Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

nice apartment

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: the apartment and the pool
Cons: they need to offer food and drink
Location: there is nothing to do at the location nearest village 20 minutes walk away you really need a car to get about
long way from the nearest place to eat or drink nothing on site only the pool it did advertise snacks and drink at the pool when we booked the apartment was superb but nothing to do on site very poor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall bad experience

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing apart from Peyia is a nice little town.
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots of lovely local tavernas, cheap and good quality food. Friendly locals(except the money grabbing hotelier) .
On arrival we were shown to a 2 bed town house, no a 2 bed apartment. When I advised the manager that this was not what we booked he said he was full ant that was all that was available. The curtains were ripped, plaster was coming off the walls, the table outside was falling to bits, only one shower worked, the some lights had no bulbs, inportantly on the staircase. top roof terrace locked an unaccessible. The house was not cleaned properly, the bedding and pillow smelt of stale sweat and we had to was them. The clothes horse was broken. the air conditioning units smelt when switched on. The fridge freezer, was very hot on the outside, not sure if this is safe. Managers attitude to these issues were that all the other customers had the same issues and that there was nothing he could do. The pool was very dirty and by mid afternoon a bad sewerage smell eminated across the pool are. There was insufficient umbrellas that weren't broken and the sunbeds were in a very poor state of repair. Generally in need of some attention the property could be made nice. Peyia is a lovely place, not too commercialised like the coastal resorts with nice restaurants. A car is preferable.
4 out of 5
by Sam

No wifi

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our two day stay was very good only problem was no wifi even when we logged in with password it didn't work I asked other guests and theyhad same problem apart from that we did like our stay there but I won't go back because of the poor wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above Expectations

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Above expectations. The location was beautiful and overlooked Coral Bay and the village. The hotel was beautiful, the service was great. We made an error with our airport transfer and the manager took us. When I return to Paphos, I will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
by ARGIRIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Disappointing

Posted May 31, 2017
Often no hot water or drinking water available at the apartment. Hotel staff where dismissive whenever I requested assistance. Dead insects where in the apartment on arrival. It advertised as having a gym but there was no gym available on site. Pool was cleaned once in ten days and some guests resorted to cleaning it themselves so that their children could use it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

coral view hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing, and as for mentioning staff there weren't any, just the manager when he could be found
Cons: Water in pool, a bar a shop, mile hike to supermarket if you didn't get lost, so you need a car, even taxi drivers had trouble finding the place
Location: Location terrible and without a car impossible for your average tourist as nothing to do nearby
At this hotel "Devastating" if the management hadn't changed us to their sister hotel there would have been insermountable problems
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Met by an abrupt and rude staff member upon check in who charged us €20 more for our stay than the price given as there were 6 of us in a 2 bedroom condo and not 2 people. Upon rechecking the price it showed no difference as to 2 or 6 people. So unsure why they charged us more! Room was dirty, dirt marks all up the walls. Curtains were ripped in the bedrooms. Top of fridge dirty. Blood on mattress of sofa bed. When voicing our concerns to the staff member (on the phone as he refused to come to reception to speak to us) he didn't seem bothered and didn't believe us that the room was how we described. We decided to pack up and leave after less than 24 hours there. He would not come to reception for check out and told us to throw the key through the open window of reception! Will not be staying again that's for sure!!!! Would not recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
we were the only occupants, were offered to go to sister hotel in Coral Bay on arrival late Saturday night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

terrable

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: washing machine in rooms
Cons: heaters could do with working, pool cleaned outside toilets also house keeping could try putting sheets on all beds and maybe turn up for clean sheets
Location: we stayed over winter so not much open only few sports bars and hotel is remote you have to hire a car it is not made clear and a long way from beach
ripped curtain linings heaters didnt work no house keeping at all no sheets on bed patio door didnt shut pool filthy flooded outside toilets and one room didnt even have a window in it it was disconected completly, never anyone at reception to talk about faults and complain to never ever again