Ratings based on 1,340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great location with 3 courses on site.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Accommodations were first class with golf on site.
Location: Gated resort with 3 golf courses / tennis on site. Close to I4 - easy access to Celebration and Disney.
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds and facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The outside property, pool and golf course. The location to all major theme parks and attractions.
Cons: The rooms!! Awful.
I recently stayed 5 days at Salamander Golf & Resort with my husband and three year old. Upon arriving, we jumped out of our car and marveled at the beauty of the resort. The property is beautiful and we very impressed with the fast and easy check in. Once we arrived at building/room, it all changed. Upon first impression you are greeted by a scuffed up dirty door, hallway and scary elevator. Our first room was on the first floor and smelled as if there was water damage. Everything was old, shabby and over all run down looking. Once we peeled back the bad we discovered blood on the sheets. We were moved to another room on the 2nd floor, it appeared cleaner. Again, just over all everything looked old. Our balcony was missing the table and chairs the other had but after asking for them twice we gave up and just stood out there. Also, we had what appeared to be a family of furniture movers above us who only worked the hours of 12am-4am. It was so bad the fan shook to the point we thought it would fall off, we called each night to complain, was told security would handle it....noise never stopped. I will say the outside property, lands, and pools are VERY clean and well maintained. Every time we came back to the resort I was so happy, until we pulled up to our room. Super disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: location very convenient.
Location: Very close to every park
Great size of the living space and even the balcony
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just OK

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Disappointed in the overall resort. The pool staff was rude and unpleasant. The room, which was a nice size villa, was dirty, especially bathrooms. The kitchen had ants crawling on the stove, and had to send pest control. Then the fridge began making loud noise as if it was about to explode. They sent a tech to fix the problem. House keeping didn't even vaccum or clean the bathrooms once while we were there for 3 nights. The pool water was freezing cold, and so was the lazy river. No wonder there was no one there to enjoy the nice weather by the pool. Chairs were empty, and lifeguards just kept watching every little move you make. We wanted to use a hottub, and when we finally found one on the property, it was broken and the water was green. This is not what you would expect out of a 5 star resort. Bad experience, and not kids friendly premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I'm not sure there was anyone answering the phones

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very nice, clean, large and well appointed.
Cons: Lack of customer service
Unfortunately there was either a lack of staff to handle patron needs or a disregard for answering the phones. Trying to get the front desk I was on hold many times for extended periods +20mins. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Upea hotelli, jossa saatavilla kaikki tarvittavat palvelut. Huone(et) suuria ja hyvässä kunnossa, henkilökunta oli ystävällistä.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more...

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Staff were helpful
Cons: Dirty room Long wait for room service No wine by the glass for the villas.
I was put in the villas, away from the main hotel building. That's fine but when I was shuttled to my room, the room I was given had the door Open and the bed hadn't been made. Weird but okay. They came to fix it and clean up some piles of trash left in the room. Having traveled all day, I was hoping for some room service. I waited 20 minutes for someone to even answer the room service phone. Ended up calling the front desk for assistance. I then find out that you can only buy bottles of wine in the villas. Great. So now I have to buy an entire bottle. I wish I knew all of this. Would have gladly paid more to stay in the main building so I didn't have to deal with this nonsense. My advice? Clairify where you're staying on the property before you purchase.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

A wonderful hotel with a great location.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Very close to Disney and 3mins to universal. A very easy drive to everything.
Every thing exceeded our expectations except the tv and stations. There was no on demand or any way to purchase movies and little HD. This normally wouldn't bother us but we experienced hurricane Matthew and we're stuck in the resort for 36 hours with nothing to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mebourne, Fl

Really Luxurious and Fun

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The waterpark
Cons: A place that serves good breakfast within the resort would have been nice.
Location: Disney parks and restaurants!
The room was amazing and clean and the staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. The surrounding area was easy to navigate and had an abundance of restaurants and entertainment venues. The waterpark was really fun and we spent many hours enjoying it and the spas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: All the pools and the beautiful grounds. My husband LOVED the golf, too, and said the courses were in great condition.
Cons: Food! Quality is lacking.
This was our first time staying at this resort as we usually stay at the Omni at Championsgate. We had a 3 bdrm condo near the waterpark and felt like that was a great location. We also checked out a few of the other pools and that ended up being a fun 'activity' for the kids, too. The rooftop pool was neat to see, but super cold. However, having a drink there in the evening and watching the Disney fireworks was a fun time! The pool across from the main hotel was a lot of fun-warmer and with a big shallow (3') area for kids. The best pool for kids I found while on a run with my husband. It's in another section of condo buildings and is a huge pool complete with smaller water slides, water sprayers, misters, and a zero depth entry area as well. The max depth here was 3'2" near the bigger water slide. All in all, having the option to visit multiple pool areas in one day was fun for the adults and the kids :) My only complaints are small ones -- but noticeable to us having stayed at the Omni several times. We felt that the food wasn't up to par at Reunion. Both their poolside lunch menus were lacking in variety and quality and then also the dinner menu at the Clubhouse was just ok. I had a steak that was way over cooked and not good quality and my husband had some really lame chicken tacos. Also, we had to call 3 times to have our condo cleaned. They were always prompt and courteous after calling, but i didn't think that in 5 days I should have to have called 3 times.