Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to airport.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
No universal power socket available in room, had to ask front desk to supply one adaptor with prompt response. So enviromental friendly that the slippers were recyclely used for many times. Dirts and hair could found in and out of the slippers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel, Professional and friendly staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is my third time staying at this hotel. The price is reasonable and the rooms are clean and appealing. The lobby staff is very helpful and speak English well enough to help me arrange for a cab at 5:30 am in the morning! When you reach the front desk, they offer you a wet towel to wipe your face, and hands so that you feel refreshed from your travels. Nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Needed to book a car to drive from Ningbo to Shanghai as well as a car for a day trip to Hangzhou. The front desk manager went the extra mile to make the bookings for us, and to ensure that the car and the entire trip was alright and to our expectation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel, Good price.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk friendly but slow. Breakfast is just so so not appreciate .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Great room sizes and comfortable beds
Cons: The shower setup makes for a wet floor and can be very slippery.
Location: Lots of green and is close to the Ningbo Museum, a great place to spend a day.
The hotel itself is great with modern, spacious rooms and facilities. Yet the staff, and their lack of experience(?) or even care, made the stay much less than comfortable. First, on check in after 14:00, was told that my room was not ready and it would take 40 minutes to get it done. When asked why and if this could be sped up a bit. The answer was a firm NEGATIVE. Gave me the impression - "Tough Luck" and you will have to bear with us. Waited in the lobby lounge with my friend. No lounge staff bothered to come to our table to ask if we wanted to order any drinks. Our couple of waves at them were misteriously ignored. STRANGE! After over an hour, went up to the room, only to find it not made up. Talked to the cleaning staff and was told that they somehow followed the room numbers on their cleanups and makeups. She did, however, agree to do my room after her present one. We then decided no to wait and go for our appoinment, followed by dinner. I fully understand the Chinese system of requiring a deposit even with the room already paid for and used my credit card for the deposit. On checkout, they could not get the bank to cancel the deposit and blamed it on their hardware problems and said that this indeed happened from time to time. I was to go home, check on my account in a few days and if indeed the deposit is taken by the bank, then call them and try to explain to their staff of my situation for help. This is ABSURD and what can one do to have a plane to catch?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad customer service

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
No sofa in room for third member of our family even though this was an essential part of our booking requirements. Hotel staff suggested that our 22 year old 6'4 son slept in the bed with us! Had job persuading hotel that an error had been made, not by us, but somewhere along the line of the booking agents/hotel and therefore we should be offered an upgrade to accommodate our son. They were not happy to do this but eventually agreed. The whole episode was very humiliating!
Comment from Hotel Management
by New Century Grand Hotel N, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay in New Century Grand Hotel Ningbo. We do apologize for having caused you such inconvenience. We will consider your advice seriously and look into the problem carefully. Thank you for the comment. New Century Hotels always hope to give you a pleasant experience beyond your expectation and we sincerely look forward to your visit again!
4 out of 5
by Lance from USA

Great for business

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great for business, convenient location, wifi connection was just OK. Was not able to get internet access on my laptop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay in New Century Grand Hotel Ningbo. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay. We do apologize for having caused you such inconvenience because of the wifi. Thank you for the comment and we sincerely look forward to your visit again!
4 out of 5
by Tiago from Brazil

good hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
nice hotel for a reasonable price, acceptable gym
4 out of 5
by Wing Hay from WH

Room & Service is good.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Overall experience is good. The room price is vewry reasonable. The hotel is is remote from shopping area and traffic is not convenient. The breakfast price does not worth for what we have. The doorman is helpful.