Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice..close to main squares and restaurants

Posted May 4, 2016
Good hotel in great location...small rooms but fine...breakfeast was ok..plenty other options to Grand Place and Place of the Heros Squares..both adjacent to hotel. Park under the Grand Place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but very poor room.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Poor but spacious room. Very noisy heating unit. Breakfast ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room though poorly laid out.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Good location. Desk in room unusable at foot of bed under window no space for sitting in chair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, close to Vimy Ridge memorial

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Nice hotel, clean & close to city centre, as well as Vimy Ridge memorial site. Staff was helpful, but the restaurants around the hotel were all terrible. Subway and the kebab shop were actually the best options!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: See above
Comfortable hotel located in the middle of the city adjacent to two large squares . Lots of choice of eating establishments within walking distance. Beautiful cathedral on one square. Good parking available(paid) on the Grand Place. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Ben from woodbridge Suffolk

Ibis Hotel Arras

Posted May 12, 2014
Third time we have now stayed here Room is what you would expect from Ibis brand Location is excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The room was a bit small and you should bring your own bottled water!
Location: Grand Place, Belfry, main highway to Vimy Memorial, bars, restaurants and shopping
Ibis Arras was what we were looking for - a hotel very close to the main square for a good price! Would recommend it for a short stay in Arras or as a base for trips around the region.
4 out of 5
by Allison from Newfoundland, Canada

Nice hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Perfect location, quality of WIFI, wonderful hotel staff, "to go" cups for coffee.
Cons: Parking was unpredictable, room decor could be updated, breakfast was a bit lacking.
Location: We didn't do much *in* Arras, mostly took in the WWI sites in the area.
We stayed here for 3 nights during a WWI tour. The room was small but the bed was comfortable. The hotel had a small bar in the lobby which many "budget" hotels don't. The hotel couldn't be in a better location, in between the Grand Place and the Place d'Heros. Lots of places to drink and eat near by. The front desk staff were fantastic. There was one girl in particular who was very friendly and helpful, even printing off extra copies of our itinerary from a flash drive one of our group had with him. Parking was ok - there is a small lot close by but it fills up quickly, and you have to pay during the day. The WIFI was good although we found we had to "log in" constantly. Every time I picked up my phone it had lost my session and I had to fill in my information again. The room decor was dated. The breakfast was ok but could have used some additional options, like eggs (even hard-boiled). If you don't eat bread or pastry, breakfast consisted of ham, cheese and fruit. The coffee was great though. We have found that coffee isn't always plentiful in France/Belgium, but the coffee machine in the breakfast room was excellent and they had "to go" cups available, a luxury us North Americans seem to take for granted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in centre of Arras - ideal spot.

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Staff were excellent
Cons: Small room which was a family room, probably no bigger than a normal double.
Location: So many things to see in and around Arras, primarily WW1 locations.
Great position with excellent staff. Small room but adequate just for one night. Parking across the road providing you can get in, but you have to pay.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Kent, UK

A Three Day Break

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly
Cons: The noise made by people leaving the square in the early hours of the morning
Location: Very good
Pleasantly received but the receptionist was unsure of the facilities. I requested a quiet room but the room number 102 overlooked the road running down to the square and the revellers returning at night kept me awake I closed the window but I still heard them at one and two hours in the morning The bed was comfortable but the duvet was too heavy. The breakfast was good value for the nine euro's fee. The position of the hotel was good but the Ibis is difficult to find. Ludovic was extremely helpful and he inspired confidence and we appreciated his sense of humour.We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and we would not hesitate to recommend it