Ratings based on 2,623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road Trip Lay Over

Posted Aug 25, 2016
When you are taking a 7 day road trip across the country, you would like to stay in a place that feels like home and Embassy Suites is that for me. From the time we walked through the front doors to check-in nothing but exceptional service. Embassy Suites is a GREAT property the rooms are modern and very spacious with all new furniture. The best is that included with your stay is a coctail hour in the evening 5:30pm - 7:00pm and you get a hot made to order breakfast, more can you ask for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary Canada

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location,workout room was fantastic tennis court great to have,to break up the day.The restaurant there are great, with lots of TVs if you enjoy spots
Cons: Shower in the pool area.
Location: Walking distance to Fashion Mall 5th avenue shops Art Walk on Thursday nights. Walked the canal. and lots of eating establishments around there.
We enjoyed our stay there it had a excellent morning buffet with everything you could want in a breakfast. Excellent and nice staff working it. The evening happy hour was also great. Close to shopping center and other hotels and restaurants if you wanted to go off site to eat. We ate there a few nights. I would have like a shower in the pool area so that people could shower before going in the pool. I like that they provides cold water all day. Also Miss not having the airport shuttle. That was a great bonus when they had it. Also miss the extra sink & mirror they had in the main bedroom so that when one was showering the other was getting ready. Our stay was fantastic. we will be back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Business and vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Good location and comfortable. Good price for now. Waiting to see if the prices jump once the "newness" wears off.
Cons: Pool areas (there are 2) still in need of some work
Location: Shopping at Fashion Square Mall as well as Old Town Scottsdale, movie theater, good Mexican restaurant next door, other various restaurants nearby.
Had some personal business to take care of in Az, tacked on a couple of extra days to enjoy as well. Stayed at this hotel previously when it was the family owned Chapparal Suites, which was a nice place but dated. Now it's updated and renovated, but kept many of the same touches as the previous hotel, such as the cooked to order breakfast. Still has the upstairs bar with good eats,as well as the restaurant (pricey). Had a problem with the fridge not being cold, which we reported to the front desk when returning to the hotel at night. The maintenance guy was waiting at our room when we got there! He adjusted the fridge and was on his way.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watervliet NY

Perfect location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Central location easy to get to the 101 loop . Decent breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Choice of different snacks at managers reception
Location: Close to just about everything. There are so many things to do. The zoo and aquarium, Old town, movies, Mesa marketplace, only 2 hrs from Sedona
We had no problems at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating. The hotel staff very also very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds are very comfortable. They offer a very nice breakfast. The managers reception at night is nice but wish they offered different options for the snacks . We stayed 12 days and it would have been nice to offer up different options for the snacks. The pool area is clean and well kept. I would definately stay here again when in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Spacious room. Nice pool area with palm trees / landscaping. Terrific breakfast included. Happy hour daily. Relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Habitaciones limpias, hotel renovado todo muy bien
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Smelled of stale smoke.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Entire hotel, but mainly room, smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Air conditioner would not cool room to comfortable level. Front desk said workout facility would close @ 11pm but security kicked us out @ 10pm. Free breakfast buffett in the morning was the saving quality of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Happy hour (Getränke gratis) und hoteleigenes Restaurant mit sehr guter Küche.
Sehr freundliches Personal. Große Zimmer. Frühstück sehr gut, reichliche Auswahl. Großer Pool, Wasser ist jedoch sehr warm (Wüstengegend). Insgesamt absolut zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am not saying there anymore.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The day after our arrival the hotel changed name and owners, so there were a lot of areas closed for remodeling, dust and construction all over the place. WiFi was slow and didn't work sometimes. I prepaid through Expedia, but they still are trying to charge me for rate change during my stay, also when we weren't in the room somebody used the phone and made a phone call that the hotel is trying to charge me. They are constructing so I guess they are trying to get money one way or another.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange bathroom doors.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Hotel desk staff was not friendly, they were helpful but mean in their tone and description of guests. The cleaning staff was fabulous, the room was immaculate. The restaurant staff great as well. The room itself had the oddest doors on the bathroom. It was a barn door that did not lock. We shared this room with my mother and it was awkward.