Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lady Lake, FL

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Great location - close to the beach.
Cons: Damage from recent hurricane still evident.
Bad weather for our weekend, but nice destination with some nice areas to dine at.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

We love being on the beach😀

Posted Oct 23, 2017
They are repairing damage from the hurricane 😟 mildew smells
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beach Front Condo

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location and the pool
Cons: Better Maintenance. Cosmetic improvement
Location: Ocean, several restaurant. Nice approach to the beach at 27th avenue (1/2 block away).
The condo was obviously damaged in a recent hurricane (or in extremely poor shape due to deferred maintenance) on the ocean front side. The rest of the place was in fair condition and the pool was pretty nice. The staff were helpful and friendly, but we did not get the room we were expecting on the first night. We were moved to an actual "condo" as we had expected on night two, but had to move again on day three because the refrigerator was making awful noises. I hope they get the damage fixed and update the outside of the condo as I would stay again if so. It was a great location and a decent package deal with Cheap Tickets. However, the shower in the third room we were in had no water pressure and the temperature was either scalding hot or freezing cold. Could not get it to work right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westvirginia

The room was more like suite.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Orbitz
It had a separate bed room with TV and bathroom and a livingroom with full kitchen. Great view of ocean. I will go back next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend get-a-way was great!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Coastal Waters Inn is an older hotel/condo but very clean, roomy and we slept very well. We didn't want to spend the $ for a highrise with attitude. They had a night manager that checked us in very late due to our plane being late without any complaints. We had a toomy with kitchenette and it had everything we needed. It has to be hard to keep up the maintenance on an older Inn but they do well. The views were good. The balcony was nice. Built right on the the sandy beach. Just a few steps to the water. We had everything we needed and couldn't have asked for more. Safe community. You can get some great phots on this beach. It wouldnt let me load some of them.
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: a/c wall unit in living room does not cool BR adequately
Location: great
pleasant and convenient. Great location on the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, that's all !

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Condition of exterior is disgusting. Room was clean and pool was clean. In real need of renovation. Great location, lots of beach. A/C was not sufficient for entire unit....bedroom and bathroom stayed warm.
3 out of 5
by Julie

Great location for a mediocre hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel in a queen suite last year, and was impressed at the quality. This year, we were in a double full room (just two doors away) and were disappointed. The features were pretty worn, bathroom not very clean, and even the door knob was surprisingly difficult to open/close. Also, we tried to check in 90 minutes before official time, was told we couldn't but they would call us, and they simply didn't follow through. We had to return 2 hours after check in time to figure out what was happening, was told they didn't remember telling us that, and had given our room key to a local realtor to show it to potential buyers! We knew that most, if not all units are essentially owned by individuals and rented through the hotel, but this was very frustrating. The location of this venue is wonderful, but that's it's only real redeeming feature. If we stay again, we're going to a suite since the people who own them clearly care more than the smaller rooms. Worse than last year, inconsistent amenities, but okay overall.
2 out of 5
by Jeff

Can do better

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The place was old and falling apart. Paid "WAY TO MUCH", for this type of property. Location was great. but needs "LOTS" of work