Mar 24, 2016
We checked in and was quite happy with the kindness of the staff. Our room was ready immediately. Room was very small. The bed very uncomfortable. You need to put your room key card into a slot in the wall in order for the electricity to work so when you leave the room and take your room key card your AC and everything turns off. I know they are doing this obviously to save electricity however when you are not used to the heat it is nice to return to a nice cool room this kind of got old having to wait forever for the AC to cool the room down every time you left the room. Sometimes it took the hot water about five minutes to come after turning the water pressure on. The great thing about this place is every room is a short walk to the beach. Great stretch of beach. The service at the restaurant is very slow but the food is pretty good. It is nice eating and have the ocean only about 10 feet away. If you are on a budget and need a place to stay and you can get a good deal here and you're not worried about A small room or a uncomfortable bed go for it. If you are high maintenance definitely not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Simple hotel on the beach, great staff.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
This hotel is a gem. It is right on the beach and is extremely cozy. It is definitely a no frills place and the rooms could use a little bit of a refresh, but it is impeccably clean (and housekeeping managed to clean all the sand out every day). The hotel also has a bar/restaurant on the beach which is again, simple and good. The part that really will make me go back. Everyone at the hotel was incredible and made us feel at home. Makare at the front desk and Stuart at security were both great. The hotel owners even gave all of the women the day off for an international women's conference and Makare worked a double shift! I'll be back!
1 out of 5
by jennifer from Brampton

They Stole My Credit Info-Don't Trust Them

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible. The room I booked was given to another and I had to wait until the following day to get a room just like what I had requested a month in advance. Whatever you do don't give them your credit card details. I gave my credit card to the person working at reception in order to pay for something that I had charged to my room, which I believed to be routine. I checked out of Footeprint on 16feb2016 and hadn't used my card anywhere else. I received a call from my credit card company on 23feb2016 advising that someone from Jamaica was using my card today. Don't give them your credit card info!!!
3 out of 5
by Brenda from Markham, On

Family time

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
The location was great and the staff very friendly and accommodating but it is really a very basic hotel. The room could have used a dresser, a little fridge and a coffee machine or microwave. This would have added so much more to my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beach makes it worth it.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs to improve the infrastructure. Not much to offer but the beach is awesome and the price is low. All in all, a fair value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't trust Expedia's description

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: It was in Negril
Cons: It could use some extensive maintenance. Also needs more beach loungers and to clean/repair the ones they have.
Location: Many small hotels in the area. This one was a step below most we have stayed at in Negril and the price did not reflect that.
Based on Expedia we expected a balcony for our room, lounge chairs on the beach, and beach towels. There was no balcony. The few lounge chairs available were all reserved early, one time by 6:30AM and many were broken and all were filthy. Asked about beach towels and was told to go to front desk. Got two frayed towels that were more like bath towels. The maid then went and took them from the room even though only one was used. The place seemed to have a problem with towels in general. Never received any hand towels. Got wash cloths infrequently. Bath towels were sometimes not provided until late in the day and there were two for us (my wife has very long hair and frequently uses one to wrap her hair). The towels were always taken even though we hung them up for reuse. Could definitely use some maintenance as the door/lock needed replacing and the dresser was literally falling apart. Cleaning could also have been better as there was mold behind the door in the bath. Toilet frequently took 3+ flushes to work. Bring your own showerhead (we did) because the one in our room went everywhere but on you. Based on comments by other guests we must have had the better room. Avoid the restaurant/bar. We found things to be totally inconsistent here and the "local flavor" for menu items went a little too far. Eggs benedict was toast, hard poached eggs, one slice bacon. Sausage was half a chicken hot dog. Price was also inconsistent. Much cheaper/better down the beach.
3 out of 5
by Eric from Kansas city

Chillin n Negril.

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean and safe. Decent vibe around it and great staff.
4 out of 5
by Karla from London

Lovely home away from home

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely little family run hotel located along the seven mile beach. I booked the hotel for my parents. We were pleasantly surprised with the room. The bed was comfortable and had fridge and the view of the ocean was the best, There are lots of places to eat close by as well as food cooked onsite. Had a very relaxing time. The staff went all out to make their stay memorable.
2 out of 5
by Kadian

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was not comfortable because there was no fridge in the room and the hot water in the shower takes forever to come on