Ratings based on 2,559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from strathmore alberta canada

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The suite with 2 rooms and the fridge and microwave , parking free and wifi. Great location.
Cons: Glasses in the room they only had paper cups for coffee and a wine glass with opener would of be great.
Location: Loved the location easy to get to tourist spots, went to fashion mall, desert ridge Sedona and Grand Canyon .
Enjoyed our stay there played with room size, decor, cleanliness location and the helpfulness and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Good expirience. Remodel and clean. Great option for families
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Laid by the pool

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was great, the restaurant was okay. The room was nicer than expected! Clean and quiet!!!!!!! The staff were eager to assist and happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA.

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We didn't realize that the Hotel was under construction until we arrived and we were worried as to how this would effect everything. It didn't matter. The Staff was absolutely fabulous. They went out of there way to assure us a excellent time. From a great Cocktail hour to a full blown breakfast they were spot on. The biggest surprise was they have a Hotel Car that takes and picks you up at restaurants etc. What a great amenity! We look forward to coming back next year. Thanks everyone!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Scottsdale hotel close to mall

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Air won't go past 65degrees which meant a very HOT room. I asked for fans so we could sleep. Room phone didn't work. TV satellite kept going out. Water pressure was really bad in the shower. I was really disappointed. Hotel undergoing construction and change of owners so I don't think they really cared about our concerns. Check in was in a hotel room due to construction which was super hot no air
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Near Old Scottsdale

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: comfortable rooms, excellent dining, free shuttle.
Cons: Can't wait for the remodels to be completed
Location: Good location for all things Scottsdale, especially architecture, and the canal.
Enjoyed our 2 nights and days shopping, tasting, and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice rooms

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Nice rooms, visited while it was under construction, but didn't have much of a negative effect on our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodelling

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I was a bit worried upon arrival with construction crews everywhere and the front office closed. It was confusing to find the office in a back suite. However, once in the hotel, the staff was great, the suite was nice and the mature grounds around the pools was relaxing. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Convience and cleanliness.
Cons: a beverage at the pool,and snacks.Restaurants
Location: Restaurants ,the downtown shops and hiking.
When it was run by the original establishment it was more guest friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Had a strong odor of cleaner or something

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Price was good for services. Liked breakfast.
Cons: Stayed here before and liked breakfast better when in other location.
Location: Liked location. Close to Old Scottsdale and nice mall.
Construction was going on in main lobby area. Strong/odd smell in room that actually penetrated some clothing. Was very obvious when entering room. Sort of smelled like some kind of cleaner. Not sure.