Ratings based on 3,504 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Convenient and very nice

Posted Feb 17, 2017
So convenient being right at the airport. Rooms are modern, spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to airport

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Cons: Room designs need modernising.
This is an easy walking distance to the airport so was an ideal location to stay for my long overnight connection flight! I was even able to take the airport trolley right up to the doors of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient hotel for late night inbound flights

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Good bed, ease of access from main terminal
Cons: Breakfast
Clean, quiet, service okay - but there was a queue and only one serving person (and I could see more people in the back office, who could have helped), breakfast not as extensive as I would expect for this size of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

For those who need some shut eye on a long layover

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, fast, quiet.
Cons: Rooms are getting on in age now, shower area's need some updating.
Location: It's the airport. There are a few decent places to eat inside, but nothing wildly exciting.
This quiet little hotel is located within maybe a few meters of the farthest right airport exit at Oslo Lufthavn. The customer service here is fantastic, everyone working the front desk speaks multiple languages, and is generally happy to communicate any details with you, or if you don't need them, to move you along to your room. Rooms are always generally well taken care of, and exude the typical Scandinavian minimalist styling. Beds are comfortable, the shower and bathroom area's are decent albeit they are far too raised for anyone with disabilities. All in all, a generally nice place to get some rest in-between long flight layovers, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here anytime there's an overnight layover whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lax

nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: convenience , closed to airport.
Cons: no commend
Location: close to airport
closed to airport , convenience for late arrival and early departure the next morning. Is a nice and hotel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for the airport, but...

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived at 2300 and had to wait half an hour to check in due to computer issues at reception- to find a room at 4 star prices without even tea and coffee facilities... Not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice airport hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Perfect airport hotel. Also had coffee and water and breakfast bars in the lobby before an early flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay close to airport

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for 1 night which we had gotten as a free stay (hotels.com collect 10 night, get 1 night free). We booked the larger suite with no hassle at all. Wonderful clean big room with comfy sofas and seating arrangement. Air condition worked well, bed was comfortable and the staff brought up the extra pillows as requested. Only negative was the hairdryer in the bathroom was very weak and not too much variety as far as tv channels goes. We enjoyed a couple of mixed drinks down in the bar which the bartender recommended. The restaurant had a good size menu as did the room service. We decided to order pizza from the local Dolly Dimples (menu was in the room) only because we were tired and didn't feel like eating anything else. It was delivered fast and with no problems. Staff in the hotel was very friendly and service minded. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of food and they made omelets upon request at no extra charge. Overall a very good stay and would recommend staying here. It is only a short walk/drive to the terminal at Gardermoen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Room was large and accommodating. All staff was very friendly. Bed was very comfortable! A wonderful stay, even if it was for just a night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cold

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: Install silent radiators
The portable electric heater was noisey and insufficient to heat the very cold room . Totally over priced room rate even by Norwegian rip off standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize noise from the portable heater in you room disturbed your stay. We are also sorry for any discomfort caused by the temperature of your room. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.