Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel was great location and value. Room was not fancy and needed some update but comfortable. Pool was green.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, NY

Better places in Phoenix.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: It had a room fridge and microwave.
Cons: Better and more thorough cleaning and management.
Location: Close to downtown Phoenix.
Front desk man was rude and grumpy. Had NO extra pillows so we bought cheap ones at Walmart. Pool area was not taken care of. Bottom of shower needed scrubbing. Very hard to enter and exit the motel area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Sidewalks and walkways were filthy. Refrigerator rattled all night, clock kept buzzing all night. No screen on window. Ac unit was very loud. I called day before arrival requesting room on bottom floor due to knee injury.I was told ,no problem they would put a note by my reservation. When I arrived I arrived early,obvious not all rooms were taken yet. Person at desk said she had no rooms on bottom floor and no. Ot on my reservation. She was very rude about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Very seedy.
Cons: See above.
Location: Location is near a very shady area.
The manager at this hotel is ignorant and appalling. The rug in the room was very dirty. The continental breakfast had hard (stale bread) , ran out of yogurt, and varies items. The chairs by the fire pit area need to be in the garbage. The list can go on! I knew the hotel was a cheaper hotel. I did not know I would have to scrafice safety and rude management. This hotel needs an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

walked to a conference in downtown Phoenix

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: Have the phone stop ringing in the middle of the night. I had to eventually disconnect it, as none of the calls were for me.
Location: went to the desert botanical garden, which was reachable by public transport
excellent breakfast. convenient for my needs 2 blocks from light rail and walking distance to downtown; half the price of downtown hotels
1 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Easy access, small issues

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Centrally located to downtown and midtown Phoenix. Plenty of parking. Easy to find.
Cons: Broken toilet seat and the shower knob made it difficult to get hot water. The water got warm at most as well.
Location: Chase field for baseball, the Children's Museum and Museum of Science are just down the street.
The hotel is easy to find. It's off the 7th Street exit and a quick right down Van Buren. It will be on your right, just across the street from a gas station. I'm a low maintenance guy so all I need is a bed and a bathroom to freshen up. The price was what I payed for but I definitely believe it could have much better. I would recommend it for the basic value, but not for a high-class stay. The pros: 1. Centrally located to downtown and midtown Phoenix. Easy to find off of I-10. Phoenix is a city set up as a true grid to you can find your way to any location. 2. Cheap price compared to other hotels. It's also the off season in terms of pro sports. It's down the street from Chase Field and a number of other attractions. Free breakfast. 3. Plenty of parking. Wasn't an issue for me to find a decent space. 4. Comfortable bed. Microwave and fridge in the room which made it easy for me to keep meals for a couple of days. The cons: 1. Toilet seat was broken on one part, causing it slide easily. 2. Hot water was difficult to find with the shower knob. When I did find it, it wasn't hot at all. After a few minutes it started becoming lukewarm. 3. The free breakfast is what you get for free. Not a lot of options if you want a healthy meal. It worked for my basic needs.
1 out of 5
by Wayne

Super 8: not so super

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The super 8 Phoenix downtown was not a good stay. When the water in other rooms comes on, the pipes shake in the wall sounding like a Harley Davidson. Breakfast is supposed to be served from 6am to 9am, however if you go to the breakfast room after 8 am, the food is mostly all gone. We were there for 4 nights and the room was only cleaned once
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Low Price, Low Quality

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The free breakfast was decent. Most staff were friendly.
Cons: Make it so you can have an actual HOT non-noisy shower. Actually clean up after the last clients. Turn the fridge down so it doesn't freeze everything
The hotel staff were nice when I checked in and checked out. The area is fairly nice, though you are close to the fire station, so you hear sirens fairly often. The room was ok at first glance. Later, I was squishing a cricket crawling up the wall, finding a used fingernail file sitting on the desk chair, which was full of nail shavings. The bathroom was alright at first glance as well. Upon trying to shower however, things went downhill fast. There wasn't any truly hot water, the best I could get was warm. Then once I tried to switch to the shower, the whole piper system screamed and moaned in protest the whole time. The only way I could shower without the loud, obnoxious noises was if the water was on cold. Needless to say, it made the stay a bit less enjoyable. Then on the last night of my stay, some people roomed above me started their shower. The same noises were easily audible, but I dismissed them because it wasn't late, and I understood the problem. The people next to me however called management and blamed me for making the noise. I received a call from the manager who was fairly unpleasant. I explained it was the shower upstairs, but never received an apology. The wifi was slow and spotty at best, unavailable at worst. It's not an expensive hotel, so that's what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels