Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
So, we came back from our Paris trip two weeks ago. We decided to stay at this boutique hotel because the price was right and it seemed great from the reviews. I especially was concerned with the reviews of the bathroom and I was very pleased with the bathroom. The room was extremely tight (even for 2 people) and that would be my only complaint. We were lucky enough to get a balcony (Room 52). The free drinks everyday were a huge help because we did not have to worry about picking up extra drinks when we were on the go. The best part of this hotel is Starbucks was across the street, but it opened at 10 am (yeah, French time). Oui, oui! The front desk was very happy to help us find places on the map, although, we figured out everything on our own. We hopped on the Metro and we were off every morning. It did not take long to get to any of the attractions with the Metro. It is walking distance to Luxembourg Gardens. I was a little disappointed that all of the Crepe restaurants were not directly on our street, but if you cross the main street and go to Montaparnese Blvd, you will find a ton of Crepes and other cafe's. In fact, the Edward Quinot metro stop, which was close by had a ton of restaurants nearby and my husband and I agreed that we can stay there next time. One of the reviews said that the breakfast was complimentary, but that is not the case. It costs about 14 euros, which we passed up. We bought a cup of Starbucks and a crepe avec fromage every morning. Also, make su
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Lovely hotel, nice, safe and quiet area 2 mins from metro station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Tidy little hotel, friendly staff, convenient spot

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Free soft drinks in the mini bar, restocked daily.
Location: Marche biologique on Raspail, Luxembourg gardens, Starbucks across the street.
Although the website and pictures led me to expect a slightly more upscale hotel, we had a comfortable stay. Our room was tiny - a bit too tiny for a 5-night stay, but it was well-lit and well-appointed. However, they supplied all the amenities, and the location was very convenient (plenty of boulangeries, marchés, metro stops, and bistros within one block.) The hotel was well-run and had all the basic amenities: wifi, updated bathroom, good breakfast, coffee and newspapers in the lobby, bright sunlit room, working a/c.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

便利な立地、心地よいホテル

Posted Jul 12, 2015
メトロ駅に近くて便利。 カフェや、スタバ、スーパーなども近い。 ミニバーが無料なのが助かる。 毎日補充してあった。 お湯の出なども問題ない。 居心地のいいホテルでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Das Hotel ist schön zentral gelegen und für einen Städtetrip wunderbar geeignet. Die klimatisierten Zimmer sorgen für eine gute Abkühlung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: For the price, breakfast should have been included. Also the coffee and tea should have been complimentary.
Location: Located near the Line 4 Vavin metro stop and close to many resteurants and bars.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Line 4 Vavin metro stop. The hotel room was actions and very clean. the bed was very comfortable and they offered free refreshments in the minibar that was restocked every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice 1-week getaway in Paris

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice, clean and modern hotel in the 6th arrondissement. Morgane at the front desk was very helpful and assisted us with one of our tours to Normandy. The hotel was close to metro station and cafes. Having the express breakfast of coffee, juice and croissants was convenient when we had to start early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good location but nothing special

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Hotel is conveniently located near Latin Quarter, St. Germain, Luxembourg Gardens, Montparnasse train station, metro, etc. but felt cramped overall, didn't love it. Cramped lobby and breakfast area, not much choice at breakfast. Room was clean and bed was comfortable but AC didn't work yet (early June) so room was a bit stuffy. Front desk did bring me a fan. It was an ok place to stay for the price but I'd try someplace else if I return to Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Construction going on in the adjacent building

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The bedroom size was good. The toilette and bathroom size was good. The location was pretty convenient.
Cons: I would've appreciate to receive upfront notification of the construction going on that close by!
The neighboring building was having construction and we were woken up every morning at 8:45-9:00. I would've appreciate if they had notified their guest ahead of time and given them an opportunity to book somewhere else if they are actually planning for a relaxing vacation with sleep ins. The bed sheets were slight worn out in some parts which was not pleasant. Also one day, one of the towels was not clean. Otherwise the size of the bedroom and the toilette was pretty convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Extremely small and rude

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not as close as I would have liked
The room was only big enough for a bed there was no place to put your clothes. They were lacking in amenities. We arrived at 9:00 and our room was not ready until 4:00. The reception area was small and they were extremely rude. We asked for ice and they said they had none except as we were checking out another gust was getting ice. The ice was in the basement and the rude lady at the desk didn't want to be bothered. When we asked for directions they sent us the wrong way and made us miss a tour we had planned. The bed was a brick and extremely uncomfortable. But the topper was one evening we went to the Moulin Rouge and got back @ 2:00 a.m to find the hotel locked and dark we had to bang on the door to be let in. I never heard of a hotel closing it's doors and shutting off their lights. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL.