Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle N SW

Terrible Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Good
No Balcony as stated with views, was a bathroom, Hallways very dark and gloomy, Hot water took 10 mis to come through, water went everywhere as no full screen. Buffet breakfast as stated on booking not available set menu with no variety eggs all ways only, musili only no other cereal offered, definitely not alacart either. Roof top views consisted of glimpses of the sea at rear, dirty old buildings left and right, totally over priced, Absolutly disgusting experience, felt like staying in a box with no windows or fresh air, will never book with Expedia again as their descriptions are for the most expensive rooms making it seem that our junior suite had the same facilities, Only true part was its location I booked rooms as travelling with friends it was so embarrassing that they paid so much for something I chose false false false advertising
2 out of 5
by Imran from New York

Bad management but good location

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
We picked the hotel for it's location and comfort but it was too good to be true. Few thing to consider before booking this hotel 1) Location is really good 2) Management very bad pretty much unresponsive, we walked in the hotel and asked a question about the room and were told that you room is it is what it is because you booked it from hotels.com we can not give you a better room 3) Hot water pretty much has no pressure so good luck with Jacuzzi 4) Breakfast has only three combo choices no buffet 5) There is a water in front of Hotel 24hours everyday This hotel should be 3 star and the prices should be cut by 40% at least.
5 out of 5
by John from Perth

Outstanding!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
It was my 2nd stay at Absolute Bangla and it was thoroughly enjoyable once again. Already booked a 1 week stay again at the end of the month. Would recommend the hotel for any traveller hoping to enjoy the Patong nightlife.
5 out of 5
by Clayton from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Perfectly located for those wishing to enjoy the night life of Bangala Rd
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Respectful; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Hidden in darkness

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The view from the restaurant / pool at the roof of the hotel.
Cons: Improve on the daylight situation
Location: Too many to mention
Had a lot of expectations for the hotel suite that I booked at Absolute Bangla but an all became very dissapointing when I entered the room opened the curtains and looked at the blind wall about 2.5 meters in front of my room taking all light away from the room. As the opening the curtains didn't improve the light level too much and the sight of the wall across wasn't very much cheerful either I kept the curtains closed and kept the light on throughout the day. Did request for an other room but couldn't be done not even an smaller and less expensive room for the same prise. Apart from my suite, the whole hotel is covered in a kind of sad or somber atmosphere due to the darkness in corridors, staircases and even the lobby. Would advice people that intend to book accommodation with this hotel to ensure themselves to book a room on the light side of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by stacey from Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: No buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
by Dermot from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Proximity to the action
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Typical; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Delightful;
4 out of 5
by HappyfromAG from Singapore

Excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
Very good except I had to bargain about no joiner fee. That was a bit unpleasant, but they finally agreed.
4 out of 5
by Dale from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Food and pool
Cons: Nothing
The restaurant and staff were marvelous
5 out of 5
by jesse

close to all good place

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels
it was grate !!!! nice and frendly staf will stay hear agen .