Ratings based on 2,442 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: We loved the hotel. It had all the amenities we needed!
Cons: A ticket booth that sells tickets only, not a sales pitch for a resort. The transport shuttle to Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom be more direct.
Location: Disney was close. We liked that there were sovenier shops we could walk to they were more affordable then the park prices.
Starting from the nice and warming decor of the lobby to the friendly staff. Next was the movie room, arcade and then the pool/splash pad and outdoor games (chess, checkers, Jenga, pool table, table tennis, etc) was a plus for the kids. A tiki bar for the parents! The room was very comfy. We had the room with a single bunk. It was great with two kids they had their own area with a tv and divider wall. The room also had a good size fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. Applebees restaurant was a great convenience. We did the option with breakfast included. The Mickey mouse waffle maker was great for the kids. We were not fond of the ticket seller booth with the sales of their resort. And the shuttle transport to disney was a little lengthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barre MA

Nice Hotel with a Great Staff

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The hotel was better than average but the staff made it better, The room an facilities were very clean and well maintained. I did have an issue right at check in where my keycard did work. I went back to the front desk and someone was at the room before I got back. I spoke with the staff to help find something to do during my stay and the could not have been more helpful. The biggest downside is the attached Applebee's. Service was less than great and the breakfast buffet was very overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Close to Walt Disney World and other Orlando attractions.
Cons: All fees known in the beginning or icluded with the room charge.
Location: Close to Walt Disney World.
Check in was quick. Did not like extra resort fee charged at the end.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a couple days

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: size and convenience to nearby restaurants and highway
Cons: TV and heater
I had to book a hotel for a conference I was attending nearby. Due to the conference hotels being sold out, I had to find something close and decided upon Holiday Inn. It was not a bad hotel overall. My only complaints were that half the tv stations didn't work. I am assuming it was a satellite hookup. Also, the heat did not work, which was a bit of a nuisance. Luckily it was not terribly cold during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto California

Perfect Hotel location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Maybe vacuum the room a bit more, Otherwise perfect!
Location: Disney Parks very close by and lot's of places to eat within walking distance
Staff was great, Location even better! Room was perfect although I wish they had vacuumed a bit more. amenities were great, Pool great! Everyone was very nice and it was very much appreciated that they allowed me to check in early! Used Uber to get to theme parks and it was awesome service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Good value / clean / good location - proximity

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Clean comfortable room , friendly staff. Location was convenient for our trip ( golf tournement ) and close to restaurants/ shopping outlets Not a luxury hotel “resort” but perfect for a good night sleep and stay. While busy out doing everything else there is to do !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to Disney Parks and Outlet Mall

Posted Dec 3, 2017
There is a lot for the little ones to do on site very nice pool area. But the noise coming from the air conditioning unit was very loud I was awake most of my stay ☹
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

One week vacation visiting Disney and Universal St

Posted Nov 30, 2017
We got a super cheap deal to stay We were mentalized that the hotel could be poorly kept giving the price but for our surprise it was great! Spacious, clean and in good condition. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD/NY

wonderful hotel/resort

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: great location next to a lot of stores/restaurants
I loved it will stay again close to a lot of stores, restaurants /shopping. good walking safe neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Horrible

Posted Nov 26, 2017
What’s the point in making the check out at 11 am if they are going to wake you up at 7 am for construction. Also very old had to leave and stay at B resort that cost the same and very worth it!!! Highly recommend for everyone