Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Its ok

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Its generally ok. The staff were very helpful, they check us in early (after 7 hours of drive).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Very outdated and rundown. The Light Between the two beds Accord had a short in it and sparked and blew out when I turned it on outside was very Rundown. On my return trip I am staying in the same area but refused to go back there definitely not worth what I paid for it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The back door to the parking lot was left unlocked at night so that anyone could walk in. Since my room was next to the door and the hotel is not in the best location, I didn't feel safe. Also, it doesn't have an elevator, so second floor access with bags was difficult.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: It was in a convenient location
Cons: Pretty much everything else other than the location
The entire facility is extremely run down and in desperate need of updating from the ground up. The hallways are very poorly lit and dirty. The rooms reek of cigarettes (tobacco and otherwise), the heating and cooling units don't work and some of the doors look like they've been kicked in or pried open. The TV only had one channel and the wifi is painfully slow. The only reason I stayed after seeing the room was I was tired and didn't feel like finding another hotel last minute. Definitely not worth any price to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Old Hotel on highway 87.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The Location was convenient and the price was low.
Cons: The Hotel needs a complete face lift, new carpets, new doors, wiring rerouted. The hallways were being painted.
Location: We found a great restaurant called the The Lake View House which had excellent food and looked over the sunset on Orange Lake.
We found the Hotel to be an old antiquated Howard Johnson. It backs up to highway 87 and the trucks can be heard through the night in the rooms facing the highway which we were in. The doors need to be replaced through out the hotel, wiring runs haphazardly over the roofs, and the bathtub had cracks from old age. No refrigerators in the rooms which we missed. The hotel is being repainted and seems to be a work in motion. Morning breakfast was limited, no yogurt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Apr 28, 2016
This was the our first stop on a family vacation and I knew we would only be there for a short time so I wasn't expecting a lot. We checked in around 9pm and the clerk was not very friendly and the lighting around the motel was very bad. The room was clean but everything was old and/or not very well kept. I was very disappointed with this motel and will not stay with Howard Johnson's again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ostfriesland

empfehlenswert

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Zimmergrösse und -Ausstattung.
Cons: Sitzgelegenheiten auf die Terrasse
Location: Durchreise
Hotel etwas abseits gelegen, rel. gut isoliert (trotz Autobahnnähe), gutes continental breakfast, grosszügige Zimmer, gutes Bett. Preiswürdig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
It was your basic motel. Clean overall with most things updated. It's clearly an old Hojos which has been renovated so is it perfect? No. Is it better than the average motel? Yup. Worth the money. Staff was very nice or the person who was there the night I arrived.
3 out of 5
by Morten L. from Viborg

Ok

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Ok