Ratings based on 4,722 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Love Pod 51!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Pod 51 is a great value in a great neighborhood. Clean and friendly.
Location: E 51st Street is in what is know as the"Turtle Bay" neighborhood, flourishing with great restaurants, shopping, culture.
Pod 51 staff were kind, courteous and very helpful. After being abandoned at Grand Central by an airport bus service, I had to find my own way to the hotel. WAZE got me there and the concierge at Pod 51 quickly assisted me with the Uber app facilitating my travel to and from scheduled appointments the following day. My room was exactly what I needed for a short stay, clean, quiet and comfortable. For the traveler who is looking for a great place in midtown Manhattan for a safe and comfortable stay Pod 51 does not disappoint. I have already recommended it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for Price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel is the best value for price in NYC. Most rooms (except large family rooms) do not have a toilet/shower in the room. So long as you are willing to adapt to having to go next door, you will do fine. The hotel is very clean. The rooms do have sinks. Staff is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel in perfect location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel is nice, clear, staff very friendly and it's located in the perfect area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern, clean, compact hotel near all you need

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I stayed for 5 nights as a single traveller in a full pod with private bathroom. I pretty much can't fault the hotel, the staff are great, polite and helpful with everything i asked about. The rooms are compact, but for a single traveller no problem, they are clean and modern and everything you'd need for a city break when you're not actually spending much time in the room. I found the location great, i walked pretty much everyday to most parts of central manhattan, and there's subways just a couple of blocks away so it's so easy to get about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
It's near a lot of restaurants and it's a good walking distance from Times Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York--New York

Christmas in New York

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Close to subway-within walking distance to major attractions and I would now book at other Pod Hotels
Location: Location to nearby attractions and subway-ideal
We did double beds-shared shower, Hotel was quite-bathrooms were clean. Room was cleaned daily. Enjoyed the bar. Last nite bartender bought by second beer. Great time. All staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

pod 51

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: everything
hotel was great, clean and staff very friendly and helpful. we were even upgraded to a room with a bathroom which was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for price

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I needed a cheap place to crash for an interview and this was perfect. Had everything I needed and a surprisingly effective heater on a freezing cold winter night. I was a little concerned about sharing a bathroom but the rooms have a lighting system alerting you when a private bathroom/shower is open taking the awkwardness out a bit. There are a bunch of restaurants adjacent. I didn't use the subway but there was a station a few blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: clean . efficient. frienly staff . location great. clean towels daily
Cons: tea and coffee facilities in room
rooms small but well equipped clean tidy and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Cozy corner to wait out a snow storm

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Comfortable, clean, affordable perfect for an impromptu overnight stay in the city Bring a phone charger no USB ports in the room