Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. We liked the pool
Location: Great location!
We were staying in Sihanoukville and I became very ill from what we suspected was a kidney stone. We left Sihanoukville at midnight to get back to Phnom Penh for medical attention. We arrived in Phnom Penh at about 4:00 in the morning. We had a room booked at the Kabiki for that evening. When we got to the Kabiki that got us into a room which they allowed us to stay in until our booked room was ready. They did not charge us for the use of the room. We are very grateful for helping us out in this circumstance. We feel the Kabiki staff are the greatest!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ruhige Oase im chaotischen ,dreckigen Phnom Penh

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Hotelanlage
Cons: das Frühstück war Ok ,aber das könnte man noch ausbauen
Location: zentrale Lage
sehr schöner idyllischer Garten mit Pool, ruhige Lage aber doch zentral gelegen, hilfsbereite Angestellte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a perfect place to rest from Phnom Penh's city life. It is located in a quitet area, just behind the Prime Minister's residence, so it is also very safe (but taxis and tuk tuks cannot drive all the way up to the hotel - hovwever, the staff is very helpful with luggage etc.) The AC in my room was not strong enough to combat the April heat. Otherwise, the hotel is perfect with a nice and cool swimming pool, and excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Nigar from Singapore

Great hotel with nice food and staff!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with nice food and staff. Very friendly, honest and warm. Enjoyed it a lot. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here away from the madness!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous spot. If you want home away from home in a serene, peaceful oasis then this is the place for you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fabien from Achères

Un hôtel charmant et bien situé

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est bien situé proche du palais royal. Il est d'ailleurs situé à côté de la résidence du premier ministre. Des gardes vérifient donc vos passages à chaque fois que vous quittez la rue ! L'hôtel est charmant avec un beau jardin de différentes espèces d'arbres. La piscine est agréable et les transats sont originaux. Les repas sont assez simples et peu variés mais très bons (mention pour l'amok fish). Pour finir, la chambre est spacieuse, confortable et propre. On notera dans la salle de bains des légères traces d'usure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyoto, Japan

Lovely oasis in the middle of PP

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: pool, staff, trees on the grounds
Cons: more comfortable sun loungers
Location: Nice quiet location but only 20 minutes walk to the main bar, restaurant area by the river. Local eateries though are very good.
My 4th stay here and will be back again next year. Lovely staff, grounds, pool and breakfast. One problem we had this time however was that there was a lot of maintenance work being done so at times was a bit noisy. Also they changed the sun loungers which although were getting a bit jaded, were far more comfortable than the new ones which replaced them.
5 out of 5
by Emile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oasis of calm in busy city

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located on a guarded street since the Prime Minister's house is nearby, so you immediately feel very safe and removed from the bustle and noise of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was a refreshing break from the heat of the day. The room was clean and private, with a newly renovated bathroom and comfortable beds. Breakfast was served in the lovely garden by the pool. All in all, this was a wonderful stay.