Ratings based on 11,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small pods work

Posted Feb 10, 2016
I had a small pod room which is adequate for a short stay. Nice, clean common shower facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good vibe

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: location and price, great value
Location: excellent east side location, first stop in Manhattan from E train if coming in from jfk
Room was small but very efficient/functional layout. Great location, great value, staff was excellent across the board - I interacted with front desk, café and luggage storage people, even a maintenance guy who was there in 5 minutes when I had a problem turning the heat down. People staying and working there genuinely seemed to enjoy being there. Excellent location with several restaurants steps away and short walk to Rockefeller center, radio city, MoMA, Central park, grand central, subway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dortmund, NRW

Zentrales Hotel im Herzen von Manhattan

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Habe vom 01.02-05.02.16 im Pod51 Urlaub gemacht. Bereits 2014 und 2015 war ich in diesem Hotel auf Grund der tollen Lage und der Preis/Leistung. Dieses Jahr hatte wegen des gut Wetters auch die Dachterasse geöffnet - tolle Aussicht. Mein Einzelzimmer befand sich im 14. Stock, recht ruhig, 2 kleine Gemeinschaftsbäder auf dem Flur. Bin meistens in den 10. Stock, dort befinden sich 5 Bäder, zwei davon sind wesentlich größer und die Duschen komfortabler. W-lan im gesamten Hotel ist gut, Subway gut zu erreichen, zum Times Square in 20 Minuten gelaufen. Morgens habe ich im Tree House (51st/3rd Avenue) gefrühstückt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Das Hotel ist im Gegensatz zu anderen Hotels dieser Kategorie in New York absolut empfehlenswert. Jederzeit wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Sehr schönes zentrales Hotel in Manhattan. Freundliches Personal und saubere zimmer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
It was great we did had a good experience and it was always clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

you get what u pay for; good value

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Compact, clean & modern accommodation, in a good location- close to metro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Cheap hotel with nice rooftop view

Posted Feb 6, 2016
If you are looking for 'cheap', 'clean', and rooftop view of New York skyline, that's the one. However their double bed for two is too small to fit the two of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great value hotel if your on a budget!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: It had everything I needed.
Cons: The communication between the staff on the reception desk could have been a little better.
Location: there is an incredible bagel store around the corner on 3rd avenue with fresh bagels and hundreds of fillings called ess-a-bagel.
Overall my stay at pod 51 was great for the price I paid! The hotel is very conveniently placed and is about 15-20 minutes walk to Times Square and rockerfeller centre, so if you cannot afford to pay for the hotels but want to stay near where all the action starts then this is great. I had a single occupancy room with a shared bathroom. The rooms are small and basic but I only stayed there to sleep so it was perfect for what I wanted. The rooms are well stocked with towels, has a hair dryer and safe. I thought having a shared bathroom was going to be a problem but it wasn't, there were 3 bathrooms on my level and there was always a bathroom free, majority of the time the bathrooms were kept clean and usable. I had a problem with a couple of things in my room as the safe didn't work and had a faulty plug and when I went to complain, I was told by one employee to come back tomorrow morning, another took my details and still nothing was done and a couple of days later a third guy who wasn't overly that welcoming but managed to help get it sorted, he told me in order to get the issues sorted I had to be present for the maintenance guy to arrive and let him into my room, this was not the case after speaking to the maintenance guy. The communication of the staff isn't great but they weren't awful either. My flight home was in the late evening and they have a luggage storage area manned by a luggage porter who also arranged transport to the airport which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Location: Great location
A comfortable and cozy stay for those that are looking for a simple place to sleep and get ready. If you are looking to spend a lot of time in the room, probably not the best option