Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice, clean, quiet hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms. Thick curtains made it easy to darken the room for an afternoon nap. The bedside control panel for lights and air con was a handy feature. Rooftop pool was a decent size. Bringing guests to the hotel was easier than other hotels with no register to sign, just have to provide their ID.
Cons: Only a minor thing but the toilet flushing would sometimes not work until you pushed the lever again and waited 5 minutes. You would also need to push the lever again if you could still hear the water filling up. I could hear this from the floor above me as well. Hot water in the shower was not consistent. Had to constantly monitor the water temperature. Not the hotel's fault but if visiting in wet season, be aware that the soi leading to the hotel can flood up to over ankle deep and is the only access way to the hotel.
Location: Close access to Soi Buakhao made getting around easy by jumping on a Baht Bus. A short walk through New Plaza made it easy to get to Central Festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Really good. Only complaint is the creaky beds. Good reception and cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous Pool Area

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the Deluxe room for it spaciousness and cleanliness, unfortunately I cannot say the same about the pool area. The pool is located on the top floor of the building and there are about 6 steep steps from the doorway to the pool deck. There is a small lip between the pool deck and the top step which proved to be very dangerous for a few our group of 10 men . One tripped on this lip and finished up at the bottom of the steps with 5 fractures to his wrist as well as many other cuts and bruises to his body. Two others hurried to help and both tripped on the same step. Fortunately only one received a slight sprain to the ankle. In my opinion the whole pool area is extremely dangerous with very slippery tiles around the pool and steps and I would advise anyone staying at this hotel to not use this pool. Since this incident, they have put a few non slip strips on the steps as shown in the photo, but I think they should do more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are not friendly and very rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Have stayed previously but hotel is quickly showing its age
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

20 days at LK Royal Wing

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff not pleasant, they need to be trained or replaced. Furniture very old and used some of it needs to be replaced. We had to clean the floors and Kitchen as they were not to a clean standard. Cockroaches in the bathroom and if you leave the door open they come into the room. Overall stay was good, area close to all. Pool was nice. Kitchen has all you need to cook. Wifi good. If you clean your room and don't mind rude staff this is a good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Russell from London UK

good quality hotel in Pattaya.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The LK royal wing is one of 20 properties that this company runs in Pattaya. Each one is different both in price and quality.So pick your hotel with care.I stayed in the royal wing property which is a good quality three to 3.5 star venue.I treated myself to a room with a balcony which was more than adequate. I like this particular hotel because it has a lovely rooftop swimming pool.and it.s location is in a small quiet side road.The only bad factor is that it's a 100 m walk to an nearby company hotel for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Washington

LK knows hospitality.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
LK Royal Wing rates high again. Within walking distance of everything, including the beach, yet quietly situated off of Soi Boukao. Rooms are spotless and all staff are accommodating. Only drawback is the new soccer field across the street - they play well into the early morning hours (after midnight) and noise of the game filters to the hotel. Otherwise a great property.