Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel de excelente relación calidad-precio

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Nos recomendó este hotel un amigo y nos apetecía conocer este barrio de París. El metro a un paso del hotel y varios autobuses que te comunican en 10 min con la Ópera o el Louvre. El personal del hotel muy profesional y nos ayudaron a elegir el mejor medio de transporte en cada momento. Ofrecen dos tipos de desayunos, uno por 8 eur con zumo, café y un bollo; y otro por 14 con fruta fresca, yougurt, quesos y fiambres, bolleria, café (sorprendentemente bueno) o varios tes. La habitación muy limpia, aprovechando cada rincón para una estantería o una mesa. El mini-bar es gratuito y todos los días lo reponen con agua, zumos y refrescos ( no alcohol). Todos los días cambian todas las toallas y el baño es bastante amplio. Por la tarde al volver del paseo te ofrecen la posibilidad de tomarte un té con frutos secos o galletas en el salón del hotel sin coste alguno. Nos sorprendió muy gratamente y lo recomiendo para cualquiera que quiera conocer Montparnase ( es un barrio muy animado con multitud de pequeños restaurantes y otros no tan pequeños llenos de historia)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 三重県津市

最寄りの地下鉄駅から徒歩2.3分のプチホテル

Posted Jan 3, 2016
出発直前に航空券と共に予約したからか、朝食付きでなく、別払いでしたが、チーズやフルーツデザートも豊富で十分でした。外観は普通のこじんまりとしてますが、室内は清潔で広い浴槽もありパリ散策の毎日の疲れを取るにも適していました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Piccolo hotel ma grazioso Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Piccolo ma grazioso hotel nel quartier latino di Parigi. Soggiorno di 4 notti nei giorni di Natale, camera e bagno puliti, recenti e di dimensioni soddisfacenti! Fermate della metropolitana a pochi minuti a piedi. Zona tranquilla. Ci ritornerei
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Great location but BEWARE the noisy neighbours!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Close the restaurant next door and ensure that the more expensive rooms are on higher floors.......
Location: Close to Vavin and Port Royal Metro stations, and within easy walking distance of all the main soghts of the city. Plenty of nice bars nearby too.
I booked this hotel for my girlfriend and I to spend a couple of nights in Paris. The location - close to Vavin and Port Royal Metro stations - and plenty of good restaurants is great, and the room (we booked a king club room) was clean and tidy, if a little small. The staff in the hotel were lovely and attended to all our queries. However, our room was on the first floor, overlooking the street outside the front of the hotel, which meant that customers of the restaurant next door who wanted to smoke were doing so outside on the street directly below our room....... This was both unpleasant and, on both nights, noisy, with shouting and loud conversation until 1.30am! This is not what you expect of a hotel room costing £125 per night! Overall, a lovely little hotel, with friendly staff and reasonable rooms, but the noise from next door lets it down badly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from København

Hyggeligt, stilrent og rigtig god placering!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheden, det venlige personale og de pæne værelser. Det hele!
Cons: Niks. Måske lidt stærkere lys på badeværelset.
Location: Montparnasse! Det sydlige latinerkvarter. Ikke så turistet, gode shoppingmuligheder, cafeer, restauranter og butikker. Tæt på metro og god bager.
Hotellet ligger lige ved Blvd. Montparnasse og ved metrostationen Vavin. Personalet er utroligt hjælpsomme - både på fransk og engelsk. Fin Continental morgenmad, gode rene værelser. Alt var bare godt! hotellet ligger supergodt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madrid

Muy lindo con patiecito y muy bien ubicado

Posted Nov 13, 2015
La ubicacion es excelente y facil. Muy cerca de metro Vavin y avenidas con muchos negocios y restaurantes El personal simpatico y a la noche una recelcionista hablaba español lo cual te relaja
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefan from Göteborg

Så bra ….

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Perfekt läge i 6:e. Hyfsat gång avstånd till mycket, extremt bra gångavstånd till Metron. Överraskande kvalité för ett hotell med tre stjärnor. Mycket trevlig personal, rena rum och kanon frukost. Allt var toppen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Hotel accueillant et très bien situé

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Voir commentires ci-dessus
Cons: Voir commentaires ci-dessus (en particulier literie)
Location: Quartier Montparnasse. Superbe avec tous les restaurants, brasseries et crèperies à proximité. Sans compter les centres commerciaux et magasins
Une très bonne expérience quant à l'accueil et aux services. Personnel charmant et très efficace.Petit déjeuner excellent. Toutes les annotations ont été dument exprimées sur la page précédente. Une seule remarque concerne la literie (matelas et oreillers) qui aurait besoin d'etre améliorée et qui m'empeche de donner une note maximale globale. Je pense que cela pourrait etre utile car pour tout le reste je suis entièrement satisfaite par cet établissement où je pourrai à nouveau séjourner lors d'un de mes prochains séjours à Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Great Hotel Right Where We Wanted to Be

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Everything was great for us.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is in the 6th Arrondissement, quite close to the 14th. There are many small bistros, Luxembourg Gardens for a walk, easy transportation.
This was our first stop on a trip to France and we spent three nights at Le Chaplain. The Metro and the RER from the airport easily reach the hotel. With an overnight flight just behind us, we arrived in the morning and found our hotel on a quiet little side street. Thanks Google Maps! Our room (a “Club” room with a queen bed) was ready and we could go right up. The young woman handling reception was very friendly and happy to converse in her excellent English. She booked a restaurant of our choice for that evening. We purposely booked a room with the size bed that we are accustomed to and both bed and room were perfect for us. We had enough room so we could each have our bags available; the shower, the free Wi-Fi and room temperature control worked very well; and there was even a help yourself mini fridge with bottles of water and sodas. This hotel serves breakfast, but we didn’t choose the 14 Euro breakfast, but as usual in France found a very good bakery with seating just a couple of blocks away and had our typical croissant and coffee le petit dejeuner. We like this particular part of Paris for all kinds of places to eat, convenient transportation and we would be happy to come back Le Chaplain on a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chirdeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels