Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

close to I35, food and bar.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: room was clean, had a kitchenette and large bathroom.
Cons: room was as expected
Location: near two major restaurants, burger king, bar, denny's located across the hwy easy access to I35 and hwy 290.
Less than 5 min walk to Pappaduex, Chilis, and a Bar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price does not = what you get.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Kitchenette
Cons: Lower price or increase ammenities
OK room, so so quiet. Barely a blanket, no shampoo, "do not disturb" signs, etc. This would be ok for a $50 room but not at the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are sorry that you experienced an unpleasant stay as a result of your dissatisfaction with our room rate. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your stay so that we can provide a better guest experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for work.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Close to restraunts, and convenient for work meetings.
2 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room. Rough feeling towels. Room smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Ghetto but not terrible for one night

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Stayed Sat, July 1, 2017, for one night. This is basically an extended stay Motel 6. Definitely a couple homeless ppl that got a room for a week or something. Or drug dealers maybe. Over all, everyone I came in contact with was nice, didn't really bother me. Except one dude who was sitting on his tailgate getting drunk (or already drunk & still drinking) who was apparently fascinated with my dog. I let him pet her once and then we wouldn't leave me alone​. Finally when I told him "we don't want any trouble," he left us alone and went in his room. The room smelled like cigarettes, so if ur a smoker no worries. I used to be so it didn't bother me too much. There were a couple cig burns in the comforter. All the linens smelled like cigarettes; luckily I brought my own pillow. When I checked out Sun morning and got my bag into my car, I realized it smelled like smoke also. Everything I brought in my bag, even the stuff I didn't wear, smelled like cig smoke. Again, I used to be a smoker so I'm used to the smoke, but not everyone may be able to deal with it. I won't stay there again. Due to the single guy on his tailgate (pictured), I didn't feel safe coming "home" late Sat night. Called my husband when driving in just to be sure all was good. You get what you pay for - cheap is cheap. BUT, it was fully stocked with dishes, a full size fridge, silverware, electric stove, microwave, etc.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Quiet pleasant stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great low price for high quality
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Great hospitality

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Great hotel especially for price

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was quiet and nice and just enough for what I needed. I was only there for one night but everyone was friendly and it's very close to lots of restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Good for a short trip to Austin

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The price is right for the Austin area. The rooms are small but clean and remodeled, with a little kitchen area and a nice bathroom.
Cons: The vending machine was out of pop, so plan ahead, buy your own stuff and store it in your fridge in the kitchenette.
Location: Austinis a pretty happening place. South Congress Street has lots of restaurants, galleries, specialty stores, and is very walkable.
The Studio 6 Motel is a good choice for the cost conscious leisure traveler. Restaurants are close by, and although it's close to the highway it is quiet. Drive to downtown Austin is about 10 min.