Ratings based on 2,817 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Fashion Square.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and location and spaciousness of the room.
Convenient to all areas of Scottsdale. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Posted Jun 12, 2017
We were very happy with our experience there. We will book it again for next year's trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Really like everyone and everything just elevators carpets needs to be change or clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Holiday weekend get away

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very nice accommodations, relaxing, an of course lots of sunshine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Nice break away from home

Posted May 28, 2017
Spent a couple days with the family and it was so nice and relaxing. The rooms were comfortable and big. The kids enjoyed time at the pool and the breakfast and happy hour were great. We will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
My family and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Our room was in a prime location and steps away from the pool. The food at the sports bar was a little strange but the resort itself was very nice. Lots to eat and do I the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Good location, good value

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff stood out the most
Cons: The cement walkways need to be addressed.
Location: Walking distance to many bars/restaurants and shopping
Pros - Location for my needs was good, room was big and clean, staff was superb, very good complimentary breakfast Cons - Cement walkways were showing some age and the shower drained about as slowly as one could possibly imagine Overall - A great value and the comforts more than made up for the downfalls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Great location and superior amenities

Posted May 20, 2017
I have stayed here for years. It is a great bargain with an awesome breakfast included and a great happy hour included. It has been updated nicely by Hilton and they kept all the great ammenities of the former Chapparel Suites. The location is perfect Close to the Scottdale Fashion Mall and the 101. They provide shuttle service to anything within 3 miles. Great pools conference center and fitness center at a reasonable price. Also super location for golf groups visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Location: Great location - easy access to everything, Camelback Mountain, mall, Old Town.
The hotel is an older one that has bee remodeled. It was very nice and clean. Staff were great and the breakfast bar was amazing. Our only issue was that our shower drained slowly. I will definitely stay here again should I return to Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great options at breakfast

Posted May 17, 2017
And if you don't want the free drinks downstairs, the restaurant bar on 4th floor has happy hour also. We had great homemade potato chips. The free shuttle is great also. My stay was everything I expected & more. Great chill music by the pool