Ratings based on 1,225 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ.

Next to Arrowhead Mall

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The only good thing was the location.
Cons: Everything. The hotel was run down which was bad, but the conditions!!!!
Location: Arrowhead Mall.
Going to a dinner nearby so we stayed at the nearest hotel. While checking in the T.V. was blasting with TMZ. You could hardly hear. Got to the room and the knobs on the a/c were stripped. Unable to get a setting or thermostat control. Went to front desk and asked for a different room or change out the a/c. The male desk clerk/manager acted like I was asking for the impossible. No apologies--just grumbling. Put us in another room and it was filthy. There was debris on the floor, mirror had spit on it, toilet was dirty, there was a half bar of soap in the shower, and the shower curtain was disgusting. It was unbelievable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of things were broken

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Broken items include door lock, electrical wires bare sticking out of ceiling, ceiling mud spilled on bathroom door, toilet paper placed on bare sheet rock in bathroom, etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

I want a refund

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My room door was opened with an extension cord running out when I arrived. Second day my door was wide opened when I got to room at 9pm. I had desk check room before I went in, was told housekeeper left it open. No apology offered. No explanation offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Pictures tell the dreadful tale

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything. Please look at the pictures.
Location: Very close to an excellent mall and many restaurants.
I'm amazed Ramada allows its name to be attached to this facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Peoria ball park

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This hotel was filthy dirty and was such a disappointment. We have stayed in many Ramada's around the country and never have we experienced such a dirty run down facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shawnee ks

Needs updating. Dirty hotel and it smells.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Dirty hotel and needs updating. Shame on the owners for having the employees of this hotel work in this disgusting place. The tub and sink is dirty and cracked. The shower curtain needs changed. The carpet is stained. The wallpaper is peeling off the walls. The sheets were stained. The pool needs cleaned. There is no hot tub or gym.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Do not stay until the remodel is completed.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We left! Our room was halfway remodeled. Some of the room was old and gross, some was new and nice. However! We left without staying and requested a refund due to a few things. Our bathroom door did not have a door knob or lock. Just a large hole where the knob should be. Not exactly private! The electronic key lock on the front door was taped to the door. Yes, tape. The batteries and wires were completely exposed. The room smelled badly. Maybe from new carpet? But, honestly, it smelled like stale cigarettes to us. The mirrors were very dirty from dry wall dust. It would have been nice to have known about the construction, we had no idea. From a safety standpoint, we did not have a smoke alarm. Only wires hanging from the ceiling where it mostly likely should have been. We booked during peak season, so the rates were astronomical, especially for the lack of quality. I think this Ramada tried to capitalize on the demand instead of fully remodeling the room before they booked it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Never again

Posted Mar 18, 2017
From being sent to a already occupied room to having a non flushing toilet in our room it was a very uncomfortable 3 nights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wy

Ok

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very little parking hard to get cups and towels breakfast was always cold to get ice had only one place so you had to walk around the whole building internet was Skippy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is being remodeled

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Parking lot had drywall screws laying around, the parking bumber had rebar sticking up and damaged my car, the light socket in bathroom was falling out of the wall, no telephone, lights didn't work, night stand was broke. The staff was helpful but had been working with unhappy customers since remodel started in November. Management company said they were not responsible for parking lot. Out of 12 people I met staying at hotel all of them were dissatisfied.