Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nick from Georgia

Residence Inn does not disappoint

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, very nice room. Breakfast buffet was dee-lish. All the Residence Inns are fabulous, and for what they charge they better be!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top notch

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful!
5 out of 5
by Juliet from North Jersey

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
We attended a Christmas party nearby, we decided to stay overnight at Residence Inn for "Us" time. Excellent hotel, & the standard room that I booked is not standard at all! The service! From the minute we checked in, gym, breakfast to check out was A+. Will definitely come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: friendly front desk staff, liked the library and computer use availability; liked the fitness center
great location, friendly staff and deserves a 5 star
4 out of 5
by Heather from Newport Beach

Modern-Stellar Customer Service - Ancient Cable TV

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
My husband grew up in West Orange and we were both very pleased with the property and service. Our biggest, and really ONLY disappointment was the archaic TV/Cable System. While we did not come to sit in our room and watch Television - retiring to the Suite at night - especially his time of year to see Baseball Playoff etc - was VERY disappointing as LowDef TV did not even have a working guide to follow for channels.
5 out of 5
by Mona from Jersey City, NJ

Convenient Location Next to The Manor

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here 1 night after celebrating my birthday next door at the manor with their tasting menu and wine pairing. Our 1 night stay was above average and as expected. The rooms were nice and the service was great. The front desk attendant asked about the purpose of our stay, and when we said dinner next door, he gave us a 10% off card -- which was not expected and much appreciated. My only suggestions would be to extend the complimentary breakfast past 9:30a -- this is just too early and my husband and I missed it. Also, there is just 1 small TV in a fairly long room -- we tried to watch the football game from bed, and we could barely see the TV -- I didn't care much for the game anyway, but my husband was annoyed. Overall a good stay with convenient location next door to the manor. Will return some day.
5 out of 5
by Miriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stacie from Michigan

5 night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Check in and out was super easy. Breakfast was daily and offered good choices and there are events 3 or so nights a week for guests that offered complimentary food/drinks. Really nice and friendly staff were there to host these events. Rooms were kept clean and made up but AC was turned off when they left. Good for cost effective measures but with the outside temps in the 90's, coming into a hot room was not ideal.Temperature in room could not be kept at a comfortable level. The AC would make it too cold but lowering it made it too hot. The door handle on the room was extremely difficult to open and there was a screw loose on the door itself that made it more difficult to open because it kept loosening and catching when opening the door. Overall, the hotel stay was good. Hotel is in good location and staff is friendly and responsive. The biggest complaint is the Wifi. We kept on losing the connection and I called and the tech delt looked into it and said everything looked connected on their end. They do have an "upgraded/faster" wifi you can pay for but I expect the wifi to work when I stay at a Marriott and spend over $200 a night for a room. I should not have to pay extra for it and it should work.