Ratings based on 3,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United kingdom

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Was a very pleasant hotel to stay at. If I was to return to Paris I would most definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Utzenaich

Super Lage. Einfach & sauber.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Lage zum Eiffelturm. Nähe U-Bahn STation
Location: 150m vom Eiffelturm entfernt. Segway Tour Fat Tire Paris - Fahrrad Verleih
Spitzen Aufenthalt. Alles bestens. Gebucht über Urlaubshamster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an excellent buffet breakfast.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Close to the Eiffle Tour and Metro this hotel has excellent staff and very clean facilities. The room is very typical and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Nice hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great location, close to the Metro and ideal for an evening stroll to the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast is expensive if you pay separately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, UK

Fantastic hotel, 2 minute walk to the eiffel tower

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel was clean, very neatly presented and the staff were great! Slightly dubious about the rooms with a view of the tower, I can't really see where the rooms would of been! Apparently we were upgraded to a premium room with a free minibar. Minibar included 2 bottles of water (still and sparkling), 2 cans of coke (original and diet) and a bottle of orange juice. I would of been disappointed if we had paid for the premium room as the extra required wouldn't of been worth it! The docking station in the room was for the old iPod/iPhone connector. However, this being said, the room was clean and comfortable and I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Paris for a night/weekend or longer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, UK

Excellent location, noisy at night

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: View of the Eiffel Tower from my room
Cons: Disturbing generator type noise at night. Breakfast too expensive.
Location: Very close to the Eiffel Tower. Numerous restaurants close by. Short walk to Metro station giving access across Paris.
The Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is in an ideal location, just a very short walk to the iconic tower. It's also close to the Bir-Hakeim Metro station which is a good base to get around Paris. I was lucky enough to have a view of the Eiffel Tower from my room on the 11th floor. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Being in a privilege room I had complimentary toiletries, bathrobe and slippers. The toilet is in a separate room from the shower and hand basin which is odd but not really a problem. The toilet was a little smelly so I kept the lid down! The free wi-fi was useful and the staff I encountered were fine apart from a lady at breakfast who told me off for using a tray to carry a cereal bowl "That's not for you". Very strange and a little rude. One downside was that during the night I struggled to sleep due to a rumbling noise. Next door to my room was a maintenance/machine room. I presume this was where the noise came from. I also thought that the breakfast was overpriced at around twenty Euros. Just for convenience I used this a couple of times. The food was fine but not worth the price. I didn't use the hotel restaurant or bar on an evening. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland, Canada

Nice hotel but no view of the effile tower

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Room was beautiful. Hotel was great. Staff was helpful. Only two minor complaints 1. There was no view of the effile tower and I could not see any room that would have a view and 2. They stated in the room that plug converters were available at the front desk but they must of only had a couple because we were unable to get one the entire trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel right next to Eiffel Tuor

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Position, cleanliness comfortable bad beautiful big showers
Cons: 20 Euro for breakfast rather expensive
Location: Position perfect 5 min to Eiffel Seana cruzeirs very convenient
Nice hotel close to Eiffel Tour with very friendly staff. Overall great experience would go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location but very small room

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Price is too expensive for what you get.
Location: Close to Eiffel tower, Seine River pickup area and cafes.
Location for this hotel was fantastic, however the room are small and bathroom and toilet are more like an ibis hotel rather than a Mercure. Would i stay here again?... only if i got a super deal, I will look elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leicester UK

Good central location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: the central location is excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful with most speaking good English. The hotel was very clean and well kept.
Cons: The team and coffee making facilities were a bit meagre with only sufficient for one coffee or tea per day.
Location: Right round the corner from the Eiffel Tower and central location for access to all that Paris has to offer.
We booked the Mercure Eiffel Tower because of its location near the tower and it is just a two minute walk away. We were on the 5th floor and could see the top 1/4 of the tower from our room. The metro is also close by so convenient for visiting all the sights Paris has to offer. We did not sample the breakfast so could not comment on that. The rooms were very clean and comfortable although one could not call them spacious. There was room for two adults in the standard room but it was a bit tight with two large cases as there was not really sufficient hanger space to put all our clothes in the wardrobe. However had we been a bit more organised we probably could have made better use of the available space. The bed was very comfortable and was king size in our standard room.