Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Best location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay! Lovely staff, clean room, beat location, awesome breakfast... Couldn't ask for more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Sehr gute Lage in Strandlage

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Service.
Cons: Renovierung und Erneuerung der Ausstattung dringend notwendig.
Location: Es bietet eine tolle Lage am Strand, lediglich über die Straße erreichbar, sowie zu Ausflügen nach Monaco, Antibes, Cannes und in die Altstadt Nizzas
Leider für diesen Preis sehr enttäuschend, denn die billigen Zimmer sind zum Innenhof gelegen, die Fenster lassen sich nur wenige Zentimeter öffnen, man hört die ganze Nacht die Lüftungsanlagen im Innenhof und es ist durchaus schon in die Jahre gekommen, wobei hingegen das Personal sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend war. Der Zustand setzt sich bei durchgesessenen Stühlen im Frühstücksraum fort, wobei das Frühstück durchaus sehr gut war, wobei man bei einem regulären Preis von 350,00 €/Nacht für das billigste Zimmer durchaus mehr erwarten sollte. Ich würde dieses nicht mehr buchen, sondern andere in ähnlicher Lage oder leicht versetzt hinter diesem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

good location.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: pros great location big room friendly staff
Cons: room design introducing kettles into the rooms the cleaners really banged around in the morning the pool area
Location: Nice is a most wonderful place. I highly recommend the old town for wandering and evening meals boulangerie jeannotte was incredible for lunch
We stayed at the Meridian in Nice for one week for our honeymoon. it dominates the landscape of the beachfront, so you can always use it as a landmark! The staff at reception were very welcoming and friendly. pros great location big room friendly staff cons if you were thinking of lying around the pool on the roof ( as we were planning to do ) this isn't really an option - it isn't really as shown in the pictures - there are no loungers around it and very little space - you couldnt get in and out and sunbathe - I found the whole set up very odd actuallly. if you were thinking of having lovely cocktails in the beautiful rooftop bar ( as we were planning to do ) for us this wasn't really an option - for some totally unfathomable reason from around 7pm there was a DJ who played terrible dance music ear splittingly loudly, making it an environment we didnt want to be in, not at all how it looks in the pictures. if you were thinking - great deal that you get a discount on the private beach just be aware that the discount just makes it the same price as all of the other beaches on the front although the room was big it was poorly desinged - for instance , there are no drawers ! how can there be no drawers? storing your clothes clearly was not on the agenda of the people planning the layout of the bedrooms, little things like that seemed odd... like the very designer but totallly unusable ( because they were so small) bedside tables No of tea and coffee making facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great location, beautiful hotel and wonderful staff. To put it in context we have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels in different parts of the world and have quite high expectations. Not the best we've ever stayed at but far far from the worst.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotell i nærheten av alt

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Nærheten til alt.
Cons: Dyrt på hotellets strand og takterrasse.
Location: Ligger nære alt.
Veldig sentralt og fint hotell. Ligger nær butikker, spisesteder og strand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rælingen, Norway

Fantastisk beliggenhet nær alt

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Flott hotell i Nice med fantastisk beliggenhet nær "alt". Uslåelig utsikt fra bar/restaurant/poolområdet på takterrassen. Hyggelig og hjelpsom betjening. Bra størrelse på rom, selv med ekstraseng.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooftopbar met fantastisch uitzicht

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Centrale ligging aan de boulevard, Zwembad op het dak, rooftop bar, groot terras met ligbedden bij de (executive)kamer
Cons: Meer zit/lig gelegenheid creëren bij het zwembad voor hotelgasten; nu 6 zitzakken, alleen koude douches bij zwembad.
Location: Gunstige ligging aan de boulevard en vlakbij oude stad en niet ver van de haven. Velo blue fietsen in buurt van hotel.
Gunstige ligging aan de boulevard en vlakbij oude stad en mooi park. Executive kamer met terras en uitzicht op de stad/half zeezicht op 7e etage, Vriendelijk zakelijk personeel, schone kamer, veel kastruimte, apart toilet, heerlijk groot bed. Terras met tafel en 2 stoelen en 2 ligstoelen veel gebruikt, goede wifi. Zwembad was heerlijk en gelukkig waren er iedere x 2 zitzakken (van totaal 6=weinig)beschikbaar om te chillen. eind vd dag drankje op 1 van de witte banken van de rooftopbar met fantastisch uitzicht.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leb

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 9, 2016
As a start, the hotel should show the real pictures of the room selected. Whatever the type of the room is, the real pictures should show that reflect the real room selected. As for Expedia, for your credibility you should not accept to show wrong misleading pictures of the rooms. I lost trust in your website. Surprisingly, when you select standard room, the picture that appears is a modern clean and new room, whereas in reality it is not!! The bathroom is very old!! The rooms carpet is filthy and old.. I'm very disappointed!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Excellent location and service, gorgeous views!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The best location, in the city and the beach at the same time. Excellent service, food and facilities. Great people. Gorgeous views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

Bra läge på hotellet, nära stranden och gamla stan

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Bra läge på hotellet, bra frukost och trevlig personal. Det som drar ned betyget lite är att det inte finns några solbäddar uppe vid poolen på hoteltaket. Om man vill ha solbäddar och parasol kan man ligga på en privat del av stranden för 22 euro per person och dag. Fasaden på hotellet är rätt sliten och rummen är inte direkt toppmoderna, men den goda servicen, den trevliga baren/loungen på hoteltaket och det utsökta läget drar ändå upp helhetsintykter till "helt okej".