Ratings based on 12,715 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Perfect destination for NYC

Posted Feb 25, 2017
For people looking for a place to crash at night comfortably while roaming around the streets of manhattan during the day this is the perfect location. Walking distance to Times Square and subways to explore the rest of manhattan. Service was quick for check in and out, and cleaning staff was on top of their game. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Just what I needed, great price

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I stayed in a single room with a twin bed and shared bathroom. It was just what I needed! A small, clean room with a bed, TV, closet, and sink. There were four bathrooms on the floor, and a notification light for each one inside my room to tell me which bathroom was occupied or empty. I was a little concerned about coming to a hotel that was so cheap, but it was super clean and I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Last review I wrote was read by 1,700 people!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great hotel. Under an hour from JFK on the E subway. No wasted space at all and the rooms are well maintained. This was my 5th visit. Small cafe in foyer and very helpful staff. The price in spring is extremely competitive and means one can stay a whole week for a couple of hundred dollars. Location terrific and interesting to see the restaurants and new shops establishing themselves in the area over the last few years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small cosy hotel, walking distance to everywhere

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: perfect location, great price, clean, modern rooms
Location: located beside great Thai restaurant, walking distance to Times square, Central Park, close to the subway and to Grand Central station
we had the most amazing weekend in NYC, it was very warm and sunny, Pod 51 was the perfect distance to everything and the price was excellent for midtown Manhattan
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good option for the money

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: the price, the decor, the location, salvation burger
Cons: please wash the carpets and teach your employees about improving their attitude.
Needed a quick place to stay on a short trip to NYC. Great location, and the attached restaurant (Salvation Burger) has amazing food. We got upgraded to a queen room with private bathroom which was really nice. Downsides, the carpet was smelly. I only found out after my feet smelled horrible when I went to put my shoes on after a shower!! I think I had room 804. The walls are paper thin, I could hear my neighbors laughing. Also, the staff did not act happy to serve you or in the least happy to be there. I would say it's a good place to stay while on a budget for a handful of days in NYC. Bring flip flops to walk around your room and do not expect friendly service. DO stop for a burger!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great Place to Stay in NYC for Young Adults

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We went on a girls trip to NYC and wanted to stay in a good location for a cheaper price! While the rooms are smaller than normal, we knew we weren't going to NY to spend a lot of time in a hotel. The room was comfortable and you're given the option of private or shared bathrooms. The staff was quick and ready to help with any questions we had! We enjoyed the lobby cafe in the mornings and having a couple of drinks at the connected bar/restaurant in the evening! I'd definitely recommend Pod51, especially for young adult travelers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 06492

Location. Location. Location.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Prepaid on Expedia and was able to change the bed requirement one day prior to check in with a quick call to the hotel. No charge. You're booking at this hotel for sleeping quarters and for the money the best deal for the neighborhood. Try it, you'll like it. Salvation Burger is right there for the Classic or the Salvation burger. Just go. #foodieslivesmatter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very nice place. Bathrooms clean. No problem with slamming doors as some others have said. Just asked for a room away from the bathrooms - very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Price, Great Location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Love this hotel, you can't beat the price and very close to the office. Everything you need for a quick overnight (or longer).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Customer service

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Checked around 3pm didn't realize my room didn't have a bathroom spoke to someone at the front desk upgraded my room without a problem just had pay the differenc!!