Ratings based on 4,591 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great hotel and location

Posted May 23, 2017
Close Eifel Tower and great atractions as Trocadero. Metro and train station near!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet area

Posted May 21, 2017
Lovely experience and very helpful staff. Very clean and tidy and comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

One block from Eiffel Tower.

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Every thing is fine. Close to some main attractions and restaurants. Only issue we had hotel enforces 300 pm check in. If early arrival from US may result in several hours wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Eiffel Tower

Posted May 14, 2017
Walking distance to Eiffel Tower and restaurants,gift shops local too.clean hotel and a warm welcome by reception staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, walking distance to Eiffel tower

Posted May 14, 2017
You can see Effiel Tower from outside the hotel, walking distance to it and also walking distance to hop off and hop on bus. Also very safe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Long weekend break

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: service
Cons: windows which open, fixed air con, walk in shower, fixed the fixtures, bigger toilet area it is like sitting in a box.
Location: We found it very hard to eat in Paris the food is very poor. The only good meal we had was at Pont des Arts a taxi away.
Me and my partner travelled to Paris by Eurostar.. It took around 20 mins in a taxi to the hotel, so not to bad and it cost around 25 euros. Upon arrival me and my partner was greeted by a member of staff at reception, we were giving our room keys and went up to our room. Our room was smaller than expected but not to much of a problem. The room did not have any windows which could open and the air conditioner was not working so we rang reception and they provided us with a fan which was fine. I noticed that there was no bath robes or slippers which was advertised in the pictures which was a bit misleading. The rooms condition was good there was a few fixtures which needed fixing for example the bathroom door was chipped. I was expecting to have a walk in shower but there was a bath tub with a shower attached which is not something i partically like in a hotel. We were able to sleep peacefully until the cleaner tried to false her way into the room. We had put the do not disturb sign outside our door. On another day the cleaners did not clean the bathroom and i had to ring reception to chase this up, they dealt with it promptly. The bar area is clean nice and relaxing, so is the breakfast area which offers hot food and fresh fruit. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help. There is also a security/ door man which i fort was very good. Perfect location if wanting to visit the Eiffle Tower. I personally would rate this hotel at 3stars not 4.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 8, 2017
Room was clean. However, toilet did not flush well and smelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel, very close to the Eiffel Tower.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal for visiting most of the attractions.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Eiffel Tower and nearest metro station is 5 minutes away, we walked to most attractions as the hotel was very conveniently close to.
The hotel is in a quite location, very close to many attractions. Very clean and tidy, the room was spacious and well organised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel close to Eiffel Tower

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and very close to Eiffel tower ( 5 minute walk), and metro, train station 7 minute walk), eats and Seine river( 10 minute walk).
Cons: All is well.
Location: Location very close to Eiffel tower, metro, train station and Seine river.
Very nice hotel, staff very helpful; good affordable buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mercure Paris Center Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Hotel is within 2 blocks of Eiffel Tower. Arrived around 9:00 am and the hotel staff checked me into a room early to my surprise. They were nice enough to upgrade the room from 2 twin beds to a king at no additional charge without me even requesting an upgrade. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful with everything including directions and best way to get to various sites. Breakfast buffet was good with large selection of items. Room was clean and typically what I expected in terms of European size. This hotel is conveniently located near metro and express train. Overall I was very please, and would definitely stay here again. Great job Mercure staff!