Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good Hotel but terrible management

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I had to cancel a portion of my reservation (family death) and was granted a refund by the receptionist with a written signature. At checkout, the manager refused to do it. Only after I asked for copies of my signed refund and invoice that the manager agreed to do it. Terrible management, terrible communication, and terrible customer service. Proceed with caution!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

I'll stay there EVERY time!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: clean room/facilities; continental breakfast was well stocked (closes at 9); convenient entrance/exit; fair price; friendly employees
Cons: Have housekeeping knock AFTER 11 A.M. (unless they KNOW you've checked out).
Location: Oak Ridge is a growing town. Many chain stores have set-up shop, while not squeezing out all the small businesses. It is a pleasant town.
I first stayed at this Q.I. location when they were new, and although others hotels have come to town, I decided to stay here again--they did not disappoint! I stayed 2 nights, on this trip. Pro's: clean room/facilities; continental breakfast was well stocked (closes at 9); convenient entrance/exit; fair price; friendly employees. Two things I would like to see change are: Housekeeping knocks before check out (11:am). For me, this was around 8:30 both mornings. (Yes they have the "do not disturb" tag; in other hotels I've only ever felt the need to use this when I didn't want service that day, or was staying in all day.) The Continental Breakfast closes at 9AM. I realize not everyone is on vacation (and sleeping in or leaving late), but at the same time 10:00/10:30 (shortly before check-out) would have made more sense and been more convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by pete, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice clean looking hotel in central Oak Ridge, TN

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location is very convenient
Cons: Breakfast service is poor and the food not very good.
Location: Mall nearby is torn down.
Room is small but comfortable. Bathroom is very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by pete, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally.
4 out of 5
by Sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper Ga

Expect what you pay for

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Son who was staying with me had to pay for his own room the first night since he was a late checkin. Paint peeling from shower walls. Room just ok nothing fancy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio Area

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I always stayed at the Jamison Inn when visiting family in Oak Ridge. Jamison is now owned by Quality Inn so thought I would give it a try. I was very pleased that the quality was the same as before. Staff was very friendly. Richard, the night manager was very helpful and friendly. I give a 5 star on everything. If I had a complaint it would be the bed is a little more firm than I like, but still comfortable. I have a pillow top mattress at home so am used to that. Room was equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron and ironing board and hair dryer. Will certainly stay there again when visiting family.
5 out of 5
by Kurt

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and nice. About 30 mins away from DT Knoxville, but the price was right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by terri

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
It's a step up from Red Roof Inn. Bed was very comfortable, everything worked well. But the air condition quality was poor. I would have been a great night to crack the window open and sleep with some fresh air, but the windows were nailed shut. I would think that would be a fire hazard