Ratings based on 1,446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Older, no frills hotel very close to the beach

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, economical, close to the beach
Location: The Zoo, Waikiki Beach, shopping, Diamondhead, resteraunts
This hotel is definitely older but has been remodeled and is clean, simplistic and right across the street from Waikiki Beach. We only stayed one night because we had spent the bulk of our vacation on the other side of the island; however, we had no complaints at all with the facility. Our room was small, but was very clean and updated and we literally spent no time in the room except for sleeping. We could look out from our floor and clearly see the ocean as well as Diamond Head. The staff was very accommodating. We found the price to be very reasonable as well. Definitely not as upscale as some of the other hotels in the area but not as expensive either. We chose the valet service but there is public parking across the street next to the zoo; where you pay in advance at a cost of $1 per hour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Very Disappointing

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The only positive was a very good japanese restaurant downstairs (nothing to do with the hotel).
Cons: Everything !
Location: Close to beach and if you need to walk it forces a good walk down to the main drag.
An overall disappointing experience and poor investment for our annual holiday. The hotel is tired, dark and dated. The hotel staff are totally disengaged with limited interest or knowledge to assist. The air conditioning was very noisy, the pillows had feathers coming out of them and we looked onto the building next door so we didn't feel like we were in Waikiki. Noisy trucks at night. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas,nv

Great location ..helpful staff...a definite yes!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location..location...location......
Location: Zoo across the street...beach and ocean across the street... Great walking and jogging across the street...made life so so easy....
Every concern was solved..like needed room change..without a hassle or drama....would stay there again.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ホノルル動物園が目印。場所がわかりやすいホテルです。

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: 場所のわかりやすさ。清潔な部屋。
Cons: テレビが映らなかったこと。
Location: ビーチすぐ前。1階にあるスターバックスは朝4:30からオープンしており、驚きました。
ワイキキのメインストリートの端っこ。ホノルル動物園の目の前にあるホテルです。 端っこといってもロイヤル・ハワイアン・センターまでは徒歩圏ですのであまり気になりませんでした。 滞在中、UBERを利用していましたが、動物園のおかげでホテルの場所を説明しやすかったです。 基本、日中は外出していたため、夜寝るだけの利用でした。 とても清潔な部屋でしたし、大きな贅沢を求めなければとても満足できるホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead UK

Location location location!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
After a unfortunate start by being given a back room overlooking restaurant food vents, they immediately moved us to a pool room which overlooked the sea and Diamond Head. Lots to do within walking distance. Very clean and staff excellent. Definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location for my purpose

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: On 2 days, we removed the do not disturb sign at ~11 am, housekeeping staff hadn't done our room by late afternoon. Had to call the desk for action
Location: Beach and HNL zoo are across street.
Everything was OK, except housekeeping. Front desk was helpful. Bellhops jump to help with your luggage whether you want them to or not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Good location...rooms are about at 3 stars...additional hospitalaity fees 20 usd per day should either be included in the orginal price or excluded. Reception staffs should help the visitors on information they need. Complimentary water should be given at the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

Perfect location at the south end of Waikiki.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Older building but well maintained. The staff and location are the best, and price very reasonable.
Cons: Pool area could be dressed up a bit.
Location: Perfect location for me. Beach across the street, stores very close, excellent bars/restaurants nearby.
Staff very friendly and helpful. REALLY ENJOYED THE RELAXED ATMOSPHERE AT THIS HOTEL. It was very close to everything I wanted/needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Beautiful Views across the street from the Beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, proximity to the beach and the stunning views from our patio.
Cons: We didn't have any issues at all!
Location: Bus stop right beside the hotel, walking distance to everything. Beautiful, swimming/snorkelling right across the street. Lots of restaurants near by.
We loved this hotel. The balcony was better than expected and was perfect for watching the sunset over the ocean. There was a concierge in the lobby, as well as a snack bar, restaurant (Japanese in the lobby, american type bar just outside), Starbucks and ABC store. The front desk staff were fantastic at check in and check out. The hotel offers a very reasonable priced late checkout option which we found extremely helpful. Our flight home was cancelled and the hotel was very helpful in getting us our room for another night and changing our late checkout to the full night so we didn't have to pay both charges, they were even able to let us stay in the same room so we didn't have to move our things. They also offered a nice hospitality suite that was perfect for anyone taking a late flight the day they checked out. The hotel is at the end of the "strip" and directly across from the beach. It was quieter than the other end of the town, but still had tons of food and shopping options only steps away. The mini fridge is mini, but it held everything we needed it to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ビーチに近いフレンドリーで素敵なホテル

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: 部屋からの眺望、ロケーション、スタッフのフレンドリーさ、部屋の清潔さ
Cons: 特にないです
Location: ビーチはもちろん真ん前ですし、各種アクティビティも充実、安心して申込み可能です。 ホテルを通して体験したアクティビティは:サーフィン、ヨガ、ルアウ、ドルフィン・ウォッチング・クルーズ
一緒に行った友人がオンランでホテルのA-Listエグゼクティブメンバーに登録していたので、タイミングも良く、アップグレードが叶い、ホテルの部屋からは海とダイヤモンドヘッドの両方の景色が楽しめ、最高でした!もちろん、ビーチだけでなく、観光、ショッピングのアクセスもバッチリで言うことなしでした。そしてホテルスタッフはとにかく、皆さんフレンドリー!サーフ・レッスン窓口には日本人スタッフもいて心強いし、アクティビティ・ツアーの相談も大変親身になってアドバイスしてくださったお陰で、ローカルなルアウ・ツアーと、ドルフィン・ウォッチング・ツアーもバッチリ組むことができ、最高の思い出となり、大変有意義な滞在になりました。また、ダイヤモンド・ヘッドも近かったので、日の出に合わせて登ることができました。現地のジョガー、ウォーキングする人も沢山いました。短いステイだったので、ホテルのプールには全く行く時間なく残念。時間があればお部屋でのんびりも、もっとしたかったです。次回以降も可能な限り毎回このホテルにしたいです!