Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel looks great inside. Outside needs to be upda

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Breakfast was good. Hotel staff could speak more English. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inside better than outside.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Staff language barrier
Location: Can walk to restaurants and a short taxi ride to mall. Beach is a five minute walk.
Hotel is much nicer inside than outside. Very clean. Staff doesn't speak much English. Nice pool. Breakfast buffet is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hard to cross road

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The pool access room was huge and the buffet breakfast was great!
Cons: Just the language barrier at times and the coffee lounge service could be a little faster.
Location: Busy location with 2 way traffic, beach across the road with water activities.
Our pool access room was great and a reasonable price , staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. Our issues were the location of the hotel, trying to cross a busy road and having to catch a Taxi every time we wanted to go out to bars and restaurants or main shopping areas. The beach was across the road but again hard to cross with so many bikes and cars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Walk to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2017
I stayed here for a few nights and this hotel is perfectly located in proximity to the beach and Bangla Street. The reception was very helpful, they do have a tourism place in the lobby and I did book a day trip to Phi Phi Islands through them and would highly recommend it. Breakfast buffet had good variety. We also made use of the fitness centre and pool. It's about a 15 minute walk to Bangla St and I would highly recommend one night there to experience the buzzing nightlife in Patong. This is an excellent choice if you are looking for something affordable. The hotel offers everything you could need.
5 out of 5
by RONI RONI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD, Australia

FANTASTIC Place

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Lastminute
We loved our 4 nights at the Patong Paragon so much, we decided to stay for longer. Yes it is getting slightly older & could do with a re-vamp in a few areas, but that's purely cosmetic. The staff are amazing, so friendly & always greeted us with a big smile & went out of their way to help. They truly make this place. The Pool area is stunning, the location is great, right opposite the better end of Patong Beach. Nightlife and Markets are a few minutes walking distance. Buffet breakfast was excellent, great chef. Huge rooms. Older TV, but who goes to Thailand to watch TV anyway?? The beds are quite firm, but we have had the same issue with many Thai Hotels. I would highly recommend this place & we will definitely be staying again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The reception staff was rude and don't know the meaning of PR. The breakfast was extremely disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The reception staff was extremely rude and very harsh. I have been to thousands of hotels in my life and I have yet to see check in staff to be so in-polite and does not know the meaning of customer relation. The breakfast food was terrible with the worst selection of fruits I have seen anywhere in Thailand. The waiters lied that they have no "papaya" as it was Sunday. The next day "Monday" they gave the same reason. When I complained that I only eat fruits in the morning. They suddenly brought out a plate of already cut "papaya". I pride myself that I stay in either 4 or 5 stars hotels only but I can say without hesitation that this hotel must be the WORST 4 star hotel I have ever been to !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

upscale resort off the main strip

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
great upscale resort and everything you'd expect - great room, large room, fantastic view, beautiful pool. the pool had too many kids for our taste. not a far walk from main beach and shopping strip but if you're not a walker be prepared for large songtheaw fees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Good resort just a little from main road

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Wotif
Overall experience at paragon was good! The staff where mostly helpful however I found front desk staff a little hard to deal with but nothing major. The room was great (we stayed in a pool access room on the bottom floor) very spacious. The bed was a little disappointing as it was very hard but that just more of a preference than anything. It a good 10-15 minute walk to Bangla road but there are tuk tuks just outside. It was prefect for us as we didn't want to stay in the middle of it all.