Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i will never return to this hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: easy accessibility to the famous patong beach
Location: location is excellent thats why i chose the hotel
the hotel ignored my late requests for smoking room and to include breakfast. everyday i have to ask for fresh towels once room s cleaned the internet is atrocious, i think its metered and very slow
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ビーチに近いホテル

Posted Jan 4, 2016
プール直結の部屋を選び6日間宿泊しました。施設はいたって可もなく不可もなく。エアコンの温度調節はできませんでした。部屋の掃除は夕方ぐらいと非常に遅いです。次回はもっといいホテルに泊まります。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice pool

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the outside and some of the commn areas were not well kept up (peeling paint etc)
Location: It is on the North end of the beach, which is quieter, although still lots of restaurants etc. You can easily walk to the much busier bars and areas.
Overall a good hotel. The pool was very nice, the location was good and the rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel staff did not speak english well, but they did speak a number of other languages, and we did not have an issue with being helped- they could always find someone who spoke english for more complicated requests/questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Gift, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us,we have also noted your kind comments on items we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better.Apologies for any inconvenience of communicate from our new staff.We will closely monitor the situation.Thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you to stay at Patong Paragon again. Thank you and Best Regards, Pussadee Funngern Acting General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

何もかもが中途半端

Posted Nov 24, 2015
良い点 プールが広い 周りに飲食店やマッサージ店、コンビニはあるので不自由はない パトンの端にあるためうるさくない 悪い点 スタッフの対応が悪すぎる 設備の老朽化 と悪い点が際立ちすぎて、不快な気持ちの方が大きいです。 これで二つ星なら納得いきますが、四つ星ならもっと良いホテルたくさんあります。 EXPEDIAの予約なら紙のバウチャーが必要、その旨メールしていますの一点張りでしたがメール届いていないですし、EXPEDIAの予約の画面を見せても紙が必要と。そんなこと言われたのはこのホテルが初めてです。Wi-Fiつないで再度確認しようと思ってもWi-Fiは繋がらないし。案内された部屋は鍵が壊れていてすぐに違う部屋にされました。 ホテルの老朽化がかなり気になるのでリゾートで行く時は注意が必要です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maayan

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
החדרים יפים מאוד מקלחת ענקית ורום סרוויס מעולה
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHIYUKI from JAPAN

喧騒を避けのんびりステイ

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
とても過ごしやすいホテルでした。 プールアクセスの部屋だったので日中は好きな時間に泳ぎ放題、疲れたら水着のまま部屋でホテル向かいに引っ越してきた欧米人に人気のレストランNo.9でテイクアウトしてきたご飯を食べたりとのんびり過ごすのにはとてもうってつけのホテルです。 ジャンクセイロンには1日3回片道送迎があります、2時間前までの予約が必要でした。 カオマンガイが評判のバイレイまでは徒歩で10分ほどです。 ホテルではほとんど人と会わず、静かにのんびりとした時間が流れていました。 一部雑なスタッフもいますが、殆どが和かで仕事をきちんとしていました。 のんびりゴロゴロ過ごされる方にはオススメなホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sailon

Quiet location away from the main beach area chaos

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed here for 4 nights in July/August 2015. Hotel location was actually a plus for us -- 2 minute walk to Patong beach but at the far end of the beach, away from the crowds down around Banga Road. Staff was always very friendly and helpful. Hotel offered occasional classes such as fruit carving, cooking, etc which my wife found kind of fun. Good thing to do if it rains. We stayed on the second floor, but I think I would recommend a poolside room. They have pool access right outside the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from San diego

Horrible place

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel sucks. They will charge you extra if you have a guest in your room. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms so you have to go down to the lobby to use it. My room was filthy. I actually had to have them leave cleaning supplies so I could clean it myself because it was that bad. Don't stay here. There's better places for better prices. The pool was nice though. That's it. Restaraunt was horrible as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher from San Diego

Close but no cigar...

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
pro's Close enough to the action but far enough for quiet Rooms are pretty big in size Pool is really nice Cons Overpriced laundry service especially if you drop off after 9am read carefully Extra charge for guests. I paid for two and had to explain this several times to which they finally gave in. I paid for two anyways! Restaurant is kind of a bland menu Staff is pretty lackluster to say the least and I'm trying to word it nicely. Overall it was decent but probably wouldn't stay here again.