Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Friendly hotel with great breakfast

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Good location for train and bus stations and on the road to the very interesting Pre-Romanesque churches and hills.
Friendly staff and welcome. Room was very comfortable with complementary water. Breakfast was fantastic and ranged from tortilla and traditional Asturian tomatoes on toast to wonderful home-made apple and coconut cakes - all with unlimited good coffee. The hotel is very near the train and bus station with the old town about 20 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
by david from bude

Charming small hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 6 nights in the hotel. Staff all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was large, clean and had two small balconies. Also, a fridge which came in handy. Bathroom had the usual small bath and a powerful shower, and underfloor heating. Beware if you have kids - the hot water is very hot. Hotel is well situated in a residential area west of town. About a 20 minute walk to the old part of town, which is absolutely stunning. Great architecture, a relaxed feel and some good restaurants. Four parking spaces at the hotel, but manoeuvring is not easy, and it costs 10 Euros per day. Far easier to park in a local street for free. Five nights of the six we found a space, no problem. Access out of town is easy - the AS11 is just down the road, and from there you can get wherever you want to go easily, traffic permitting. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice, and cooked options. Hotel also provided evening meals, but the choice is very limited. Also, expensive for what you got. Left me with the impression they needed to provide an evening meal option to maintain their star rating. I may be wrong, of course! Only minor gripes were that the soundproofing could have been better, and there were no English-speaking channels on the TV. Never thought I'd miss CNN News so much!! Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and the hotel was excellent value for money Would have no hesitation staying there again next time we're in Oviedo.
5 out of 5
by Darren from Dublin

Small friendly and clean hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant and clean hotel - not big or brash - but clean, functional and friendly. Didn't get to spend a lot of time in the vicinity, so can't rate that too much, but Oviedo is a small place anyway so everything is within a 15-20 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Awesome!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Everything I could ask for. Nice room and great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much English spoken...

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was in good condition. We also had the hotel breakfast. The breakfast was good. But the hotel service was unsatisfactory. Not much English so it was frustrating and could not get the appropriate service we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruth from Cambridge UK

Welcoming, helpful, and only short walk into town.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Each member of staff was welcoming and helpful but not ingratiatingly so. Each was an individual. It was out of town but very clsoe to the centre.
Cons: Parking but realise this is difficult.
Location: Near the centre but not on top of it.
this is in a posh inner suburb of Oviedo, on the road to the pre-Romanesque ancient churches. The hotel has obviously had a make-over and the prototcols and the staff are very customer-friendly. Make sure you book parking as there are not many spaces. Breakfasts are a rather expensive so we breakfasted in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms have cigarette smell

Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels
checking took for ever and the first 10 minutes de recepcionist did not find our reservation and did not beleive us that we made a reservation even after we should him the confirmation via email. the first room smelled like cigarrete. they gave us another room which also smelled bad. but the room is clean and confortable. it has WIFI included. there is no parking. so you have to find a space near by. the hotel is 30 min walking to city center and not 10 min like they asume in recepcion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Very Good Hotel with great staff

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels
We really enjoyed staying here...I would recommend booking parking in advance. We ate in the hotel in the evenings...nicely cooked from a limited menu. Breakfasts are great...plenty of choice. We had a lovely quiet room ...smallish, and you will need to ask for a chair to sit on. Staff were always friendly and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A Place to Spend the Night

Posted Aug 7, 2011
This hotel stay was only a stop in the road between two highlights of our vacation. It was sub-standard in location and appearance. We selected it for convenience to the autovia and it served that purpose. The room was clean but not very comfortable. It was located at the end of 2 long, dark corridors whose lighting was controlled by inadequate motion detectors. You had to walk a long way down the hall before the lights came on. Most guests or locals ate in the hotel cafe while we ate dinner in the dining room. It seemed like they weren't planning on opening it as we had to ask twice if they were serving. It opened about a half hour late. We were one of 3 parties that ate that evening. While business was slow the waiter was most attentive and both my beef medallions and my wife's roast duck were very good. We slept in and skipped breakfast. The neighborhood was not great but it was quiet so our sleep was undisturbed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

buono l'hotel, attenzione alle camere

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: La cortesia della reception, in particolare di Eva
Cons: ho riservato due camere, assegnatemi entrambe a piano terreno. Oltre ad essere rumorose, in quanto in prossimità della reception, sono contagiate dai profumi della cucina. La domanda è : non è che la prenotazione fatta direttamente all'hotel ti privilegia rispetto a quella fatta tramite Expedia o altri? Dalle ultime esperienze direi di sì.
Location: la posizione è accettabile a 10 minuti a piedi dalla via principale