Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton Colorado

Cats

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was very polite
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Vineyards
This was very gross to walk though the breakfast area an watch a cat jump up on one of the tables and sit right in the middle of it. (butt square in the middle). We were very careful not to sit at that table the next morning. The place is quite run down and the breakfast was OK. We mis-calculated this place when we booked and will never go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pictures were better than reality

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The Parking and check in were super easy. The staff was easy going and pleasant and the breakfast food was excellent
Cons: We were a bit saddened that the room was not quite what we had hoped. The bed was very uncomfortable, and we got very little sleep.
Location: The Wineries were fun, Arundel being by far our favorite. The water front was sadly unpleasant, water and beach stinky and unclean.
First and most memorable, the hot breakfast we had was to die for!!! Wonderful food and we ate with another couple who were staying there and had one of the best meals of our two week trip across the county. The staff was kind and checking in and out was a breeze. The room was nice, although carpets and beds could use replacement. Bed was terribly uncomfortable. Also, we had a room on the main floor with it's own bath, which was great except the walls were very thin and while in the restroom we could clearly hear all that was going on in the main hall. That being said, we were certain any of our restroom activities could be heard by anyone in the the hall! It felt awkward to say the least . . . Maybe a different room would be more comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Johnstown PA

Smack dab in the middle of Lake Erie Wine Country

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: This old Victorian house is so beautiful and well-kept. There were books, movies, snacks and beverages for our use.
Location: There are many wineries nearby, some with entertainment and all with delicious wines. Only 15 minutes from Erie, there are lots of fun things to do!!
We stayed for 5 nights and woke each morning to a scrumptious 4-course breakfast, all home-made delectables and fresh fruit to boot! Our room was exquisite and so very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. Peggy, Leann and April were so very sweet & kind and made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beachwood, NJ

Grape Arbor pays attention to detail!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
My husband and I just returned from a long weekend at Grape Arbor. We stayed in the Steuben suite for 2 nights. The decor was what you would expect from a b&b. The suite had 1 and a half baths which were more than adequate and even had washclothes just for a made-up face which I appreciated as I always feel guilty leaving makeup on white clothes. The home is super cute and has a bunch of character. The Innkeepers paid attention to detail with the sheets smelling amazing and offering cookies and a coffee machine that could be used through the day. The decor was what you would expect from a B&B and the rooms were filled with all sorts of books to be perused at your leisure. The library also had games and movies to be borrowed. Breakfasts were amazing each morning with a fresh baked bread and breakfast pastry, fruit and choice of main breakfast entree. The first morning it was semolina rolls, blueberry crumble, baked peach with berry sauce and fresh whipped cream and then a choice of an egg casserole or these divine lemon pancakes with sausage. The next morning was a multigrain roll, cherry danish, fresh melon and choice of smoked gouda and ham egg casserole or French toast with Canadian bacon. The Grape Arbor was a block away from the center of town, a few minutes from Lake Erie and many wineries and a short drive from Lily Dale, NY, if mediums are your thing. We would totally stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Train whistles and cars on Main St are disturbing

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The description does not mention you'll be awakened by the nearby train whistles and have the noise of being on Main,St as well. From the photos I thought it was more out in the country and would be in a more rural quiet setting. The upstairs floors are squeeky too. The GM never smiled and seemed bothered by requests. The breakfast staff rushed you through your 4 course breakfast eager to get their shift over with not how you want to be on vacation. Another guest suggested using Google maps so you can see up and down the street etc. Wouldn't show the noise especially of the train whistles however.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great way to celebrate a special occasion

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: fantastic breakfast with special attention to my gluten free husband! Comfortable bed and pillows. homemade cookies :)
Cons: a larger TV screen would be nice. And either cable or on demand. DVD movie selection limited
Location: in the heart of wine country. CORK was a great place to eat and only 2 blocks away.
we have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. Staff is attentive and flexible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delicious breakfasts!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: We never met the proprietor, which is unusual for B&B. Not a huge deal, but we are used to being chatted up by the folks that own these type of inns.
Location: The location is near Erie and wineries. The town itself seems to be in a death spiral, no cute stores, nothing really to offer.
While the very small town of North East is not too stimulating, the food at the Grape Arbor B&B is excellent. Very creative recipes, like the baked peach with yogurt and berry sauce are inspired. We stayed in the Cabernet suite, which is nice and roomy, with a very nice bathroom, including a two person jacuzzi tub. We were not thrilled with the town, but the Inn is quite nice and we would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Brewster

A little place right on Lake Erie.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was out of this world good. Lake Erie which is less than two miles away presented us with a beautiful sunset. Peggy was gracious and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Inn was beautiful and well maintained. The service and food were excellent. Great place to stay.