Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the shopping district

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Open the pool
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping center
staff was friendly, one day our room was not cleaned or towels replaced but we found out they were short staffed. Would be nice if they could extend their breakfast hours to 10:00, but it was OK. Loved that we have a coffee maker and fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec

Practical location & nice staff

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The staff is very positive and has a friendly attitude
Cons: Could have some renovations
Location: Close Outlet Shopping
The staff is very nice and helpful - We asked for help for our next day schedule in Syracuse (300 miles away) and the hotel keeper took her own time on the computer to help us. Many thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Only stayed overnight clean room tube had some mold around seam that was only bad part front desk clerk was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floral City, Florida

High School Reunion

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location, price, room amenities. Clean .. being updated ...
Cons: I understand they have a Continental Breakfast and that keeps the cost down. The only thing I would say is have coffee available 24/7.
Location: Near the airport, close to my home town of Monroe and Washingtonville, the Brotherhood Winery, Woodbury Commons and beautiful scenery!
The hotel staff was friendly, from when I first checked in at around 1am until the morning I left. They are updating the hotel though never heard any noises from that or any other room. They were booked yet it was so very quiet. Fantastic size King size bed with a pull out couch, table, Samsung TV, Tall Refrigerator and microwave. I loved the 2 sinks idea and made it very convenient for me and my friends to stay there. Next year we plan on having another get together and I will be staying at that hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramus, NJ

Older property, but clean and convenient.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Several friends and I stayed at this hotel over a Saturday. I was a little nervous, having read some other reviews, but we took a shot. Yes, the hallways had the odor of cigarette smoke, but the room did not. The bedding was clean and fresh, and the room itself was very clean. We had asked for a cot, and when we arrived to check in it was already in the room. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, even after check-out, when I remembered that I had forgotten something and had to get back into the room. The free breakfast was so-so, but coffee was good. They have a microwave and fridge in the room, so if you have doubts it's easy to bring your own. For the price, it was a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

HoJo Newburgh

Posted Aug 9, 2015
At first sight was a little taken aback as it looked like it was abandoned. After checking in we discovered that it was very clean and the room was very clean and spacious. Also very quite. The hotel staff was very helpful and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson, VT

Nice hotel and location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: water pressure and change of how water comes in to the shower.
Location: Not sure, just did a sleep over.
We stopped off here on a long journey to North Carolina. The room was clean and had everything we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Felt like staying at a 'No Tell Motel'

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Proximity to where we needed to be.
Cons: The rooms and hallways need a total renovation. Carpets filthy!! Very outdated.
Location: Right off major highway.
It was just a place to get a few hours sleep on a road trip. It was not worth the $118.00 price. Should have been more like a $59.00 per night charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Dirty bathroom and old smelly carpet

Posted Jul 21, 2015
First I was uncomfortable with lady at front desk making copies of my ID and credit card, walked into room and the carpet was old smelly and a huge iron print mark burn in the carpet, after settling in I turned on television realized that remote required to batteries later on went to use bathroom will forward pictures do you may review and I will wait for your opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Outdated hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Other than the staff, everything needs to be improved.
Location: The airport is nearby and it is only a half hour from West Point.
Although the staff is friendly, this hotel is extremely outdated. Our room smelled horrible and the carpets were so filthy we were afraid to take off our shoes. The blankets and sheets had stains and were worn to the point of being see thru in places. In addition, the ceiling panels were falling in and the bathroom vent fan was hanging from the ceiling and didn't run. The shower allowed the temperature to go well above 140 degrees according to the controls and my son almost melted his skin off accidentally. The television was an old Mitsubishi console with white fuzz. Because we got in so late, there were no other rooms to switch to. I truly don't know how this place stays in business. Disgusting.