Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

good hotel in fun area of Phnom Penh

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was delicious and kids are free. The grounds had beautiful trees and swings. The pool was quite big with a small kiddy area.
Cons: The hotel is located on a street with an official residence so cars (including taxis) or visitors cannot pass. Very inconvenient!!
Location: Near to several nice shops, park for kids, Independence Monument, lots of things to do and easy to get around by tuktuk.
we booked a family room so we had a double bed, bunk bed and day bed. The room had no closet, a small T.V. and a very small bathroom. overall we found the room quiet cramped for 4 people for several days but the hotel grounds were spacious and our kids enjoyed playing with the cats and turtle!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aust.

Excellent Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff were exceptionally friendly, helpful & willing to please.
Cons: Our toilet kept backing up. To find anything else to complain about you would struggle.
Location: Quiet location next door to Prime Minister's house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Estelle, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HCMC, Vietnam

I made a right choice

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Peaceful atmosphere, very nice staff.
Cons: Lots of leaves in the pool, it's understandable as the pool is in the "forest" but they should collect the leaves more often. Breakfast is a minus.
Location: The hotel is located in a center of the city and it's very convenient for sightseeing.
After a long and tiring day of traveling, the green tropical garden and peaceful atmosphere gave us a really relaxing feel. The welcome was very warm with nice and helpful staff. A really peaceful place to stay in a noisy city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warrington, uk

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Initial impression was hotel was ok (we had just left an hotel in siem reap that was a considerably higher standard),however it grew on us over our 3 night stay. Staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice, lovely fresh bread and fruit as well as a choice of bacon and eggs. Pool was nice and very relaxed area, all shaded - I would have preferred an area with some sun! Location was good and tuk tuks always available at the end of the road. Overall a peaceful hotel in a very busy city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from viroflay

Hotel avec superbe jardin tropical et piscine

Posted Jul 25, 2016
En famille, tres bon accueil. La piscine est parfaite, entourée de ce jardin tropical. La chambre est bien, normale, grande, rien à dire. Le petit déjeuner n'est pas compris mais surtout prenez le à l'hotel, un des meilleurs de Cambodge que nous ayons eu, pour le pain et le jus surtout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

great hotel secluded location but near

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: very peaceful
Cons: nothing
Location: secluded but near to everything
good hotel, only had an issue getting through the checkpoint one day because prime minister lives by the hotel usually security just let us right through
5 out of 5
by Bjarke from Oslo

Best choise in Phnom Penh

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived worn out with night bus at 5:15 in the morning. Despite the early arrival, the hotel arranged for a room so we could relax and sleep until our own room would be ready at 14:00. They did not charge anything, then was just great service. The hotel itself is situated in the very center of the town - in a small jungle! Nearest neighbor - the prime minister, due to this the road is closed for people without a purpose. This makes the hotel to a central silent oasis. Something Asia travelers really appreciate. No street noise what so ever! Walking distance to all central sites. The hotel has a pool, but due to the jungle, the sun rarely gets through, meaning the water is rather chilly and the mosquitoes have a great life (unfortunately you quite easily becomes the exotic dinner...) The hotel seems to be designed by a Frenchman (the style of everything - even the breakfast) The breakfast was really top quality and great taste, and ordering the "healthy breakfast" you get 3 kinds of tasty bread - bread is not common in the Cambodian kitchen. There is just one minus that I hope the hotel will improve on... Kitchen hygiene... The kitchen was preparing a drink, and put down a spoon to taste if it was good - repeating this until the drink had the right taste... When preparing my "Asian breakfast" with a fried egg, the egg was put on top of the rice using the hand... Clean hand? I fear not, the cat laying on the kitchen desk randomly touched.
3 out of 5
by Véronique from Divonne les Bains

Cadre sympathique mais détails décevants

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil parfait, service restauration excellent. Sympathique Havre de paix non loin du Palais Royal et du monument de l'indépendance, visitables à pied. Chambre spacieuse pour 3 mais très sombre. Impossible pour notre fils de dormir dans le lit d'appoint (ressorts qui sortaient du matelas !), heureusement nous n'y sommes restés qu'une seule nuit. Beaucoup trop de moustiques autour de la piscine.
4 out of 5
by Yoshio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe hotel with excellent service

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are friendly and service was excellent. Hotel is within a police checkpoint area and safe.