Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania

N/A

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The complimentary breakfast was good, I felt for a Saturday evening they could have used more help. We kept driving by the entrance, it was hard to see . Even with the GPS. But the staff was friendly & accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by GMJessie, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for all your feedback and for staying with us. We here at the Howard Johnson have been striving for excellence despite all we face. We have been doing our best to get things to a higher standard then where it is at currently. We look forward to seeing you again, and making your next experience a better one. Thank You Jessie (GM)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

OK for accommodation on an extreme budget.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Plenty of parking, internet connection, fridge, microwave, Ironing board, safe, were included.
Cons: Everything, but management can start with insulation of doors, heating unit, quality of pillows and bedding.
Location: Convenient, central location, close to a mall, and several restaurants.
The plumbing, air condition/heating system, furnishings, fixtures, and general infrastructure are very old and worn. As a result, the room was not only unpleasant looking but also inefficient, uncomfortable and where relevant, noisy. Unless you manage to get a room for a very VERY low rate, look for some other place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by GM Jessie, Hotel Management
Hello Elena Thank you for all your feedback and for staying with us. We here at the Howard Johnson have been striving for excellence despite all we face. We have been doing our best to get things to a higher standard then where it is at currently. We look forward to seeing you again, and making your next experience a better one. Thank You Jessie (GM)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

This hotel was close to my sons place.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff were very nice
Cons: Everything
Location: I liked the location a lot. It was close to shopping and many restaurants.
The whole place is in dis-repair. It needs a complete makeover. The curtains were half off the wall and the whole stay was very disappointing. I remember Howard Johnsons from when I was young to be a very affordable place to stay, but I can not recommend it in this condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by GM Jesse, Hotel Management
Thank you Katty for staying with us, rest assure we are undergoing renovations comsmeticaly to the hotel. All these areas of concern are being addressed and in the works. We hope you would reconsider us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice Hotel, everything worked

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Facility has been there a long time, looks to be recently renovated, very convenient location. Multitude of restaurants and hotels nearby. Fast wifi
Cons: A simple note stating how to turn the room air conditioner on would be nice.
Location: Waterfront (Hudson) restaurants close by. But do not go through a very depressed NEWBURGH town.
Not too hard to find. GPS coordinates were slightly off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by GM Jesse, Hotel Management
Hello Dale, we are glad you enjoyed our stay with us, and thank you for your feedback about the air conditioner. We hope you come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 31, 2017
My stay was nice when I left I didn't get my receipt the lady said I would get a email I haven't seen one yet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by GmJessie, Hotel Management
Thank you Willie Mae, for your raving reviews, please spread the news on social media and come stay with us again. We strive to provide you the best experience possible. Thank You Jessie (GM)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It. Was quite and clean how so you get a discount when uou stay for at least 2 to 3 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by GMJessie, Hotel Management
Thank you Theresa for your raving reviews, please spread the news on social media and come stay with us again. We strive to provide you the best experience possible. Thank You Jessie (GM)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Are you kidding? that much to stay here?

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: see above
The parking lot was dark and behind the hotel and in an isolated area. I did not feel safe out there. The corridors were in disrepair and the outside door propped open. I needed a washer/dryer and they were out of order. The privacy curtains wouldn't close all the way and I was on the first floor facing the parking lot. The bathroom was clean on the surface, but the caulking was old and dirty and not in place. The water in the tub spigot leaked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by GmJessie, Hotel Management
Hello Jude, we apologize for the poor experience you had staying with us. Please understand we have been working hard to correct those issues you have mentioned. We have hired new staff to correct matters along with providing them with things to correct the issues you mentioned. Please consider staying with us again. We will have been working diligently to correct these matters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

The facility is old and needs to be upgraded.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: All could be updated.
Location: There is a lot of retail.
There was no problems. It was the little things that get noticed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Decent Place near Airport

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Used the Hotel for two nights while visiting relative in Newburg. Free continental breakfast was pretty cool! will go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by GMJessie, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you for all your feedback and for staying with us. We here at the Howard Johnson have been striving for excellence despite all we face. We have been doing our best to get things to a higher standard then where it is at currently. We look forward to seeing you again, and making your next experience a better one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Employees nice the place wasn’t you need to update carpet and blankets and bedspreads and put water in machines
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by GMJessie, Hotel Management
Hello, we apologize for the poor experience you had staying with us. Please understand we have been working hard to correct those issues you have mentioned. We have hired new staff to correct matters along with providing them with things to correct the issues you mentioned. Please consider staying with us again. We will have been working diligently to correct these matters.