Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Derek

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is quite old
5 out of 5
by Natasha

Unexpected Find

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
We originally only chose this since it was close to the airport and we were flying early the next morning, however we ended up really enjoying our stay! All rooms face the ocean. Spectacular ocean and pool views (although we did not swim in the ocean, we did enjoy the pool). Staff was nice and we ended up in a large room with one King bed and one twin for two people. Not sure how much there is to do around here since we only stayed one night but the hotel does offer a nice and affordable restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moderate hotel with good atmosphere

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: location, atmosphere, swimming pools, private beach that is not so crowded and enough for our kid, not overpriced
Cons: poor wifi access from panoramic room (1st floor), breakfast, obstructed drain in bathroom, old room
Location: Its location is not far from U-Tapao airport, but far away from Pattaya and Rayong. There are some good restaurants nearby. Car rental was needed.
We are a small family with a 2.5-year old boy. We went to visit Rayong in vacation period of Thailand for three days. The hotel was enough for relaxation, with good atmosphere but some disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney,Australia

Good Hotel with great beach view and beach access.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The Swimming Pools, water features, views, quiet location, the Breakfast ,flower displays and the polished marble and tile floors..
Cons: Should play nice background music in Breakfast area and on pool decks. The building exterior could do with a paint, Should install Mosquito nets.
Location: Very Quiet location, Great interesting ocean views,great little bars near by at Phalla wharf and town. Nice sea breezes and easy access to beach.
The location is a sleepy fishing Village and the Hotel overlooks the beach and ocean. It's a good breezy sea side location and the Hotel has 3 very nice swimming pools. The large Lobby and ground floor eating areas are kept spotlessly clean. There are old wings of the hotel that are very very tired, needing refurbishment.! The new rooms have the same good layout all with beachside balconies. It is a large hotel but it was very quiet when I stayed. Breakfast was very good, with a good range of food available. Staff were friendly but a bit reserved. If your looking for a quiet location with a great view, this is the place.
3 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

Dirty

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The Terrence was very dirty seems that was never cleaned ,Bathroom was dirty and the Hot water wasn't working All together not worth to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitality

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The View, we had an Ocean front view, with a terrace, that was nice, but that was about it.
Cons: Service...service, service. Get back to the traditional friendly , loving, smiling and courteous service that the Thai people are famous for.
Location: As I said the location was good, right on the Bay of Thailand, we did not eat at the hotel, except for breakfast...due to the disappointing service.
I have traveled to many places in the world, and have stayed at many hotels in Thailand both on the mainland and on the islands, and I must say of all I have stayed at I was extremely disappointed in the hospitality and "lack" of friendliness at this hotel. This is far removed from the very normal, warm, smiling, welcoming you receive from Thai Hotels. Upon check in (and it was not busy) it took them time to find my reservation, I finally provided my expedia copy. I had to ask them for someone to assist me with the bags, when they gave me my room key, they pointed in a certain direction, never having been there before......I had to request again. My fiance and I stayed there, yet they would only provide 1 room key, even when asked, they would but for an additional 300 B, the money was not the issue, it was the point, 2 people in one room, but only one key...never ran into that before. The breakfast staff where anything but hospitable, when I asked for an omelet the chef (lady) just nodded to a plate, that had 2 "pre-cooked" omelets that had every sign of being cold...I opted out of that. It did not appear overly clean either, birds were flying in and picking up scraps on the counters, most of the steam warmers, were not warm..it goes on and on. To summarize, extremely disappointing, and I will never stay there again...nor recommend it...and if I do only to warn potential visitors.
2 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Southport, UK

Tired Hotel in need of a facelift

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is one seriously tired hotel, looks like it's about to go out of business. Everything needs renovating or redecorating. There are no European TV channels whatsoever, there was mould all round the bathroom and the hotel had a general air of weariness. Restaurant is best avoided, by day 2 at breakfast it was as if they had run out of food...... Cheap rooms in a great location (seaview was great) but needs a few million spending on it.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Toronto

Expected a lot better

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Pool and view good. No hit water or temperature control of AC