Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van

So so

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Basic amenities, some not working properly. No Wifi in the rooms. Poor coffee maker & terrible coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel: great location and "old Hawaii" feel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, cute pool area. Rooms are definitely budget so if your expectations are set accordingly this is a great lower cost hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We ended up moving to another hotel. It was dirty.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Rooms were old . Need a major renovation.
the room was dirty. The room needs a major renovation. We ended up moving to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was ok. Only complaint was that I originally chosen this goal because i thought there was guaranteed parking. All stalls were apparently reserved for.. ended up having to pay extra across the street, literally. Other than that, hotel was nice and cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Old and tatty

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel is in need of a major renovation
Good location and easy to find. Old and shabby building. Parking spaces left very little space between cars and were difficult to get in and out of. No wi-fi in room, only near the reception area. Carpet in room was torn and threadbare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Good location for those who like to party.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The room was nice and clean although it could use a few updates. The staff was super friendly. There was a small kitchenette complete with cookware. It had a two burner stove a microwave and a refrigerator. The balcony and the pool were awesome. It is only a few blocks to Waikiki Beach but it is kind of a shady area in the evening. There are lots of places to go drinking. If you are a young person in your twenties I think this is a good place to stay. The front desk unfortunately forgot my wake up call. Other than that it was okay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Basic hotel for budget travelers

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Cleanliness of common areas, including carpeting. WIFI!!!!
Location: It's blocks from the main shopping district, so plenty of local options, and everything that Waikiki, Honolulu, and Oahu have to offer.
The hotel was a few blocks from the beach and all the shops and restaurants, so it was conveniently located. We had a room that overlooked the pool, with a small balcony. The room was basic. The air conditioner (which was over the head of one of the beds) was constantly on and extremely noisy. There was a small kitchenette, which was a nice bonus, but the shower was small (and required a steep step up). Nothing fancy, but was a perfectly fine choice. The hallway carpeting was in need of replacement. The stairwells are outside. The WiFi is awful - only works near the lobby and pool. You can't even find the signal in the room, never mind use it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It's just okay, but you get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Value. Beach and attractions an easy stroll away.
Cons: Could use a complete refresh, but they can get away without it given the rates.
Location: International Marketplace 1 block away. Pricey but nice restaurants on the top level, surprisingly hidden from the pedestrian flow.
It's all about managing your expectations. Just accept the fact that it's a good rate, and that you won't be spending your time in your room anyways. The property obviously not renovated in many years, if ever, but it's at least kept clean and the staff were nice. The room itself is surprisingly large, many will appreciate the kitchenette, and the bed of standard "motel like" quality. Beach is an easy stroll away, and the newly renovated and fancy International Marketplace is just a block away. If you're looking for a good price, this property will satisfy as long as you keep expectations reasonable. If, on the other hand, you consider the hotel experience to be part of the vacation, then this property is not for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
No Wifi,elevator, too many people hanging around made me feel uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great staff

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stay often. We like the location, the staff is awesome and always exceed our expectations.