Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Views and location
Location: Shopping, beach, restaurants.
Centrally located within walking distance of many attractions, great views over the promonade and beach. Very close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location - quick walk to everything!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
This hotel is in the absolute perfect location! It's right on the Promdenade des Anglais, so lots of rooms have balconies and sea views, yet the traffic noise didn't seem that bad. The old town was a five minute walk away and the new town even less. There's loads of restaurants nearby and a bus stop to the airport right outside. Our room was spacious and comfortable and cleaned well. I had booked a twin bed room for my friend and I and we were given a double bed (apparently we were upgraded without our knowledge ?), we called reception as soon as we got to the room and he told us slightly abruptly that we could change rooms the next day. However the garden view rooms (the only options with twin beds) are much smaller and darker, so we shared for our holiday. We didn't mind too much but it was a little disappointing. If we'd been given the garden view room to begin with we wouldn't know what we were missing out on so it wouldn't be a disappointment, if that makes sense? Plus to change rooms the morning after arriving is a pain because we'd already had to unpack some stuff. Not ideal but easy enough for us to cope with. The staff were all relatively friendly too. The breakfast options aren't great, pretty minimal but it all tasted good. Would definitely go back for the great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Clean hotel in excellent location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was plentiful, with lovely pastries and bread. The location is great and the rooms clean and large enough.
Cons: The fresh fruit at breakfast could be better as could the hot buffet, but not a big point. Also tea and coffee provided in room, but no spoon to stir!
Location: Really close to promenade for a wander, restaurants and shops, plus public transport. Station with trains to Cannes and Monaco only 20min walk away.
The best thing about this hotel is the location, close to the beach, the airport bus stop, the tram, plenty of restaurants, shops, casinos and the Hard Rock Cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Nice hotel perfect location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We had a great time, the receptionists were all lovely and were interested in our days. We felt cared for and loved our upgrade to a sea view room. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

not 4. Star

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and good position
Cons: Cleanliness in public areas and better facilities in room
Dirty carpets in corridor and lift. Paper cups in room for tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Great Location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very happy with this hotel. Close to Old Town. Airport Bus stop about 20 metres from hotel.Great for all restaurants and stroll along long promenade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Across the street from the Mediterranean. Close to Old Town, high end shopping and restaurants. One block to Hop on Hop off bus stop. We had a corner room with a spectacular view and a wrap around balcony. Only down side was street noise. Full breakfast with good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Great hotel with good size room (I got the one with the balcony and partial water view). The bed was clean and comfortable, and the room had a lot of natural light. It's in a great location, right on the Promenade. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, views, close transport

Posted Dec 27, 2016
My room overlooked the Promenade des Anglais with fantastic views. Airport bus 98 stops right outside the hotel. Tram stop close by. My only complaint is the dirty and dilapidated state of the carpets in the corridors and worse than average cleaning of my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: The only thing would be separate shampoo, conditioner, and body soap in the showers as the all in one isn't great. But it's a small complaint overall.
I had a really pleasant stay here thanks to the super comfortable room with lots of amenities (coffee, kettle, mini bar, toiletries, iHome speaker, etc.) and lovely staff. All the staff members I met spoke English and were very helpful with any questions I had. The location of the hotel is perfect and the sea views are stunning! As other reviews have said the traffic can be a bit loud but with the doors closed it was totally silent and perfect for a great night's sleep.