Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel is Fine

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Well maintained property
Cons: Food choices not exceptional
Hotel is nice but was not impressed with the work out facilities. A $50 charge to use the sauna and other facilities seems silly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Hello Orlando

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Good food and spacious
Cons: Decor is a bit dated, but that is to be expected in most American hotels I guess
Location: Loads to do, big swimming pool and area to relax. All the main venues are close by to the hotel so Universal Studios for example is a half hour away
Ritz-Carlton staff were very helpful. Thanks to Gina on reception who arranged a lovely birthday cake for my son who was celebrating his 12th birthday between Christmas and New Year. Did all the Universal Studio, Walt Disney, Kennedy Space Centre etc, all good fun. Book your tickets prior to going to Orlando they are much cheaper, We booked our week with the Expedia representative at the hotel, who was constantly busy and never answered the phone, so be prepared. My one gripe was the bus trip to Kennedy Space Centre which was one hour away, we had to get a taxi to a restaurant 10 minutes away to be collected from there by the organisers, then on the way back it took a total of 3 hours to drop us back at the restaurant! because other people on the bus were getting dropped off at their arranged pick ups, the journey seemed to take forever and no videos or lighting was available to even be able to read ! It was such a long and boring trip back - the event managers could at least have laid on some entertainment or allowed the lights to be on in the bus so we could at least kill time by reading. That was the only disappointment on this trip and needs to be reviewed by Expedia on a better organised trip to Kennedy Space Centre - to be collected and dropped back at the hotel would be advisable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expensive hotel with nothing

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Cons: everything.
the tub is small and dirty. I can even see hairs on it. The room is really really small, far less than 480square feet. Need to pay everything extra in-room dinning really expensive but taste really bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Manager does not care about happy customers

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I had an experience that the valet staff cleaned my car and threw away receipts and stuff I needed without my permission. I complained twice and I was told both times that manager will call me back but she didn't bother. At checkout even though I mentioned that I am not happy with the attitude of the manager and staff for not getting back to me, they still didn't care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Great Luxury Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Celebrated my husband birthday and he def treated like a King!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San José, Costa Rica

The waitresses at the bar were super professional

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Close enough to most attractions in Orlando and shopping.
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff and high end service. Food at Norman´s was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Orlando, theme parks.
The amenities and hotel are perfect. My only complaint is that the restaurant was busy ans service was slow. The server apologized many times for that. I did not like the attire of the servers in the restaurant, the female servers all had flats on and they almost look like they were barefoot. Some of them had gray pants some of them had blue dresses but nobody matched. The male servers had better outfits on they look more uniform most of them were wearing black.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire, England

Expensive, but worth it.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the overall cleanliness.
Cons: Incorporate a more "American" dinner menu somewhere. Choice not great at H&H and the other eateries on-site were a bit too "posh".
Location: Grande Lakes is slightly off the beaten track. You need a taxi or car to get around but it does give you peace and quiet.
We have just completed a 16 night stay here and the old saying "you get what you pay for" certainly applies. It is a superb and superior hotel, obvious from the moment you arrive. Not cheap - we knew that - but worth it. Breakfast every morning was a feast for eyes and tummies! The Highball & Harvest staff are fantastic. Faultless house-keeping and even during Hurricane Matthew, the "Ride-Out" team did a superb job. The personal touches, like being addressed by name by staff (how do they remember?) and hearing "Welcome Back" from the door and concierge staff when you came back each day. A special mention/thank you to Carmen (Reception), Jonathan (Poolside) and Alex (Bleu) who are a credit to the team. My hubby, our son and I all enjoyed a very special stay here on our first Disneyworld visit. Thank you one and all. Slightly apprehensive about tipping in the US having read up on it, but no-one EVER made you feel like they were looking for it. All you felt was that doing their job for you was a pleasure - excellent training no doubt! A VERY far cry from hospitality staff in the UK but who from now on will be measured against my experience in the US, certainly as far as tipping goes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Island Park, United States of America

Disappointed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel is outdated and a bit run down, in areas there is mold on the ceiling in lower areas The adjoining hotel JW Marriott was lovely though cleaner, nicer employees and updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hurricane Shelter

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We stayed at the Ritz for our Disney trip and I'm glad that we did because while Disney restaurants at resorts closed for the hurricane, the Ritz not only had it's restaurants open as well as its partner the Marriot's open, but they also had live entertainment at the bar. The rooms were very nice and spacious. We had an issue with the maid on one day but the manager quickly took care of matters and treated us to lunch. Breakfast was very good. We loved the grounds. Overall it was a good stay.