Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Close proximity to downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel was dirty and had some structural problems. Cracks in the drywall and flooring. Carpet was rolled up and uneven. The price was cheap but that was about as good as it was. Spend a little more for a better place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Budget Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Close to Chase Field. The hotel room was simple and fridge was a nice touch for the heat of Phoenix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Dirtiest hotel room I've ever stepped into.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The front counter girl was nice, and tried to help, but it was beyond her ability to resolve.
Cons: Rip out the carpet, replace the furniture and the linens, and scrub the walls! I didn't look, but I'm guessing the mattresses could be replaced too.
Location: Not much nearby other than a gas station. Kind of on the fringe of a sketchy neighborhood, with an empty lot across the street. Not close to downtown.
There were stains on the floor, stains on the upholstered chair, and even stains on the bedspread. While I found that kind of gross, I know stains are hard to remove, and thought that if the bathroom were clean, I might have stayed there anyway. No such luck; there was a pubic hair right on the edge of the bathtub. I asked for another room, but to my despair, it was worse. There were SO many stains (big, BLACK stains) on the chair in the corner, that I didn't even want to put my bag on it. While talking with Expedia about the situation, I also noticed shoe prints above the bathroom door, and to top it all off, what appeared to be blood spatters and saliva on the wall. No WAY was I staying there, yet the hotel manager refused to refund my purchase. Fortunately, Expedia was able to resolve the situation for me, and get me out of there! Do NOT stay here!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Filled our needs.
We had no compliant. We wanted near Chase field and got it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson NV

Updates haven't been 'kept up'

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We stay here every year... three or more times when we attend Dbacks games as the walking distance to Chase Field isn't bad. About six years ago or more they updated the rooms and made the stay quite enjoyable. We've stayed twice in the last month and have noticed a change from last year. For example, in our last room light bulbs were missing, wallpaper in bathroom coming off wall, television didn't want to work properly, only one washcloth and hand towel, and one of the two bigger towels... and i say that generously, had a huge hole in the middle when I went to unfold and use after a shower... a lot of little things that made us stop and think these are easy things to keep looking fresh and new. We will most likely stay again, the rates are great... but we are starting to question our "go to" hotel in downtown Phoenix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Dangerous neighborhood-why is Expedia affiliated

Posted May 15, 2016
I was not able to stay at this facility-so many questionable characters surrounding the facility- concern for my safety-the safety of my automobile- not worth the risk. I am floored that Expedia would affiliate with such a scary place! Usually able to trust Expedia but this experience really makes me question the validly of the organization-telephoned them and told them I could not get out of the car to go in the facility ( I was being sized up by the local inhabitants and thought it best to move my car away from the threat) and Expedia said they would (see if they can cancel the reservation-that I would certainly need to pay for the night).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
The manager yelled at me during check in for costing him 30% by using expedia. The sheets had stains and the coffee pot had not been cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted May 7, 2016
Very clean room. Nice and friendly staff. Location is in a bit run down area of Phoenix downtown. Phone in the room was not working
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sahuarita, AZ

Better than I expected!!

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice
Cons: A more comfortable mattress
Location: Located in downtown Phoenix near Chase Field and many restaurants
Checked into the hotel, received my room key, then I went to get some food. Upon my return to the room it appeared that the room had not been cleaned due to the bed was unmade . I went to the front desk and the receptionist was apologetic and quickly assigned me to a new room. Once in my room I was quite surprised at the nice decor and the amenities inside. The bathroom had some really nice looking features. I was quite pleased. The mattress could have been a bit more comfy.
3 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels