Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by mary from Grand Junction

OK for a 'pit stop' stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I just needed a night on the way home; It was OK, but the room was near the laundry. Although there was a posted sign to quit washing at 8PM of course people had to 'finish' what they started earlier. It looks like this hotel serves workers at the nearby Port of Morrow or elsewhere. They have a nice lobby and small breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Trista from Oregon

Best staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly, helpful staff. I forgot something in my room and when I call they made sure I got and knew right where I left it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
wasn't feeling good so I tried to get a hot shower to clear my head. It never got made it to lukewarm. Bathroom needed update
4 out of 5
by Linda from Western Washington

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised with cleanliness and accommodations for a quick overnight stay. It lacks a premium breakfast, but gets a gold star on cleanliness. In my book, cleanliness is more important than breakfast. I'm picky about where I stay and I would stay there again for a quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Saint Helens, OR

Okay stay for overnight, but check for spiders

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel before. For the money it is okay. The beds are a little old but everything is clean and the staff is friendly. I had a problem this time though, woke up to a black widow spider in my bed. The hotel is close to a field and getting cold outside, so it can happen. My problem was with the response from the front desk when I brought the spider to them. They said there wasn't much that could be done to keep spiders out and that black widows are everywhere in Boardman. Left me feeling no action would be taken to ensure no more spiders. Not sure I can go back, at least during cold season, with that feeling and the chance of waking up to another black widow. Too bad, as it is a decent hotel, even though it is older, for staying the night.
3 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian from Canby, Or

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We got there late, but the desk staff was waiting for us. Checked us right in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night while on the road

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
OK place to get some sleep while on the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by bruce from postfalls idaho

good

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
stayed here on way home from oregon coast halfway nicelittle hotel&poolnotheated for the price thums up thankyou