Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New3 York

Nice hotel close to a rehab facility we visited.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and outstanding service.
Cons: Better lighting on sign at roadway entrance. Nightlight in bathroom.
Hotel and staff were very friendly and accommodating: moved us next door to a friend we were visiting. Excellent free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by kt, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and choosing our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Nice hotel in New Jersey

Posted May 9, 2017
It was like a small studio apartment. Very quiet location and close to Bloomfield College so visiting my daughter was very enjoyable
5 out of 5
by Hubert Parker

wonderful

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
perfect
4 out of 5
by Uc

Perfect place for family visit

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect we enjoyed our sweet we had A good breakfast nice and easy location I recommended absolutely to everybody
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The main reason I picked this hotel was because it had a hot tub. When I asked why it was surrounded by yellow caution tape, I was told it was out of order and should be open the next day. The next day it was still shut down. I would have told someone when I checked out, but nobody bother to ask how our stay was. Not that they were rude, they pretty much said " OK, you're checked out. Bye." Thanls
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Home away from home

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great -- everyone at the front desk was helpful, friendly, efficient; when I needed to extend my stay they made sure everything went smoothly and they had great suggestions for local things to do; the housecleaning staff were quick and friendly and very patient with my clutter; the breakfast was excellent. The location is the best of all worlds -- ten minutes from Montclair, with its restaurants, museum, music venues, lots of shopping; right near South Mountain Reservation and immediately across from Eagle Rock Reservation; just minutes from the Edison museum.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer Vecchiarelli from here

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
amazing place to stay
5 out of 5
by oscar

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful Experience,friendly staff, Elegant Hotel,Extremely Clean in & out, Beautifully Designed & Decorated.Exellent Hotel Amenities, Delicious Breakfast! Thank you "Residence Inn By Marriot West Orange"it was a Pleasure staying....speechless!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was great.