Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO, United States of America

Unlikely to stay here again

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient. Smaller but full-size fridge & freezer.
Cons: The state of maintenance at this property was surprisingly bad for a prominent brand. I've stayed at decades-old motels that were better maintained.
Location: There's a shopping center next door with a number of food options. A big mall is a short drive away as are many more restaurants and the highway.
Had to change rooms 3 times (to a total of 4 rooms) due to issues with each: Room 1 - moderate stale smoking smell, fridge had been turned off and had defrosted resulting in a puddle inside that had leaked out onto the floor; to top it off, phone couldn't call the front desk. Room 2 - instant, overwhelming musty/mildew smell on entering room; fridge was making rattling sound; rusty, non-functional sink plug sitting behind the bathroom faucet. Room 3 - bed unmade (no sheets) and no new sheets available. How does that even happen? Room 4 - moderately noisy A/C unit. During all of this I had my 9 & 5 year old in tow and local family (with kids) arrived to visit between rooms 2 & 3 with pizza which was lukewarm by the time we ate it in room 4. Front desk employee was very responsive on initial issues and promised to comp a night. I had prepaid via Expedia and it's unclear if that was ever fulfilled. Parked near back door one night with a sleeping child since the parking is closer to the door and was going to carry them in. Card lock was broken so had to drive around to the front. Parked on the south end the next night and card didn't work. Again had to drive closer to front door (it's a long, skinny building with no sidewalks around it.) Went to front desk and found out card had been deactivated too soon. Side door access worked the next day. The free internet is unusably slow. Paid internet upgrade available at daily & weekly rates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Courteous and helpful staff and comfortable room.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurant choices.
Close to Arrowhead Mall and a wide variety of restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the airport and breakfast

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: staff. clean rooms. proximity to airport.
Cons: update the rooms and grounds. better restaurant.
Location: terrible part of town for sure
Average at best overall. Great staff all around-zero complaints in that area. Clean room but felt very dated. Hotel in general felt dated. No serious complaints but would def say this is a hotel for the business traveler seeking a room near the airport-not much else. Not a great area to venture out on a night walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Night out

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My husband and I don't get to do much together so every now and then we like to get away and have some us time. When it comes to a hotel I'm not looking for glittery to rain from the ceiling but I am looking for a room that's comforting and clean. I instantly felt dirty when I walked into the room. It had a terrible odor and the appliances were very loud and noisy making it very hard to sleep. Hotel staff was nice but everything else was pretty terrible. I will not be returning to that hotel for another stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horribly run down facility. Staff ill equipped.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location only.
Cons: Everything!!! Dirty smelly facility! See my comments above...
Location: Tons of shopping and eatery.
Horribly ran run down hotel. Filthy dirty. Broken appliances, frig, stove and dryers... dropping faucets, 9ver stuffed trash area... bedding was not stellar. I want a complete refund. We were unable to move to another hotel due to they were all booked for the event in Peoria. Worst hotel I've ever been to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, United States of America

Convenient location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We enjoyed the security and low price. Lots of dinning around and stores, gas. It was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to see you felt secure at our hotel while enjoying our affordable rates for rooms near restaurants in the area. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel close to where we needed to be

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Put in a work out facility.
Didn't like the fact that you didn't have any dishes or dish towels or silver ware in the room, instead you had to check them out when you needed them. Inconvenient. Needed a work out facility in the hotel, nothing fancy but at least a couple of treadmills and bikes would help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was loud, paper thin walls. Sink plugged up.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
For the price, room was loud, sink plugged up, bathroom fan excessively loud and same w A/C. Although room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Calif

Room with an odor

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Plenty of restaurants around
Cons: Bad smell, no ice machine
Staff was fine, but the room had a very bad odor. I was also disappointed that there was no ice machine (no ice in Arizona desert?)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Close to shopping and dining

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette, layout.
Cons: Room temperature
Location: Shopping and dining convenient to the hotel
The only complaint I had, was that the room temperature was a bit warm. The cooler didn't seem to be able to keep up. Fortunately it wasn't very hot during our stay so it wasn't too bad.