Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your wife or girlfriend will never forgive you.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Don't stay here unless you like being marooned. My rental car was useless when the neighborhood flooded after one day of rain. I had to strategize with a nice Dutch lady on where it might be safest to cross so that we could get to the grocery store. The neighborhood looks very 3rd world unlike the rest of Aruba. There is a little bar on the grounds that could be making a killing but they were rarely open. They make it clear when you check in that there are no refunds, so obviously they get lots of requests. This is a real dumparoo. They should turn it into a Love Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from curacao

Nice basic studios with pool and restaurant

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I stayed for four nights and only needed basic accommodation, not too expensive. Rooms are large and include double bed, kitchenette, large/dining table, couch and small table. I had a small porch and next to the swimming pool area. Good enough and affordable for me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and as you can see we are still renovating some rooms to meet your expectations. Looking forward to see you again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Best location you can find

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel is close to anything you want, safe enviroment, friendly staff, clean, love the music by the bar to keep you entertain. I will totally, recommend this hotel to any one going to Aruba ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

So so......

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I was not so close to the see.... Its in the jungle... Staf--- what stuff???? Not so god, my first and last time in this hotell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dear Mr. Owner

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The grounds were nice. Bar was good. I really liked the location. You get to be in the "real" Aruba.
Cons: Hot water, bed cover, longer sheets, fix the sinks and power outlets, cleaner bathroom, install windows, and you could serve breakfast to your guests.
Location: You get to be away from the 5 star resorts, and be in the "real" Aruba. Eagle Beach, Bird Sanctuary, Old Dutch Windmill, store to buy clean towels.
Dear Mr. Owner, at your house, do you and your wife take a cold shower everyday, than dry yourselves off with filthy towels, groom yourselves to a rusty mirror, brush your teeth in a sink with no knob, do your business on a dirty toilet, than go to sleep in a dirty bed that has a very short sheet? Than, when you wake up in the morning, do you have something to eat at home, or do you have to walk 10 minutes up the street to eat breakfast? What’s that? You don’t? Than why to you force your guests to do these things? Also, does your house have dim lights, and no windows? Because your hotel does. I have to say, your staff was very friendly and helpful, but YOU Mr. Owner, don’t know the first thing about running a hotel. If you cannot figure out how a hotel should be run, you can contact “Hotel Impossible”, and they will assist you. Oh, and please tell your cleaning staff that checkout time is at 12, because they seem to think it is earlier. Thank you. Sincerely yours, an unhappy guest.
2 out of 5
by edi

Not easy to find, not enough signs

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Security, and the price. There room set up, the pool. Kitchenett.
Cons: They need to dump there stained sheets, change out those uncomfortable beds, Get more signs up from the main road.
Location: The location is close to everything if you have a rental car, Beach etc..
The beds are uncomfortable. This is the second time I stayed there, Thinking maybe it was me, so give them another try. No more! They use stained bed sheets, and towels, a real turn off. There is no independent phone service, after 9pm you can not receive any calls, office is closed. Trying to find them is dificult, as you get closer to them, there are no more signs to help you with directions. They hold 100-dollars which is not advised in advance. I am not stayin there any more. I bring my own bathing soap, but for hand washing they should supply that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very short and dissapointing stay

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: a whole lot
Location: it is in the middle of nowhere.
we booked for 5 nights, arrived very late and left early the next morning. it is a place you take your byside. no refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hola

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Rooms in front off thepool
Cons: The lobby
Was really good but the hotel is'nt down town so they could have a car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Toronto, ON

Better than expected.

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: -should be rated more than 1 1/2 * -very quiet, great for sleeping in. -A/C is quiet not a noisy windows unit like most hotels -friendly and cute front desk stuff -clean and functional rooms -close to restaurants and supermarkets Cons: -15 minutes walk to the beach or bus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yvonne from New York, NY, USA

good for a family with a budget

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: close to the beach and to the new supermarket
Cons: like i said before the cookware should be change at least every two to three years depending on ware and tear
is good for what you paid for but they should change their cookware specially the room we were in