Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Alamos, NM

close to park

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: kitchenette
Cons: attached restaurant had live country music - yuck
Location: McDowell State Park
Close to the park where the McDowell mountain Frenzy took place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Very friendly and efficient hotel staff. Quiet

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Walking around fountain. Close to shops and restaurants within walking or shirt drive
A great spot to relax. Quiet and beautiful views of fountain and hills. Easy walk to amenities. Staff were very friendly at check in and upgraded our son and friend when they joined us after an event!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pleasing and affordable but that's about it

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to restaurants and park.
Cons: Trash in hallways. Smell and humid stale air in hallways. Clean room better.
Location: Right near Fountain at Fountain Valley. Walkable to a few restaurants and the Fountain park.
The staff were super friendly. The entrance and lobby was nice. The hallway was always stuffy and super smelly. And every time I walked down the hallway there were piles of trash and dirty laundry sitting out in front of room doors. The room was basic but the fridge and microwave were nice. Tiny bathtub/shower wasn't very enjoyable although the bathroom was rather large. There were no extra pillows, blankets or towels. The AC would crank on and chill the entire room then shut off until the room was stuffy and warm and then turn on again. We spent a lot of time pulling up the covers and then throwing them off over and over again as the temperature changed. The room was also pretty dirty, stains on the ceiling (?) and walls and the AC vents were stuffed with dirt and grime. The lamps were falling apart and the fixtures in the bathroom were super old and dirty. All-in-all it was inexpensive, close to where we needed to be and the staff were always pleasant. But it was just a very basic room with work to be done and certainly nothing special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overlooking the lake and fountain.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room was large and comfortable. The view of the lake and fountain was great. The restaurant had a good and reasonable breakfast.
Cons: The towels were thin and small.
The front desk staff were very helpful and welcoming. The location is good with several good restaurants close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Show Low AZ

This hotel was overpriced and needs upgrading.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and location in fountain hills.
Cons: The pricing of their rooms needs adjusting for the accommodations offered.
Location: The restaurants near by are delicious and the fountain across the street in the park is beautiful.
Searched and searched for a hotel to stay for our son's bike race. Chose the Lexington with expectations of a night centrally located hotel from the race. The location was fine. The hotel was overpriced. The room was small with carpets that needed cleaning and the bathroom tiles were broken and coming up from the floor. When asked to upgrade to a larger room was told none were available. This was a disappointment since my husband and I rarely get away and decided to add an extra night to our stay before arriving at the hotel. The bed was comfortable. The night staff was friendly and checked us in however, the day staff was cold, and barely spoke to us. Won't stay nor recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Good location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Carpet looks dirty, TV channels not good, no abc
Location: Fountain
Needs new carpet in room, TV not the best. Not real inviting,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Only if you have to. .....

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Rooms are filthy and have not been maintained. .....you don't expect Shangri-la for $79 a night but I do expect unstained carpets and hairless sinks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Beautiful location. Poor maintenance and dirty carpet. Otherwise clean. Staff ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: nothing, it was a bad experience
Cons: everything, please hire friendly employees. Have in pest control come in for the bedbugs.
Location: Fountain-hills view, but bad service.
Found bedbugs. Changed rooms, and they didn't do room service in next day. Carpet was dirty. The receptionist woman was cold, and not friendly. It was a terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Tx

Room didn't match the hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Hotel was very nice. Room was terrible. Expedia listing included a roll away bed. Hotel said they did not have roll a ways but would bump me to a suite for no additional charge. When we got there, the room stunk of cigarette smoke. The carpet was dirty and had not been vacuumed. We could figure out the a/c in the living area. Turned out it didn't work. Staff was friendly and understanding. They gave us a $35 credit on the bill. Than they charged me for the supposed suite upgrade. $69. When i called they would not help and said it was expedias fault. Expedia called them they would not credit. Expedia came through with a credit on my next hotel booking.