Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casselberry, Florida

Beds

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Requested 2 beds, however only 1 bed was available at time of check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

would not recommend to my friends

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: the clerk
Cons: everything
Location: Nothing special....I was there for business
They only offer two towels per week....a person was killed on the property; bugs crawling at night; tv sound was not good,but they had a very nice clerk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checking in to a Crime Scene.

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Checked in to spend one night at work, and immediately noticed that Casselberry PD was there. Go up to my room and struggled opening it, also saw crime scene tape in several areas. Inside I was greeted by a heavy smoke smell, run down appliances and a shower that took 15 mins to warm up. A lot of the occupants of this hotel are local homeless, which is unfortunate. At night there was lots of noise, by the morning I woke up, turned the lights, and saw 7 German cockroaches crawling on the wall. Their front desk doesn't open until 7 am, so I had to wait, causing me to be late for work. The attendant was at least quick with the check process. I saw a news station in front of the hotel to interview the event that happened the day before, which apparently was a guy found dead in one of the rooms. I understand this is once in a million chances with the investigation, however the building integrity, cleanliness, and conditions, were not acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Aug

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: It is close to a couple of shopping centers, and a few good places to eat.
Cons: It could use a little updating, but the central air worked very well
Location: I took a short drive to the Central Florida Zoo, and had a good time.
The staff was friendly and helpful. I liked that they had an elevator, I didn't have to lug my bags up stairs to my room. The bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. The room had a kitchenette but no dishes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Don’t choose this hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
You’re better off sleeping in your car. When I arrived, the door to my room was ajar. I went inside and the entire room was damp including the floor, the bathroom towels were hung but dirty, the shower was wet from very recent use, even the bedding was damp. I asked about the ac not working and was told the dampness was just humidity. I live further south and know about humidity- and that air conditioning should alleviate it. Once I saw how dirty everything was, I left and went to another hotel. You’ll sleep much better if you avoid this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Clean and comfortable, and the price was right. Wt

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Need plastic cups .
I needed a convenient but nice motel room for only 2 nights. This fit the bill perfectly. Studio room with good a/c and a great shower. Priced within my meager budget. loved it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

One time stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Get rid of the roaches
Location: Plenty of places to eat close by.
Checking in was very pleasant,but checking out got a dirty look from the person behind the counter. In the morning there were roaches crawling on the walls. AC was a little noisy. The room was very clean,I would stay here again had it not been for the roaches.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

The hotel has a potential

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location of the hotel and the wooden floors in the hotel room.
Cons: To do repairs I listed above. To supply the kitchen with a coffee maker, some pots, etc. Keep rooms clean. The bathroom should be cleaned better.
Location: The location is good. The hotel is only 9 miles away from the Seminole community college.
The hotel looks renovated and nice inside with the wooden floors. There was no cold water in the kitchen. The tap was not working. The countertop and the floor were not clean. The bathtub wasn't clean ether. The alarm was squeaking all night long. I reported that to the cleaning ladies. It looked like they were aware of that and didn't really care. I asked them why there were no any kitchen utensils, cutlery, plates, cups and pots. There was no a coffee maker as well. I was told that it was a hotel policy. This room was advertised coming with a kitchenette,equipped with a microwave, stove and refrigerator. So, I was sure that, as in other hotels of this kind, they would have some minimum of of the kitchen supplies. There were no any plastic cups even. I couldn't make a cup of coffee in the morning. Thank you for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Friendly staff, super clean room, good location. Shops and restaurants are within walkng distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The location was perfect for a short overnight stay. Staff was excellent, room was very clean, but spartan like, no frills, but the price was right!