Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Posted May 2, 2016
Funicular takes you to the hotel. Loved the place. Food in the hotel could have been better. Service for food and drinks took forever in the bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Property, but even greater staff and facilit

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Everthing.
A Peaceful getaway where the staff makes you feel like you are at your own home. Could not be better. Luxurious peace and quiet in a beautiful setting, with great security!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Pricey hotel worth every penny

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Essentially everything. I imagine it's more crowded during ski season (we were there in September), but it's still lovely.
Cons: I really had to think about this. There is a TV inside the bathroom mirror, and the BF thought a better place might be across from the toilet. HA!
Location: Just 5 minutes from Park City, this hotel is near skiing, boutique shopping, and some cute little restaurants. Or you just might want to stay in bed!
From the second we pulled up to the St. Regis Deer Valley, we knew we were in for a treat. The staff were friendly and accommodating, running to help us with our bags and car. The hotel offers a car service to nearby Park City, so if you want to go shopping or out on the town you don't have to worry about paying for a cab or designating a driver. The sizeable room boasted a comfortable king bed, complementary bottled water and dark chocolate delivered with evening turndown service (referred to by the bf as "rather aggressive" housekeeping), giant bathroom with separate shower and garden tub, and a lovely view of the mountains. We were staying for a wedding, which was a beautiful experience. The food and drinks were wonderful, as was the evening sitting at the "fire garden" - a set of outdoor fire pits complete with soft couches and plush blankets.
5 out of 5
by Rene A.

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Orbitz
It was my 1st time ever in Utha and Park City, the hotel was straight out of a James Bond Movie! Loved the stay, the facilities,the hotel, it's vibe and the staff, specially the staff! I do love seeing friendly, helpful staff, but most important is when they are happy it tells me the establishment does take care of its staff very well and my stay sends my satisfaction! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Lovely hotel with an amazing restaurant!

Posted May 24, 2015
Love the hotel and attentive staff! Great restaurant and bar. Location is perfect for skiing. Great place for families as well as romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is the best hotel I have ever been to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy TX

Awesome property

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Awesome property. Excellent hotel. Staff super friendly. Room was awesome, only thing bed was a little too firm for us as well as the pillows, but called housekeeping and helped solve issues. I have to say though, the breakfast menu at restaurant J&G in hotel, is overpriced for what you get. The food was all right, a bit on the colder side. Plus, we sat there for about 5-10 mins before the waitress approached our table, there were only a couple of people there, then she took our order and took another 5-10 mins to bring us coffee ONLY. She wasn't attentive at all!! My husband asked if his breakfast came with bread, she said no, didn't offer to bring him some. Horrible service!! BUT, Thanksgiving dinner was a completelly different story!! Our waitress was great and our food was fabulous!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Why make it so hard for guests?

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Simply terrible lighting in the rooms. The strongest light is in the room with the loo. Dumb. The lights are so bad in the bathroom, it is really hard to see your reflection. Apparently, the most important thing to the designers is not that the main bathroom mirror be functional but that it has a built in TV. Dumber. If you go, bring your own headlamp and your own coffee maker. These clowns want you to go down to the lobby to get coffee in the morning. Why is that attractive? It's particularly troublesome in that the "style" of this resort is one that emphasizes huge, empty, useless, lobby spaces, across which one must walk to find coffee.
5 out of 5
by ES from Seattle

Beautiful LDW!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing holiday weekend at the St Regis! It's a quint hotel in terms of restaurants, sundries and other amenities. However, the grand location, service of the staff and beautiful buildings make up for that. We're planning our return January trip!