Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guildford

Visit to university

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Website stated 5.3 miles away. However this hotel is 10.3 miles away from the uni. Room was comfortable. Hotel very quiet and relaxing. Would use again if closer to the uni. Need to change website details
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Rude not helpful staff and wouldn't recommend it to anyone after travling ova 100miles to this hotel to be very disappointed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Close to home

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Annoyed that the manager knew the shower did not drain and flooded the bathroom floor yet they still booked me into that room very dissapointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from croydon

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: Reception and food
Location: convenient location
Redundant phone number on website, so could only contact via Expedia when wanted to book an extra room. Reception not very welcoming and tried to charge for full English breakfasts, which looked inedible, rather than the continental breakfasts we had had. The contrast with the Mercure Hotel we had stayed in the previous week in Bordeaux was stark; heaven knows what a french visitor would have made of it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Easy in and out Plenty of parking and fast food place across the road and options at the hotel. I didn't do breakfast but looked ok Room was clean and spacious and for the money good VFM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

very very nice hotel and not far from town centre

Posted Aug 24, 2017
in short it is again the best hotel i ever been in this town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton uk

Great value for money

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was clean, tidy, staff where polite. Was very convenient for me at such short notice and the price was a bargain £38
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beware aggressive anti-parking measures

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel has allowed anti-parking cameras in its forecourt requiring you to register all vehicles you use or have visiting at reception or else you will receive a hefty fine. Bizarre for an out of town hotel. Otherwise the hotel is tired and dull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cool hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Awesome staff, we for sure will go back. The only "complain" is the water from the shower going everywhere in the bathroom due to poor design. My sugestion is to put a small rubber bumper on the floor to vaoit it. Other than that, the hotel is in great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel some traffic noise

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: meals reasonably priced and good choice
Enjoyed stay meals were reasonably priced