Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Was in Berkeley for a football game. The hotel provided a close and extremely fun environment on gameday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cute place. Super small rooms and uncomfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to Berkeley campus

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Henry's sports bar and restaurant adjoins the hotel lobby and is a convenient place to dine or simply have a beer.
Cons: The bathroom sink was tiny and made it difficult to wash and shave in the morning without splashing water all over the floor.
Location: Excellent pizza outlet just across the road from the hotel. Nice coffee shop nearby on the edge of campus (intersection of College and Bancroft).
My five-nights stay at the Durant was very pleasant. No problems or complaints worth noting!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good enough

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The bar, Henry's, is good. The location is great - near the campus, near Telegraph Avenue, near cafes and restaurants.
Cons: There is not enough parking. It is overpriced. There are too many TV's in the lobby.
The Durant Hotel is a nice place to stay, but it is overpriced. The price is high, because there are no competitors in the neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redwood city

you don't get what you pay for

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Not going to entirely hate on this hotel but, the room was awful. I paid for an executive room with a queen bed. what I got was a twin bed that my bf and I could barely fit in together. this bed was a piece of crap. IF THEY CAN WALK YOU THRU THE ROOM, DO IT. I wish I had taken a phot but sadly I didn't :( The room was super small. getting dressed and ready for our event that night was a nightmare. the bathroom could only fit one person at a time. so using the toilet meant lock the door or you'll get hit. they toilet was also crooked which who cares, right? but when you're knees hit the sink, I care. parking situation sucked. through Expedia we were not told to buy parking so of course parking was sold out. so on a weekday-Saturday if you get there before 6 you have to move your car or get a ticket. MAKE SURE YOU ASK ABOUT PARKING BEFORE YOU BOOK. overall the location was perfect from everything. the Greek took ten mins to walk to. food and bars near by. that was about all the greatness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was great! I had an issue with the television and the staff were quick on fixing it for me. The atmosphere was awesome and this hotel was small but very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly service.
Cons: PARKING - There simply isn't enough parking for the hotel. We were left with finding street parking because the hotel lot was full.
This was our second time staying at the Hotel Durant. The rooms are nice and comfortable and the staff very friendly and accommodating. This is likely to be our go-to spot when visiting the East Bay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Toilet lever busted; no soaps; no coffee pods; hot/cold flashes in shower; front desk didn't note complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DMB and Greek Theater

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The location of the hotel was excellent. We stayed two nights to see DMB at the Greek. The event was within walking distance to the hotel and allowed me to seperate from my husband to wait in line for seating while he spent more time with the children a.k.a dogs. The parks and restaurants close by made everything we needed within close proximity. The hotel staff was excellent. They always greeted with a smile, actively supported us with parking, and always checked in to make sure we were comfortable. The hotel participated in hosting a DMB pre-party event in the restaurant downstairs. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and met our needs for a short and fun get away. The rooms are small (get over it) and if you are needing to get somewhere fast, plan ahead. There is only one elevator and it's quite cozy. If you are looking for a luxurious hotel, this is not for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel signature de Berkley. A maintenant besoin d'une bonne rénovation.