Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's all about staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Reservation made via Expedia for their top-end ocean view room. As usual when booking via Expedia we got the resort's low-end type of room... My complaint to staff about the room's poor view and limited facilities was heard. Room changed for the "expected" one the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location and hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It's on the beach and close to many towns. Car valet service is fabulous. Gym is terrific. Brunch great.
Cons: Coffee in the A.M. should be complimentary, since the room rates are quite high. Wait service, while cordial are a little slow on the uptake.
Location: Many
Been there many times. Always a good experience. Great layout, beautiful pools and beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms
Hotel management needs to look into the cleanliness of the rooms,under the beds,bathtub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alas we are not going back.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great but the Hotel Service along with the employers knowledge/training and then the billing issues were really shameful. This was the same at Boca Beach and the Main Resort.
4 out of 5
by Adriano from São Paulo

Resort americano

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bom hotel na beira mar. Alimentação cara e vários extras. Café da manhã us$ 60 o casal. Estacionamento us$ 35. Resort fee us$ 30 por dia. Boa área de piscina.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sulabh

Avoid if you can

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall an average stay. Not many options for food and the one's onsite are extremely expensive and limited. No options for Vegan's. It was ridiculous for the Hotel to charge for $25 more per day for beach umbrella's when they were already charging $30 resort fee. Hotels.com says $27.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Sanibel Island

Cyndi Lauper Concert

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our first time at the Beach Club and we'll be back. The staff was wonderful, and special atta boys to Catherine (Cat) the concierge. She's a treasure!!
4 out of 5
by Laura

It's a nice property but not for us

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
With the notable exception of the spa and Marimoto, the only extraordinary thing about this place is the price. The beach was m'eh. The pools (there were three) were m'eh. The beach service charged $25 for umbrellas on top of the $35 resort fee even though their website and their guestbook state the fee includes two chairs and a beach umbrella. It was unpleasant to ask manager for comping every day, so we just let it go. The sea is a dark green rather than the sheer turquoise usual of So Fla, maybe because the beach is next to an inlet? $50/pp high tea, $9 milk shakes and $8 m&m places this resort well above usually jacked resort prices. We did like the room's patio, however. Very nice and private. Lots of little things need taking care of, like toilet in the room constantly stopped, a hair in the soaking tub upon arrival, scratches on walls and door, in the end not worth the premium in my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Food was outrageously over-priced. Service was terrible when we discussed additional fees that were misquoted. The customer service woman actually hung up on me when I was still talking. She said goodbye and did not wait for me to reply!