Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel was very close to the convention center and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Payson, AZ

Not worth the price.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location and Parking.
Cons: Clean rooms better, like removing past guest hair from bathroom, don't put guests next to each other when the hotel is empty.
Location: Plenty to do, you're in Downtown Phoenix.
After years of wanting to try this location since it is close to some fun things downtown, I finally had the dis-pleasure of staying here. This place is way over priced for what they offer. We paid <$100 and it was still not realistic. For what they charge you're better off looking on Central in midtown, or around the Airport. If you must stay downtown, the 2 places on W Van Buren before 7th ave, are comparable at 1/2 the price. This hotel is rated 2.5 stars for a reason. Furthermore we stayed over Xmas when the hotel was empty... So of course they place the only few guests in an empty hotel, in rooms right next to each other. Breakfast was not edible. Again if this was a <$80 room, the review may not be so critical. I've lived in Phoenix my whole life, and recently moved, so now I get to try all the hotels. Will not try this one again unless price below $80.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to sports venues

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Attended the Adele concert and it was less than a mile away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Downtown location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Cons: I didn't like the soap, but I say that about all hotels and just bring my own.
Location: Very close to the AZ Center, Phoenix Convention Center, ASU and U of A Centers, business district.
The reason I picked this hotel was because the one I usually stay at was almost double the regular rates. This one was about half that and close to the Phx Convention Center (reason for my travel). My stay was for just one night for business, and it wasn't bad. Staff was very helpful and friendly. While I appreciated the closeness to the AZ Center, the hotel staff assured me it is safe neighborhood at night for walking the couple of blocks over there to get dinner. I disagree, but didn't have any issues, thank goodness. As a woman who was traveling alone, and thought that it would have been nice to have a hotel shuttle over. They had a nice breakfast spread, and even with my vegan diet, I was able to put together some fruit and oatmeal for breakfast. Meat-eaters will appreciate the egg, bacon and sausage. Coffee was pretty good too. The room itself was pretty basic. Its an older place, and you can see that they have made some updates, but the dusty popcorn ceiling remains. My room wasn't super clean: a fork on the floor and a red koolaid stain (I hope it was koolaid) on the carpet. The A/C was kind of loud, not a problem for me, but if you're a light sleeper, you'll hear it going on and off through the night. They had Bath & Body Works shampoo, conditioner and lotion in the room, which was a nice surprise. BUT still had that cheap motel soap that dries out your skin and smells weird. I might stay here again if I had to, but it wouldn't be my first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Will stay here again without a doubt !

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, Bath and Body works products : ), walking distance to downtown events, Breakfast, no additional hotel fees or parking fees.
Cons: None...we had a great experience !!
Location: Close to Symphony Hall ,Convention Center, Talking Stick Arena, restaurants (15-20 minutes on foot, 4-5 minutes by car),
Loved this hotel, it was clean, staff was friendly, no extra parking fees. We were within walking distance to the Symphony hall (15 minutes ), Convention center (15 minutes), and Talking Stick Arena (20 minutes). Very Pedestrian friendly. Saved us the hassle of finding parking during big events and not to mention the $15.00 they charge for event parking. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel close to downtown. In addition, this hotel was the only hotel around this area that had free breakfast without an additional "surcharge". When your looking for a good value but good quality all of these little things make a difference. Two thumbs up !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Wonderful all around

Posted Oct 7, 2016
From the young women at the front desk checking us in and giving us restaurant information and walking directions to Chase Field to the room to the breakfast to the check out process, it was all wonderful. I can highly recommend this hotel especially for those planning to see a game at Chase Field.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,Az

Great hotel close to ballpark

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very quiet, very clean and check in was easy.. Will be staying there again with no hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Excellent

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean and relatively new
Location: Lots of restaurants and entertainment around downtown and within walking distance from the hotel.
We went to Phoenix for the baseball game. The hotel is within walking distance of the Ball Park and all kinds of restaurant choices, we parked our vehicle and did not drive it until we were ready to leave. The breakfast is very conveniently served until noon thus we did not feel rush to get up early on a Sunday morning to make it to breakfast. The rooms and all facilities are very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Baseball Stadium Tour 2016

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great hotel located close to the ballpark and downtown with easy access to I-10. Large, clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was very good too. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FLAGSTAFF, AZ

COMFORTABLE HOTEL

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: PROXIMITY TO EVENTS LOCATION
Cons: BATHROOM
Location: SIX BLOCKS FROM CHASE FIELD
COMFORTABLE HOTEL NEAR PHOENIX, AZ DOWNTOWN EVENTS LOCATIONS.