Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach

Spacious, Nice Room Amenities, Oceanview

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: it was quiet and right on ocean.
Cons: paper towels and more tissue.
Location: lots to do; within driving distance of downtown. Art galleries and eateries.
I'm an artist and booked this hotel while I was in town for the Images Art Show in downtown. The hotel was accommodating to my minivan and trailer for parking. The room was spacious and divided into a bedroom and living room with a tv in both rooms. The kitchen had a full size refridge, mini stove and microwave along with dishes and silverware and dishwasher. The room was clean, smelled fresh and the two double beds were very comfortable. I would definitely book this hotel again for business and for pleasure. The price of the room per night was very reasonable compared to other hotels and for what it included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menone In

Perfect stay!

Posted Jan 27, 2018
It was a girlfriend getaway and we had a great time! We were on the ground floor right by the pool and then just a short walk to the beach. It is close to everything we wanted to do and we will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens

Great beach motel

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Clean and spacious with a lot of amenities. Great beach access. The only reason I gave it 4/5 instead of a 5, was because the blinds in windows and sliding doors had missing panels. Anyone who walked by could see into our room. Everything else was great! Very good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

On the beach by 7/11

Posted Jan 19, 2018
The hotel is old and in dire need of repairs. We saw a little bug in the room. However, the bed was really comfortable and the location is great. There is a breakfast place have a mile south that was really good. 7-Eleven is next-door, and so is this cute ice cream place. The staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Depressing

Posted Dec 29, 2017
This is the kind of place the down and out main character in a movie ends up when she’s hit rock bottom. The odor of mold was overwhelming and even my usually potent Scentsy spray couldn’t help. Since I’m allergic to mold, I awoke sick each day. I couldn’t get out of there fast enough. It would be worth it if it didn’t cost the same as a nicer accommodation. But over $300 for 2 nights was a rip off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Smyrna Beach is a great area to visit

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is great and right on the beach. If I hadn't been with friends I would not have felt safe staying here by myself. The hotel is older and needs a whole lot of TLC. The hotel is under renovation, which we were told ahead of time but even so I think the rooms could be upgraded and some more security for the guests staying there. I would consider staying here again perhaps after the renovations are completed. New Smyrna is a great area to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lady Lake, FL

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Great location - close to the beach.
Cons: Damage from recent hurricane still evident.
Bad weather for our weekend, but nice destination with some nice areas to dine at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

We love being on the beach😀

Posted Oct 23, 2017
They are repairing damage from the hurricane 😟 mildew smells
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Penny

New Symrna Beach

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled like mold . There was visible mold in bathroom and the refrigerator was dirty